BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 09-24-2006, 01:32 PM   #1
MO3iusone

Model: Treo
Default Should I drop my Treo for a Blackberry?

Please Login to Remove!

Hello there this is my first time posting here, I post at howardforums.com but their servers have been acting up, I was thinking about getting the 8706e once it was released for sprint, I currently have a Treo650 which I really like but I want something different, I notice that the 8706 does not come with a buil in camera and I'm wondering if I would be downgrading by getting a Blackberry. Any thoughts or suggestions wouldbe greatly apprecaited, Thanks.
Old 09-24-2006, 01:46 PM   #2
secrecyguy
BlackBerry Extraordinaire

Model: 8100
Carrier: T-mobile

Considering you are at Blackberry forum, I think majority of the people going to say get a Blackberry.

I noticed Howard Forums is down also. Another good place to ask is at Cell Phone Forums - Your Cell Phone Source .

For me personally, I will say get Blackberry 8lackberry 8100 from T-mobile but I know that's not the question you were asking.
Old 09-24-2006, 01:50 PM   #3
NJBlackBerry
Grumpy Moderator

Model: SGS7
Carrier: Verizon

I presume you are looking at the 8703e, coming out eventually for Sprint. If your primary need is a camera and MP3 audio capabilities do not get an 8703. You will be disappointed. If you want secure wireless e-mail, with a decent EVDO based web browser and phone, then the 8703e may be for you.

Personally I don't think it's a step down from a Treo.. Especially in terms of stability of the OS.
Old 09-24-2006, 02:01 PM   #4
mymitsu3kgt

Model: 9780
PIN: 236676A8
Carrier: TMobile

You won't find too many people here that will tell you to go with a Treo.
Old 09-24-2006, 02:07 PM   #5
MO3iusone