BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-16-2005, 02:33 PM   #21
krad
No longer Registered.
 
krad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Model: 0000
Posts: 788
Default

Please Login to Remove!

Quote:
Originally Posted by test
Have you tried to pair with an auto's system yet? get the address book?

Have you tried to use it as a modem yet? if you can, i saw people assuming that this wouldn't be available.
tonight! lol...
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 02:35 PM   #22
krad
No longer Registered.
 
krad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Model: 0000
Posts: 788
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by besadmin23
Krad, I would say you were a little tough on KonTiki as I kind of wondered the same thing he did, but I would also say: KonTiki, please come back, Krad was obviously a little light-headed by the fact that he has one and we don't. Can't we just all get along. Seriously, both of your comments make this forum a better place. Come on back KonTiki!!!!!
i do not like to be rough with people. But this is like the third time he has replied to one of my questions with completely the wrong answer. I wonder why he was the only one who replied the way he did. No one else suggested how to send wallpapers to the phone... because i did not ask that question.

if this was the first time, fine, but this is like the 4th time.
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 02:36 PM   #23
krad
No longer Registered.
 
krad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Model: 0000
Posts: 788
Default

btw... the rogers theme you see on the web is a default theme on the phone. It is not a "rogers" theme.
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 02:37 PM   #24
krad
No longer Registered.
 
krad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Model: 0000
Posts: 788
Default

i can post some pictures tonight if anyone wants me to..

tell me what you are interested in seeing and i will take a pic with my digi.
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 02:43 PM   #25
krad
No longer Registered.
 
krad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Model: 0000
Posts: 788
Default

there is a hardware mute button on the top right of the phone. it only works when your in a call.
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 02:56 PM   #26
AlbertoM
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Southern Arizona
Model: 8830
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 495
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krad
i can post some pictures tonight if anyone wants me to..

tell me what you are interested in seeing and i will take a pic with my digi.
Maybe a photo comparison (on top of, side by side, etc) with the 7100?
__________________
Alberto
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 03:25 PM   #27
Gster
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Model: 7290
Posts: 4
Default How is the voice quality?

My biggest complaint with all Blackberry's handsdown has been complaints I constantly receive from people I'm speaking with on the phone. They hear background noise, my voice is not clear, etc...Unless Blackberry has made significant improvements here, I'm likely to switch away from Blackberry.

On another note, I attended the 8700 launch party and have not heard from anyone yet. This is disappointing and if Blackberry/Cingular does not hold their promise and deliver a new 8700 - Throwing this launch party and getting people there with the promise of free device will do them more harm than good for sure.
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 07:04 PM   #28
bbuser2
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Model: 9700
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 46
Default

How does the screen perform in outdoor lighting? I have a 7100 and cannot read the screen when any degree of naturual light is on it.
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 07:24 PM   #29
krad
No longer Registered.
 
krad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Model: 0000
Posts: 788
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbuser2
How does the screen perform in outdoor lighting? I have a 7100 and cannot read the screen when any degree of naturual light is on it.
yeah i can't read the screen on my 7100 as well outside.

The 8700c is fully readiable outside. however the auto contrast of the backlight is highly annoying and takes some getting used to.

I am going to take some pics now...

Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 07:27 PM   #30
Boy Genius
CrackBerry Addict
 
Boy Genius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: New York City
Model: 9000
PIN: FFFFFFF
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 781
Default

Voice quality is still pretty bad if you use blackberry as phone...Used it for about a day, could not tell you how many times I have full signal and people couldn't hear me. What software version do you have on your 8700 exactly krad, i'd like to compare it to mine even tho I am guessing they are the same, how do you like it overall?
__________________
Boy Genius

The Boy Genius Report
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 07:29 PM   #31
mortys11
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
mortys11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Toronto
Model: BOLD
OS: 5.0.100
Carrier: rogers
Posts: 481
Default over ride bright sensor.

can u over ride this?

have u tried loading BB Light or 411 to see if it works?
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 07:32 PM   #32
richard371
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: San Francisco
Model: Bold
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 941
Default

That's to bad I really want the device to work well as a phone. My Treo 650 works great as a phone(latest fw) and is rock solid but hate wearing it on my hip. Guess we will see when and if we get our free one.
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 07:36 PM   #33
krad
No longer Registered.
 
krad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Model: 0000
Posts: 788
Talking






Last edited by krad; 11-16-2005 at 07:37 PM.. Reason: bad links
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 07:40 PM   #34
Boy Genius
CrackBerry Addict
 
Boy Genius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: New York City
Model: 9000
PIN: FFFFFFF
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 781
Default

Noticed you have GPRS, you don't have EDGE coverage in your area???
__________________
Boy Genius

The Boy Genius Report
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 07:41 PM   #35
dert
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: new york
Model: 8700c
Posts: 13
Default

hey krad why dont you have any egde service?
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 07:49 PM   #36
singlemanriot
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sacramento
Model: iPhn
Carrier: Cingular
Posts: 57
Default

There are 35 posts before this one, 17 of those belong to Krad, most one after another with not a post between... Try the edit feature... Not to be harsh, just thought it was a bit funny.

Nice pics though.
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 07:56 PM   #37
Boy Genius
CrackBerry Addict
 
Boy Genius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: New York City
Model: 9000
PIN: FFFFFFF
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 781
Default

krads trying to take a shot at the boygenius! trying to up his post game! LOL
__________________
Boy Genius

The Boy Genius Report
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 07:56 PM   #38
krad
No longer Registered.
 
krad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Model: 0000
Posts: 788
Default

Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 07:59 PM   #39
Boy Genius
CrackBerry Addict
 
Boy Genius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: New York City
Model: 9000
PIN: FFFFFFF
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 781
Default

dude, ok enough...same pictures plus its huge. Whats your software version? And why don't you have any browser icons, phone icon, help etc...
__________________
Boy Genius

The Boy Genius Report
Offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 08:00 PM   #40
krad
No longer Registered.
 
krad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Model: 0000
Posts: 788
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by singlemanriot
There are 35 posts before this one, 17 of those belong to Krad, most one after another with not a post between... Try the edit feature... Not to be harsh, just thought it was a bit funny.

Nice pics though.
i could give a shit about thread counts or post counts. Those posts are different posts at different times. if you think my post count is so high, i won't post anything anymore.

Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Msa Altair 4X Multigas Detector
$199.99
Msa Altair 4X Multigas Detector pictureMSA Altair 4X Multi-Gas Monitor With Charger
$149.0
MSA Altair 4X  Multi-Gas Monitor  With Charger pictureMSA Altair 4X Multigas Gas Monitor Detector w MSA Pump Probe & Pelican Case,READ
$169.99
MSA Altair 4X Multigas Gas Monitor Detector w MSA Pump Probe & Pelican Case,READ pictureMSA Altair Portable Gas Detector Monitor for H2S, no charger
$30.0
MSA Altair Portable Gas Detector Monitor for H2S, no charger pictureMSA ALTAIR 4XR Multigas Detector with Bluetooth [LEL, O2, Co, H2S]
$500.0
MSA ALTAIR 4XR Multigas Detector with Bluetooth [LEL, O2, Co, H2S] picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.