BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-29-2010, 01:40 PM   #1
cculberg
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Model: Tour
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 1
Default BB in Cuba

Please Login to Remove!

Has anyone used an unlocked blackberry in Cuba using a Cuban sim card? Does it work?
Offline  
Old 11-29-2010, 10:57 PM   #2
dc/dc
Spam Reporter
 
dc/dc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: IAD
Model: 6230
Carrier: Voicestream
Posts: 14,524
Default Re: BB in Cuba

Any SIM card will work in any unlocked device. More than likely your issue will actually be acquiring the SIM card. Also, be aware that you will not have BlackBerry service on a Cuban SIM card.

Cubacel is your only option for anything, so good luck.

http://www.cubacel.cu/
__________________
I h8 txtspk.

Last edited by dc/dc; 11-29-2010 at 10:59 PM..
Offline  
Old 11-30-2010, 03:59 PM   #3
leonsas
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Model: 8520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Movistar
Posts: 20
Default Re: BB in Cuba

I was in Cuba last year and I couldn't pick up any EDGE roaming signal. Didn't try contacting Cubacel, but I'm sure they don't offer data services.
Offline  
Old 12-10-2010, 06:18 PM   #4
jamesavila
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: san diego
Model: 9780
PIN: 2367A1E9
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 88
Default Re: BB in Cuba

I didn't even know Castro would allow people to own a cell phone. Haha
Thought people were still using smoke signals.
Posted via BlackBerryForums.com Mobile
Offline  
Old 12-10-2010, 06:22 PM   #5
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default Re: BB in Cuba

We have a Cuban resident here who has BlackBerry data service down there from Cubacel

Username Hell

He's still active within the past 60 days, you could send him a private message and ask questions.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads for: BB in Cuba
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
unheard of bb crazines!!! need help asap! oogie General 8500 Series Discussion - Gemini 15 11-25-2010 11:42 PM
Blackberry Vs iPhone... Nightsmoker BlackBerry Versus 6 07-28-2010 01:34 PM
BB Services Connection Issues - Need help please. cynige RIM Software 4 07-14-2009 11:19 PM
Please HELP - BB desktop manager-Palm Treo 650 to BB Curve 8310 does NOT work at all unhappybbuser General 8300 Series Discussion - Curve 7 07-11-2009 02:09 PM
Can I use BB Curve without a BB plan on AT&T? dypark General 8300 Series Discussion - Curve 10 01-20-2008 04:46 AM

Ford Industrial Tractor Backhoe Models 750 / 753 / 755- 550 Main Frame Weldment
$100.0
Ford Industrial Tractor Backhoe Models 750 / 753 / 755- 550 Main Frame Weldment  pictureAgilent HP KT 70001A Mainframe w 70310A 70100A 70300A 70908A 70620B Untested
$945.0
Agilent HP KT 70001A Mainframe w 70310A 70100A 70300A 70908A 70620B Untested pictureHP 70001A MAINFRAME WITH 70841B PATTERN GENERATOR & 70311A CLOCK SOURCE
$950.0
HP 70001A MAINFRAME WITH 70841B PATTERN GENERATOR & 70311A CLOCK SOURCE pictureHP 70001A 8-SLOT MAINFRAME ~ AGILENT NO RACK MOUNT HARDWARE
$148.5
HP 70001A 8-SLOT MAINFRAME ~ AGILENT NO RACK MOUNT HARDWARE pictureTEKTRONIX TM5003 MAINFRAME WITH SG5030 SINE WAVE GENERATOR MODULE SG 5030
$1295.0
TEKTRONIX TM5003 MAINFRAME WITH SG5030 SINE WAVE GENERATOR MODULE SG 5030 picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.