BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-07-2008, 12:21 PM   #121
iggy097
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T- Mobile
Posts: 15
Default

Please Login to Remove!

The data plan may be it. Although I do not have a data plan, I still get Blackberry emails, Internet access, PIN messages.
Maybe a screw up on their part, but I've never been charged for data. I HAD a plan at one time, and then cancelled it.
Offline  
Old 02-20-2009, 07:15 PM   #122
avolcoff
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 30
Default

If you need to look up the weather quickly you should check out this application

It displays the current or forecasted weather image on your home screen background:
HomeWeather™ (Storm Edition) - Travel BlackBerry Software - Crackberry Store
Offline  
Old 02-21-2009, 11:28 AM   #123
topdog9000
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2005
Model: 8900
Carrier: TMobile
Posts: 24
Default

Actually the new version of BB Weather has been updated to show temp and conditions on the home screen. Also has forecast and hourly forecast and has been updated to work with wifi on compatible devices. For some reason not many people even know about this version yet. I believe most people are using version .74, however within the last few days .81, .82, and now it has been updated to .83. I myself am using the curve 8900 with version .83 and it works perfectly. Give it a shot
Offline  
Old 02-21-2009, 12:44 PM   #124
fmcgirt
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Placitas, NM
Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by topdog9000 View Post
Actually the new version of BB Weather has been updated to show temp and conditions on the home screen. Also has forecast and hourly forecast and has been updated to work with wifi on compatible devices. For some reason not many people even know about this version yet. I believe most people are using version .74, however within the last few days .81, .82, and now it has been updated to .83. I myself am using the curve 8900 with version .83 and it works perfectly. Give it a shot
That's great! But I can't find an OTA download for .83. Everything still says .77?
Offline  
Old 02-21-2009, 12:54 PM   #125
MrKyoo
BlackBerry Master
 
MrKyoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Model: 4s
OS: iOS
PIN: 79B32491
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 4,546
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fmcgirt View Post
That's great! But I can't find an OTA download for .83. Everything still says .77?
The OTA link for BBWeather directs to .83.
Offline  
Old 02-21-2009, 12:56 PM   #126
fmcgirt
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Placitas, NM
Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrKyoo View Post
The OTA link for BBWeather directs to .83.
Thanks. I'll give it a shot.
Offline  
Old 02-21-2009, 01:39 PM   #127
audit
Whoever
 
audit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Michigan
Model: xxxx
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 1,219
Default

This is one of the first 3rd party apps that I install on any BB that I have or setup for someone. I've yet to have anyone complain about it one bit. My kids use it to check the weather for the next day and upcoming week all the time before they go to bed at night.

+1 in my book.
__________________
audit

Win or Lose... Everyone Has Their Fight
Offline  
Old 02-23-2009, 04:20 PM   #128
moskatl
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Model: 8900
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 99
Default Weather Bug

Is Weather Bug free or is a paid service? Can someone post a OTA for BB Weather?
Offline  
Old 02-23-2009, 05:51 PM   #129
fonejunkie
Just me
 
fonejunkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Model: iFone
OS: iOS4
PIN: Not on my iPhone5
Carrier: iPhone5 on AT&T Mobility
Posts: 2,292
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by moskatl View Post
Is Weather Bug free or is a paid service? Can someone post a OTA for BB Weather?
It's in the very first post of this thread...

http://www.tateu.net/software/bb.php?f=BBWeather
Offline  
Old 02-24-2009, 04:20 AM   #130
XingBerry
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: storm
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 27
Default

Is the application available for Singapore as well ???
Offline  
Old 06-13-2009, 12:52 PM   #131
windos53
New Member
 
windos53's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: verizon
Posts: 9
Default Why Can't we set more than one City

BBweather is powered by Weather.com.
I have also Installed Berryweather.
The only feature BBweather should have is to Add other Cities?
I thought it could powered by Weather Channel?
Where can I Go to Request it?
I have Installed Berryweather, Weatherbug

Those Two You Can Add Cities. I still Have them on My BB Storm
Offline  
Old 06-13-2009, 01:29 PM   #132
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

Wirelessly posted (BB 11020)

BbWeather supports multiple cities. You can even add a keyboard shortcut to switch between cities.
Offline  
Old 06-13-2009, 01:53 PM   #133
windos53
New Member
 
windos53's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: verizon
Posts: 9
Default HomeWeather™ (Storm Edition) - Travel BlackBerry Software - Crackberry Store

I downloaded it Free Trial
Did Not Like What it Did To My Homepage So I deleted it but it still there
How can I Remove it

Last edited by windos53; 06-13-2009 at 01:57 PM..
Offline  
Old 06-13-2009, 02:00 PM   #134
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

Wirelessly posted (BB 11020)

What are you talking about? BBWeather is freeware. No "trials". You must be referring to another app.
Offline  
Old 06-13-2009, 02:05 PM   #135
windos53
New Member
 
windos53's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: verizon
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Clark View Post
Wirelessly posted (BB 11020)

BbWeather supports multiple cities. You can even add a keyboard shortcut to switch between cities.
That Means I have to Have Seperate Icons or Just One?
How do I Add Cites
Offline  
Old 06-13-2009, 03:14 PM   #136
NJBlackBerry
Grumpy Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Somewhere in the swamps of Jersey
Model: SGS7
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 27,948
Default

It's very easy.
Go into BB Weather.
Hit the menu key and select options
Hit the menu key and select add
Offline  
Old 06-13-2009, 06:11 PM   #137
windos53
New Member
 
windos53's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: verizon
Posts: 9
Default

OK I Did Find How to Do the Multi cities Thanks
Offline  
Old 06-13-2009, 10:08 PM   #138
malbecar
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Movistar
Posts: 20
Default

Hi I download bbweather but I get this error when load the application:
Error: No weather profiles specified
and I can't use the menu key
any suggestions?
many thanks
Offline  
Old 06-13-2009, 10:10 PM   #139
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

Wirelessly posted (BB 11020)

Try pushing the trackball instead
Offline  
Old 06-15-2009, 09:51 AM   #140
malbecar
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Movistar
Posts: 20
Default

Hi John works perfect.
Options appear.
I get now this error: invalid url parameter
is there manual or a place where I can get information how to use this program?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Celsius R640 Siemens Fujitsu Workstation - Dual Core Xeon - Tested and Working
$700.0
Celsius R640 Siemens Fujitsu Workstation - Dual Core Xeon - Tested and Working pictureSupermicro X8DAE X8DA6 workstation System w/ 2 Intel XEON E5620 16GB RAM NO HDD
$499.99
Supermicro X8DAE X8DA6 workstation System w/ 2 Intel XEON E5620 16GB RAM NO HDD pictureIntel S1200V3RP Server Board, Xeon E3-1225v3 SR1KX 3.20GHz 8GB Ram + I/O Shield
$79.99
Intel S1200V3RP Server Board, Xeon E3-1225v3 SR1KX 3.20GHz 8GB Ram + I/O Shield pictureHoneywell Xeon 1902GSR-2 Wireless Bluetooth Laser Barcode Scanner
$99.99
Honeywell Xeon 1902GSR-2 Wireless Bluetooth Laser Barcode Scanner pictureNEXCOM PEAK7220 Rev,D Single Board Computer w/ IO Expansion Card /INTEL XEON CPU
$199.9
NEXCOM PEAK7220 Rev,D Single Board Computer w/ IO Expansion Card /INTEL XEON CPU picture






Copyright © 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM © and BlackBerry © are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.