Closed Thread

Old 12-15-2008, 04:19 PM   #1
SonicBlueDevil

Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon Wireless
Default BB Noob Here -- Few Questions

Please Login to Remove!

I've been a Verizon customer for a few years now. I started out with the Treo 700W and have moved to the Blackberry Storm now. I've never owned a BB before so most of this is new to me.

Question 1 - When I goto the SMS/MMS screen to view my text messages, is there a way I can make it so I can switch between Sent/Received/Drafts instead of seeing all the messages in one list?

Question 2 - How can I change the icons that appear at the bottom of the screen when I'm not in the main menu. Basically I'd like to have 4 shortcuts down there not 8.

Question 3 - How can I see what applications are currently running and if I choose to how can I shut them down/disable them.

Thanks!
Old 12-15-2008, 05:11 PM   #2
SonicBlueDevil

Model: 9500
Carrier: Verizon Wireless

FYI - I tried searching but it wasn't working for what I was looking for. Hope someone responds here. :D
Old 12-15-2008, 05:27 PM   #3
Vertioch
Thumbs Must Hurt

Model: 9530
Carrier: Verizon

Answer 1: As logical as your question is, BlackBerry devices don't have mailbox folders... You can choose to "hide" them in your options... But there isn't a way to organize them as such.

Answer 2: Hit the menu button while on the home screen (it'll bring up the full menu of icons the first touch), then hit it again to bring up a menu - choose Options, here's where you can select 1, 2, or 3 rows of icons for the first screen. You can select any icon from that screen (highlight it, don't press it) and you get the options to move it. The top 4 icons are the ones which show up. You can also Hide unused icons (or move them to folders etc.)