BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-03-2009, 01:56 PM   #1
moskatl
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Model: 8900
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 99
Default Will You Tube work on 8900

Please Login to Remove!

Is there any way to get youtube to work on the 8900? Thanks
Offline  
Old 02-03-2009, 02:04 PM   #2
e1000
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: SoCal
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.423
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile USA
Posts: 185
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by moskatl View Post
Is there any way to get youtube to work on the 8900? Thanks
works out of the box.
__________________
Personal: T-Mobile USA Bold 9700 | 5.0.0.423
Work: ATT Wireless Bold 9000 | 4.6.0.304
Past: 8900, 8830, 8700c, 7100t, 7520, 7230, 7750, 6750
Offline  
Old 02-03-2009, 02:19 PM   #3
Tixxx
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Model: 8900
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 227
Default

Yes, very cool! I was really hoping it would and it did right away.
Offline  
Old 02-03-2009, 02:21 PM   #4
seattleboi1982
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
seattleboi1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Everett, WA
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.x.xxx
PIN: 20dc4f4f
Carrier: AT&T/T-Mobile
Posts: 61
Default

i had issues with it on wifi and gprs, when i changed the apn over from epc.tmobile.com to wap.voicestream.com i had better luck with it.
__________________
BlackBerry 8310 (AT&T)
BlackBerry 8900 (love child of the BB Storm/Bold)
To find yourself, think for yourself Socrates 469 BC
Offline  
Old 02-03-2009, 04:11 PM   #5
moskatl
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Model: 8900
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 99
Default

I am having a hard time getting youtube to play. The media player opens and starts "loadinng" then I always get an error message. Any thoughts or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Offline  
Old 02-03-2009, 04:28 PM   #6
seattleboi1982
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
seattleboi1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Everett, WA
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.x.xxx
PIN: 20dc4f4f
Carrier: AT&T/T-Mobile
Posts: 61
Default

try changing your apn settings from epc.tmobile.com to wap.voicestream.com and see if that helps.
__________________
BlackBerry 8310 (AT&T)
BlackBerry 8900 (love child of the BB Storm/Bold)
To find yourself, think for yourself Socrates 469 BC
Offline  
Old 02-03-2009, 04:54 PM   #7
moskatl
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Model: 8900
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by seattleboi1982 View Post
try changing your apn settings from epc.tmobile.com to wap.voicestream.com and see if that helps.
Can you walk me through how that is done? Thanks
Offline  
Old 02-03-2009, 05:02 PM   #8
seattleboi1982
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
seattleboi1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Everett, WA
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.x.xxx
PIN: 20dc4f4f
Carrier: AT&T/T-Mobile
Posts: 61
Default

go to settings -> options -> advanced settings -> TCP/IP. Delete the epc.tmobile.com and insert wap.voicestream.com

lmk if you need further help
__________________
BlackBerry 8310 (AT&T)
BlackBerry 8900 (love child of the BB Storm/Bold)
To find yourself, think for yourself Socrates 469 BC
Offline  
Old 02-03-2009, 07:08 PM   #9
iLawCDN
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
iLawCDN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Mississauga, ON
Model: 8310
OS: 4.5.0.81
Carrier: Rogers Wireless
Posts: 98
Default

What about Rogers Customers? Anyone figure this one out yet?
__________________
iLawCDN
Current: White iPhone 3GS, Curve 8310
Previous: 8900, iPhone 3G, 8300, 7290
Offline  
Old 02-03-2009, 07:14 PM   #10
StanMort
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Bellevegas
Model: 8900
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 95
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iLawCDN View Post
What about Rogers Customers? Anyone figure this one out yet?
If it doesn't work the first time try reloading and it should go. I've been watching them on my Rogers 8900 since I got it.
Offline  
Old 02-03-2009, 07:18 PM   #11
moskatl
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Model: 8900
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by seattleboi1982 View Post
go to settings -> options -> advanced settings -> TCP/IP. Delete the epc.tmobile.com and insert wap.voicestream.com

lmk if you need further help
Okay I need some additional help. When I go to TCP/IP the screen reads as follows:

APN Setting enabled (checked)
APN: internet.t-mobile
APN Authentication Enabled (checked)
Username for APN: t-mobile
Password for APN: **
Offline  
Old 02-03-2009, 07:22 PM   #12
seattleboi1982
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
seattleboi1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Everett, WA
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.x.xxx
PIN: 20dc4f4f
Carrier: AT&T/T-Mobile
Posts: 61
Default

delete all of the above and just input wap.voicestream.com and uncheck apn authentication enabled
__________________
BlackBerry 8310 (AT&T)
BlackBerry 8900 (love child of the BB Storm/Bold)
To find yourself, think for yourself Socrates 469 BC
Offline  
Old 02-03-2009, 10:03 PM   #13
deevusone
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StanMort View Post
If it doesn't work the first time try reloading and it should go. I've been watching them on my Rogers 8900 since I got it.
what is your APN settings?
Offline  
Old 02-03-2009, 10:35 PM   #14
strike2tamu
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
strike2tamu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Houston
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 2,046
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deevusone View Post
what is your APN settings?
What "are" your APN settings?
__________________
Whoop!
www.twitter.com/strike2tamu
Offline  
Old 02-04-2009, 10:21 AM   #15
moskatl
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Model: 8900
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by seattleboi1982 View Post
delete all of the above and just input wap.voicestream.com and uncheck apn authentication enabled
I hate to keep asking but when you say delete everything and insert wap.voicestream.com I still am unclear. I need you to walk me through this literally step by step if you can.
Offline  
Old 02-04-2009, 10:29 AM   #16
seattleboi1982
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
seattleboi1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Everett, WA
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.x.xxx
PIN: 20dc4f4f
Carrier: AT&T/T-Mobile
Posts: 61
Default

what i mean is go to settings -> options -> advanced options -> TCP/IP ->

have it match EXACTLY what the attachment looks like.

__________________
BlackBerry 8310 (AT&T)
BlackBerry 8900 (love child of the BB Storm/Bold)
To find yourself, think for yourself Socrates 469 BC
Offline  
Old 02-04-2009, 10:44 AM   #17
seattleboi1982
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
seattleboi1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Everett, WA
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.x.xxx
PIN: 20dc4f4f
Carrier: AT&T/T-Mobile
Posts: 61
Default

Glad to help! But, bear in mind, these settings are ONLY for T-Mobile users.
__________________
BlackBerry 8310 (AT&T)
BlackBerry 8900 (love child of the BB Storm/Bold)
To find yourself, think for yourself Socrates 469 BC
Offline  
Old 02-04-2009, 11:17 AM   #18
moskatl
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Model: 8900
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 99
Default Seatleboi1982- Thanks

Thanks for your patience. That seemed to do the trick. I found it only works with those settings and Java script enabled. Thanks again for your patience.
Offline  
Old 02-04-2009, 11:48 AM   #19
seattleboi1982
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
seattleboi1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Everett, WA
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.x.xxx
PIN: 20dc4f4f
Carrier: AT&T/T-Mobile
Posts: 61
Default

glad to be of help
__________________
BlackBerry 8310 (AT&T)
BlackBerry 8900 (love child of the BB Storm/Bold)
To find yourself, think for yourself Socrates 469 BC
Offline  
Old 02-09-2009, 03:00 PM   #20
loulou1970
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 11
Default

tried theses setting on my curve 8900 started to play youtube but came up with error unable to play media
Not having 3g doesnt help but then i didnt get the phone to watch youtube...

Loving all the tips and tricks though
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

National Instruments NI PXIe-1073 Extension Mainframe
$849.0
National Instruments NI PXIe-1073 Extension Mainframe pictureChroma 6314A Electronic Load Mainframe w/63106A and 63108A 600W Loads NICE, GOOD
$2050.0
Chroma 6314A Electronic Load Mainframe w/63106A and 63108A 600W Loads NICE, GOOD pictureAgilent HP 86100A opt001 Infiniium DCA Wide-Bandwidth Oscilloscope Mainframe
$4747.0
Agilent HP 86100A opt001 Infiniium DCA Wide-Bandwidth Oscilloscope Mainframe pictureAgilent HP 86100A Infiniium DCA Wide-Bandwidth Oscilloscope Mainframe
$3397.0
Agilent HP 86100A Infiniium DCA Wide-Bandwidth Oscilloscope Mainframe pictureTektronix TLA 714 Logic Analyzer Mainframe w 2x TLA 7N3
$990.0
Tektronix TLA 714 Logic Analyzer Mainframe w 2x TLA 7N3 picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.