BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-31-2008, 07:36 PM   #41
dopestar
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NY
Model: 9800
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 65
Default

Please Login to Remove!

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Clark View Post
Try removing your media card and see what happens.
i knew u were going to know how to resolve the problem.. your good
Offline  
Old 08-01-2008, 12:22 AM   #42
Snoopy92
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Snoopy92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Paris
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.282
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Orange France
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by domenic72 View Post
Go to the Call Log and select options...under Call Logging select None...
But that removes the entry from the call log and I want to keep it there, but there only (and not both in call log and messages) ... This was possible in 4.2 ...
__________________
BlackBerry 9000 OS 4.6 Release 282
Previous owned BlackBerry : 8800, 7290
Offline  
Old 08-01-2008, 12:25 AM   #43
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

That shouldn't remove the logs from the call log.
Offline  
Old 08-01-2008, 03:35 AM   #44
shrienki
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 9900
OS: 7.1.0.746
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 111
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dopestar View Post
YEa i removed the media card the day that i upgraded and it worked.. but now i am unable to use a media card.. once i do put it the media card it restarts over and over again... this blows because i have tons of ringtones , wallpaper on the card .. my buddy told me it might be a processing issue can this be true??
So, I backed up the data then formatted the card. I transferred just the ringtones, a few songs, and a few pictures.
It restarted when I browsed through the pictures so I deleted all except the wallpaper I use. So far it works well w/o restarting.

Try this out and work slowly to add your files. Hope it works for you!



On another note, I somehow ended up with 2 tzone icons when I registered after upgrading. I did register a few times to get the browser back. How can I go about removing it?
I was at 40 mb free memory prior to the 4.5 upgrade with several apps and now I'm down to 32 trying to get back to that amount.

Last edited by shrienki; 08-01-2008 at 03:39 AM..
Offline  
Old 08-01-2008, 03:39 AM   #45
Snoopy92
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Snoopy92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Paris
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.282
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Orange France
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Clark View Post
That shouldn't remove the logs from the call log.
YES, you both are right, I was wrong, it did work as you said, I only have the calls in the call log now, not in the messages anymore. thanks !
__________________
BlackBerry 9000 OS 4.6 Release 282
Previous owned BlackBerry : 8800, 7290
Offline  
Old 08-01-2008, 05:57 AM   #46
accuphase
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 9
Default

Hi,

that's by far the best OS for my 8800 TMO I ever had. Also the VM symbol is now working fine - first time with the new OS4.5 family.

Great stuff.

Last edited by accuphase; 08-01-2008 at 05:58 AM..
Offline  
Old 08-03-2008, 01:24 AM   #47
bmw1986
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Model: 8830
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 151
Default

I downloaded the .exe file and when I connected by BB to my computer; nothing happened! There was no fire or anything, but I was curious as to what would that be.

Thanks!
Offline  
Old 08-03-2008, 09:39 AM   #48
domenic72
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Model: 9300
OS: 6.0.0.461
PIN: 23918503
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 101
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw1986 View Post
I downloaded the .exe file and when I connected by BB to my computer; nothing happened! There was no fire or anything, but I was curious as to what would that be.

Thanks!
huh??
Offline  
Old 08-03-2008, 09:43 AM   #49
NickfromIL
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Northern IL
Model: 8330
OS: 4.5
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2,076
Default

did you run the EXE and install the OS on your PC?
Offline  
Old 08-03-2008, 02:25 PM   #50
bmw1986
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Model: 8830
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 151
Default

Yes, I believe I did that. How do I delete it now that it is on my computer?
Offline  
Old 08-03-2008, 03:22 PM   #51
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw1986 View Post
Yes, I believe I did that. How do I delete it now that it is on my computer?
Uninstall the OS from your PC using your Windows Control Panel > Add/Remove programs.
Offline  
Old 08-03-2008, 03:37 PM   #52
bmw1986
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Model: 8830
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 151
Default

I deleted it off of my computer. However, when I open the desktop manager (v 4.5), it checks my calendar and contacts but it does not ask me if I want to perform this upgrade.
Offline  
Old 08-03-2008, 05:23 PM   #53
fishzle
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 23
Default

I'm having a tough time with this OS and BB Maps, any help?? I says "searching for sattelites" and continues to search forever
Offline  
Old 08-03-2008, 05:48 PM   #54
bmw1986
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Model: 8830
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 151
Default

I have an 8830, is that why this won't work for me? I downloaded the file and when I connect the BB to my computer and open the desktop manager, it won't prompt me for the upgrade.
Offline  
Old 08-03-2008, 10:21 PM   #55
domenic72
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Model: 9300
OS: 6.0.0.461
PIN: 23918503
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 101
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw1986 View Post
I have an 8830, is that why this won't work for me? I downloaded the file and when I connect the BB to my computer and open the desktop manager, it won't prompt me for the upgrade.
Yes this is for the 8800 only...here is the latest OS for the 8830...

http://www.blackberryforums.com/gene...ge-sprint.html
Offline  
Old 08-04-2008, 02:46 PM   #56
rontiu
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 9800
OS: OS 6
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT Wireless
Posts: 98
Default

With the latest update and the previous device update, my calendar reminder is finally working where i get the pop-up displayed. Overally, my BB increased in responsiveness, and I think the browser is faster too.

No major issues, except during the initial sync it wanted to update the "Basque" language and the Password keeper which I allowed. It feels like the Opera Browser is working faster too. Quite happy with the final software release.

Seems to be quite stable on my BB8800.
Offline  
Old 08-04-2008, 04:25 PM   #57
Radikal
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Radikal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 8830
PIN: 3188E818
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 15
Default

help....

version 4.5 wont start to dl, i have 4.5 desktop manager, do i need 4.5 device manager?

i am confused, i followed the instructions, i dl;d the new 4.5 software to my computer to load to the device, go the new 4.5 desktop manager, deleted the xmf file... what else can i do, it did not prompt me to upgrade! I know i am running 4.2 cause it says that in the ABOUT section of my BB, i am running an 8830

is 8830 dif than 8800???
__________________
The Only Constant Is Change
Radikal

Last edited by Radikal; 08-04-2008 at 04:27 PM..
Offline  
Old 08-04-2008, 04:31 PM   #58
Grafixx01
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: 9630
OS: 4.7.1.40
PIN: 30B5F65E
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 25
Default

I may just be blind, but I don't see any 4.5.0.81. The latest I see is 4.5.0.55
Offline  
Old 08-04-2008, 04:36 PM   #59
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Radikal View Post

is 8830 dif than 8800???
No can do.

8800 = 8800 OS
8830 = 8830 OS

8830 xxx8800; 8800 OS
Offline  
Old 08-04-2008, 04:39 PM   #60
Radikal
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Radikal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 8830
PIN: 3188E818
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 15
Default

ah, so where is that upgrade, does the 8830 have a 4.5 OS update? or maybe i already have it, how do i check...
__________________
The Only Constant Is Change
Radikal
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Canon Typestar 10-II Portable Electronic Typewriter Word Processor.
$23.4
Canon Typestar 10-II Portable Electronic Typewriter Word Processor. pictureBrother EP-20 Portable Word Processor Typewriter + Soft Case, Manual, No Cord
$19.99
Brother EP-20 Portable Word Processor Typewriter + Soft Case, Manual, No Cord picture1Pcs Used Samsung Plc NX70 CPU750 X32D Dummy Y32T POSI2 Ccu eu
$597.05
1Pcs Used Samsung Plc NX70 CPU750 X32D Dummy Y32T POSI2 Ccu eu pictureAndover Controls CPU-8M Continuum NetController Access Control Module CPU #4
$24.88
Andover Controls CPU-8M Continuum NetController Access Control Module CPU #4 pictureAndover Controls CPU-4M Continuum NetController Access Control Module #3
$9.88
Andover Controls CPU-4M Continuum NetController Access Control Module #3 picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.