BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-07-2007, 06:07 PM   #1
rg8043
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 14
Default Interference with computer

Please Login to Remove!

When I connect my BB to my computer via the USB connection, I am constantly hearing static or interference through my computer speakers. I have tried to disable the email function, but I am still getting this interference. Is there anything that I can do to stop this?

Thank You

Rob G.
Offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 06:09 PM   #2
greggebhardt
No longer Registered.
 
greggebhardt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FLorida
Model: 9000!
PIN: NOT!
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 3,762
Default

Happens to all of us. Move the device as far from the speakers and speaker wires as you can.
Offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 06:41 PM   #3
wabbit
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: Droid
OS: Google!
PIN: PONG???
Carrier: verizon
Posts: 1,555
Default

both my pda and my cell phone do this...
Offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 06:53 PM   #4
jungleland
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
jungleland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Model: BOLD
OS: 5.0.0.348
Carrier: At&t
Posts: 1,376
Default

all GSM devices have this issue.
Offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 07:28 PM   #5
focus88844
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Seattle
Model: 800
PIN: 24ADAD9B
Carrier: T-mobile
Posts: 154
Default

i used both att and tmo, what i found is att device interfere with speakers a lot more than tmo, i would guess its mainly due to the extra frequent band att is using.

seriously, leave the device as far as possible.
Offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 07:29 PM   #6
mckinneycm
Cisco Engineer
 
mckinneycm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ventura, California
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.421
PIN: 100001011001011000001100111011
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 3,388
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by focus88844 View Post
i used both att and tmo, what i found is att device interfere with speakers a lot more than tmo, i would guess its mainly due to the extra frequent band att is using.

seriously, leave the device as far as possible.
What extra frequency band does ATT use???
__________________
Corey McKinney

www.coreymckinney.com
Offline  
Old 11-08-2007, 04:38 AM   #7
focus88844
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Seattle
Model: 800
PIN: 24ADAD9B
Carrier: T-mobile
Posts: 154
Default

T-Mobile USA uses the 1900MHz band for its GSM network, while AT&T uses both 1900MHz and the newer 850MHz frequency bands.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Johnson Controls G775RJD-13 Intermittent Pilot Ignition Control 025-29012-003
$65.0
Johnson Controls G775RJD-13 Intermittent Pilot Ignition Control 025-29012-003 pictureJOHNSON CONTROLS PAN-PWRSP PANEL POWER SUPPLY 96VA 120/24VAC
$99.95
JOHNSON CONTROLS PAN-PWRSP PANEL POWER SUPPLY 96VA 120/24VAC pictureJohnstone supply Direct-acting thermostat L38-277
$10.0
Johnstone supply Direct-acting thermostat L38-277 pictureNEW JOHNSON CONTROLS 240 P10BC-7C 128 LOW PRESSURE CONTROL
$13.99
NEW JOHNSON CONTROLS 240 P10BC-7C 128 LOW PRESSURE CONTROL pictureJOHNSON CONTROLS METASYS INTEGRATOR INTERFACE MODULE MS-MIG3520-0
$219.99
JOHNSON CONTROLS METASYS INTEGRATOR INTERFACE MODULE MS-MIG3520-0  picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.