BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-30-2005, 10:40 AM   #221
kdtjlamb
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Texas
Model: 8100
Carrier: TMO
Posts: 36
Default

Please Login to Remove!

Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry7290/4.0.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1)

My TMO rep just contacted me to tell me that they had certified a new load for the 7100 and 7290. Version 4.0.2.32. I'm told that it is available for download and resolves the reboot issue. I'm told it is available for download, but have not confirmed. (I'm typing this on my BB)..
Offline  
Old 06-30-2005, 10:46 AM   #222
bjallen2880
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
bjallen2880's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Model: None
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 160
Exclamation New Version Of Handheld Software

Quote:
Originally Posted by kdtjlamb
Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry7290/4.0.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1)

My TMO rep just contacted me to tell me that they had certified a new load for the 7100 and 7290. Version 4.0.2.32. I'm told that it is available for download and resolves the reboot issue. I'm told it is available for download, but have not confirmed. (I'm typing this on my BB)..
The new version is infact available at http://www.t-mobile.com/bbupgrade This new version is to correct the reboot issue!
Offline  
Old 06-30-2005, 03:01 PM   #223
canderson
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2005
Model: 8300
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 15
Default

Downloading now, we'll see if it works. Has anyone had success with it?

Post your results here!
Offline  
Old 06-30-2005, 08:58 PM   #224
keithc
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Colorado
Model: Curve
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 107
Default

Great. Where's the Cingular upgrade? Nowhere on the site that I can find. It's still v4.0.0.274. Cingular? Cingular? Anyone home?
Offline  
Old 07-04-2005, 03:49 AM   #225
serpico
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC
Model: 8120
Carrier: TMO
Posts: 101
Default Reboot issue - Fixed with Version 4.0.2.32?

For those suffering from the in-call reboots, did the new OS fix the problem on your longer calls?
Offline  
Old 07-04-2005, 12:51 PM   #226
kevin.muller
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Chicago
Model: 8300
Carrier: tmo
Posts: 54
Default

I've had several long calls within the Midwest to people where my phone would consistently reset before, and haven't had it happen once. So it seems like that has been solved...

*cough cough Bluetooth/Headset volume and background noise still a HUGE problem!!!
Offline  
Old 07-05-2005, 12:54 PM   #227
kdtjlamb
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Texas
Model: 8100
Carrier: TMO
Posts: 36
Default

For such a big announcement, the thread is unusually quiet. I would assume everyone is loading the firmware and holding their breath.....
Offline  
Old 07-05-2005, 10:03 PM   #228
JimmySwinger
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2005
Model: 7100T
Posts: 23
Default

I'm into day two of the software upgrade, and so far... NO REBOOTS!

(not) Holding my breath... I've seen this before! If I get a week, I'll celebrate.


Update: It's been over a week and all my issues have been resolved. No new issues are apparent with the upgrade.

Last edited by JimmySwinger; 07-12-2005 at 11:44 AM..
Offline  
Old 07-06-2005, 08:18 AM   #229
canderson
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2005
Model: 8300
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 15
Default

It's been a week now, and my phone hasn't rebooted once! I wasn't very optimistic after everything that had happened so far, but it seems to be working.

Has anyone had any problems with it yet?
Offline  
Old 07-06-2005, 08:33 AM   #230
kevin.muller
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Chicago
Model: 8300
Carrier: tmo
Posts: 54
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by canderson
It's been a week now, and my phone hasn't rebooted once! I wasn't very optimistic after everything that had happened so far, but it seems to be working.

Has anyone had any problems with it yet?
http://blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=11422
Offline  
Old 07-11-2005, 04:50 AM   #231
KrustyKlown
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Model: 7100T
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Feeshman
UPDATE
I heard from the RIM exec servicing our company (Fortune 50). He told me that a firmware update would be coming out first half of July. I said that I have heard this before and nothing has happened. He said RIM was about to ship the firmware update to fix the phone reboots on the 7100ts to TMO for testing on their network. Hmmm. "About to release". Even if they release the software before June ends, I doubt TMO will test the release in less than 2 weeks. My guess is second half of July - earliest.
The company I work for (Fortune 100 ) doesn't really care about my phone. I asked my boss and he said to get back to work. But I am reboot free.
Offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 02:56 PM   #232
mL
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Model: 8320
Carrier: T-mobile
Posts: 25
Wink Fix or a Band-aid??

I upgraded before the 4th and have had NO reboots. (5K minutes /month)

I have noticed that I do drop calls MUCH more often when I only have one signal bar. This might be a way of solving the problem if the 850 band was the issue.

Since everyone thinks phones and cell coverage sucks... its a welcome diversion. I'll take it for now .... if they are still working on it.

BTW - No other issues except a LONG upgrade.
My vote - Upgrade
Offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 06:29 PM   #233
keithc
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Colorado
Model: Curve
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 107
Default

Stupid question: If I grab this and upgrade my 7100G, then reapply the OS2 theme, which is what I use anyway, am I still good to go? Will my Cingular service be affected in any way? Cingular really has their collective heads up their a$$es on this issue. They are still in denial.
Offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 05:46 AM   #234
harsaphes
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: new york city
Model: 8700
Carrier: tmobil
Posts: 30
Default

after upgrade no reboots, but now after coming up from the subway phone searches for network until i turn wireless off and on. Phone will not find connection until i preform action.
Offline  
Old 10-24-2005, 11:06 PM   #235
wangta01
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
wangta01's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Model: 8900
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 418
Default

My frikkin phone still reboots - just did it now. This has been happening pretty much the entire time I've owned the phone - been through 3 of them. I've talked to countless blackberry and tmobile people - NONE of them seem to know what the hell its doing when it suddenly disconnects me from a conversation. So today, i got pissed and disconnected the battery a bunch of times while it was hourglassing. Now it says I have a SIM card problem and that the "update failed". All this, I finally find out what its doing - updating or something like that. Why the hell does it chooes random times to update??

Just to note, when i restarted after my 10th battery-interruption; I had a weird number on th ebottom of my hourglass screen, like 043205-098321. Anybody else seen this?
Offline  
Old 10-25-2005, 07:51 AM   #236
bjallen2880
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
bjallen2880's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Model: None
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 160
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by wangta01
My frikkin phone still reboots - just did it now. This has been happening pretty much the entire time I've owned the phone - been through 3 of them. I've talked to countless blackberry and tmobile people - NONE of them seem to know what the hell its doing when it suddenly disconnects me from a conversation. So today, i got pissed and disconnected the battery a bunch of times while it was hourglassing. Now it says I have a SIM card problem and that the "update failed". All this, I finally find out what its doing - updating or something like that. Why the hell does it chooes random times to update??

Just to note, when i restarted after my 10th battery-interruption; I had a weird number on th ebottom of my hourglass screen, like 043205-098321. Anybody else seen this?
So your phone is still rebooting AFTER upgrading past 4.0.2.32? (current is 4.0.2.49)
Offline  
Old 09-24-2006, 03:04 PM   #237
jmiller74
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Model: 7100t
Posts: 3
Default My phone has gotten worse!!!

It wont even get tot eh hour glass anymore. Now the red light flashes for a little while and then an error: 322 or 499 comes up and then it switches off. I tried to reinstall the OS, but since the phone doesnt even get to the hour glass it wont connect. Is there a way to wipe the phone without it being on? Please help!!
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

New Nissyo TP-822 Voltage Transformer AC220-240V to AC100V Up to 30W
$42.2
New Nissyo TP-822 Voltage Transformer AC220-240V to AC100V Up to 30W pictureMIG 170 AMP SIMADRE 110/220V IGBT MIG/MMA/ARC WELDER DUAL VOLTAGE POWER
$349.0
MIG 170 AMP SIMADRE 110/220V IGBT MIG/MMA/ARC WELDER DUAL VOLTAGE POWER pictureSICK OPTIC ELECTRONIC DS60-P21211 / DS60P21211
$49.0
SICK OPTIC ELECTRONIC DS60-P21211 / DS60P21211 picture5000W INDUSTRIAL VOLTAGE REGULATOR TLBA-5000W
$437.5
5000W INDUSTRIAL VOLTAGE REGULATOR TLBA-5000W pictureMalibu ML200RT 200 Watt 12V AC Low Voltage Power Pack Transformer
$59.99
Malibu ML200RT 200 Watt 12V AC Low Voltage Power Pack Transformer  picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.