BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-31-2005, 10:30 PM   #41
eaterb
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Carlisle, PA
Model: 8130
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 23
Default

Please Login to Remove!

That was an easy one. Thanks for the help.
Offline  
Old 01-31-2005, 10:32 PM   #42
jibi
BlackBerry God
 
jibi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Jibi's Secret Place
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1.174
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 11,310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KendallParis
Okay, does ANYONE have the "Keep Appointments" field?
where?
__________________
In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and is widely regarded as a bad move.
Offline  
Old 01-31-2005, 10:57 PM   #43
KendallParis
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Model: 8350i
Carrier: Boost
Posts: 192
Default

It should be an option in the calendar. You can set how long your appointments stay on the BlackBerry. I would really hate to think that at some point, I will have to delete old appointments one by one.
Offline  
Old 01-31-2005, 11:31 PM   #44
bigface2k2
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 9
Default

What is the Enterprise Activation "MENU" for? Do I need to do anything with it?

I have the 4.0 upgrade and I have the BlackBerry Unlimited Plan for T-MOBILE.... Do I need to put anything in the Enterprise Activation "MENU"... Like my e-mail& Password???

Thanks.....
Offline  
Old 01-31-2005, 11:31 PM   #45
jibi
BlackBerry God
 
jibi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Jibi's Secret Place
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1.174
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 11,310
Default

If I go to my Calendar, click the trackwheel, and go to Options, its there. Defaulted to 60 days.
__________________
In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and is widely regarded as a bad move.
Offline  
Old 01-31-2005, 11:37 PM   #46
Painted
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1
Default Re: Another Another Warning...

Quote:
Originally Posted by mk1151
If you install the 4.0 Desktop software on Windows XP and recieve a 1720 error and the installation cannot continue, here is the doc on how to resolve the issue.

PS: Here is Windows Script 5.6 for Windows XP/2000
I've been looking for a good theme. Where can I get this one?
Offline  
Old 01-31-2005, 11:43 PM   #47
SurrealCivic
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
SurrealCivic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: KW
Model: 9500
OS: 4.7.0.113
Carrier: Rogers Wireless
Posts: 53
Default

I upgraded my device with the HK CSL version first, but know I realize that the T-Mobile is newer...

Should I uninstall the HK CSL version? or install the T-Mobile on top?

thanks
Offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 12:04 AM   #48
townster
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 22
Default

I can't find the 'keep appointments' option either in calendar. I just upgraded to 4.0.

Thanks
Offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 12:05 AM   #49
mk1151
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North Carolina
Model: 8300
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 119
Default Re: Another Another Warning...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Painted
I've been looking for a good theme. Where can I get this one?
Here is the link from Smart Phone Depot...
http://www.smartphonedepot.com/produ...00_themes.html

The complete thread is
here:
Offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 12:11 AM   #50
jibi
BlackBerry God
 
jibi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Jibi's Secret Place
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1.174
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 11,310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SurrealCivic
I upgraded my device with the HK CSL version first, but know I realize that the T-Mobile is newer...

Should I uninstall the HK CSL version? or install the T-Mobile on top?

thanks
Thats what I did (the latter).
__________________
In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and is widely regarded as a bad move.
Offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 11:26 AM   #51
roybeasley
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
roybeasley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Model: 8700g
Carrier: T-mobile
Posts: 56
Default

I likewise can't see the 'Keep Appointments' option for Calendar, and I just upgraded to 4.0 this morning.
__________________
Roy Beasley
"I tried to fail, but I did not succeed."
Offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 11:27 AM   #52
KendallParis
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Model: 8350i
Carrier: Boost
Posts: 192
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jibi
If I go to my Calendar, click the trackwheel, and go to Options, its there. Defaulted to 60 days.

Are you BES or BWC?
Offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 11:51 AM   #53
townster
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 22
Default

I am BWC and don't have the 'keep appointments' option.

Thanks.
Offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 12:26 PM   #54
scotttkd
New Member
 
scotttkd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Model: 7250
Carrier: verizon
Posts: 7
Default pics

has anyone figured out how to view a jpg yet?????

btw I have no keep appointments option showing either. have tried new service books, registering host router tables, etc. no change.

any ideas?

Thanks!
Offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 02:15 PM   #55
Lucky Luciano
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: austin, tx
Model: 8100
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 109
Default

I'm in the process of uninstalling the Hong Kong CSL and putting on the t-mobile one. This is taking forever, but I did notice that with the Hong Kong 4.0 the weird beep before a notification thing is gone. I'm kind of sad without it, that's usually what I would listen for and I would pick up the bb long before the ringer started.
Offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 03:02 PM   #56
jibi
BlackBerry God
 
jibi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Jibi's Secret Place
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1.174
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 11,310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KendallParis
Quote:
Originally Posted by jibi
If I go to my Calendar, click the trackwheel, and go to Options, its there. Defaulted to 60 days.

Are you BES or BWC?
BES.
__________________
In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and is widely regarded as a bad move.
Offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 03:53 PM   #57
map
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
map's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside the Beltway
Model: 8120
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 131
Default

I have the keep appointments option and am on a BES.

As for Bluetooth, the upgrade kills all paired devices. You have to re-pair your headset and then the "Turn Bluetooth On/Off" option will magically reappear on the menu.
Offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 04:04 PM   #58
bjallen2880
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
bjallen2880's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Model: None
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 160
Default Re: TMO 7100t OS4.0 Software Released [OFFICIAL 4.0!]

So, after performing this update, has anyone else had problems starting up their calculator? (Seems useless, but I was just at lunch and wanted to calculate tip... :D )

Quote:
Originally Posted by jibi
Thanks other person in other thread. The 4.0 handheld software is now available from TMO's downloads website.

Page:
http://www.t-mobileapps.com/download...tail.cfm?ID=56

Direct:
http://www.t-mobileapps.com/download..._4_0_0_198.exe
Offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 04:09 PM   #59
map
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
map's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside the Beltway
Model: 8120
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 131
Default Re: TMO 7100t OS4.0 Software Released [OFFICIAL 4.0!]

Quote:
Originally Posted by bjallen2880
So, after performing this update, has anyone else had problems starting up their calculator? (Seems useless, but I was just at lunch and wanted to calculate tip... :D )

Quote:
Originally Posted by jibi
Thanks other person in other thread. The 4.0 handheld software is now available from TMO's downloads website.

Page:
http://www.t-mobileapps.com/download...tail.cfm?ID=56

Direct:
http://www.t-mobileapps.com/download..._4_0_0_198.exe
My calculator took a minute to load but it did load. It is much better than the old calculator - bigger and more intuitive. I especially like the metric conversions (which I never noticed on the old one if they were there) that you get with the shift-click menu.
Offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 04:18 PM   #60
roybeasley
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
roybeasley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Model: 8700g
Carrier: T-mobile
Posts: 56
Default

I, too, am having problems with the calculator. I'm trying to find an answer from the kind folks at howardforums.com, thread http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...62#post4527462
__________________
Roy Beasley
"I tried to fail, but I did not succeed."
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

COMMODORE AMIGA/MOS8520A-1  IC chip 
$20.0
COMMODORE AMIGA/MOS8520A-1  IC chip  pictureCommodore Amiga MOS 8520R2 Complex Interface Adapter 
$20.0
Commodore Amiga MOS 8520R2 Complex Interface Adapter  pictureSoftware guide book manual Amiga Programmer C Language A2000 A500 computer disk
$115.0
Software guide book manual Amiga Programmer C Language A2000 A500 computer disk pictureRADSTONE VME BOARD PME 68-33 MOTOROLA 6800 33Mhz AMIGA PPC SCSI 16MB
$185.0
RADSTONE VME BOARD PME 68-33 MOTOROLA 6800 33Mhz AMIGA PPC SCSI 16MB pictureRADSTONE VME BOARD PME 68-31 MOTOROLA 6800 33Mhz AMIGA PPC Module card SCSI
$185.0
RADSTONE VME BOARD PME 68-31 MOTOROLA 6800 33Mhz AMIGA PPC Module card SCSI picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.