BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-21-2007, 04:00 PM   #21
bbslinger
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 4
Default Bb-8800

Please Login to Remove!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phrozen Horse View Post
Currently the people at Locationet are working on a new version for the 8800.
I'm betatesting this new version and it looks very promising.

Any suggestions for improvement you might have can be added on their forum.

Keep you posted.

Ph.H.
Does this mean that it won't work on the 8800? I have tried changing the APN, but the only one that works on other applications is wap.voicestream.com (T-Mobile US). I always get the error- Communication Problem.
Offline  
Old 10-24-2007, 09:01 AM   #22
rain125
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.210
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 18
Default

Today ,if I start application it ask to download new version .after I press P it asking access permission to the browser in quit by itself in couple seconds. Website still has same version 4.0.I got 8310.Does anybody else experience same? Reinstall doesn't help
Offline  
Old 10-24-2007, 12:28 PM   #23
mrking
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
mrking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 8310
OS: 4.5.0.163
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 192
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rain125 View Post
Today ,if I start application it ask to download new version .after I press P it asking access permission to the browser in quit by itself in couple seconds. Website still has same version 4.0.I got 8310.Does anybody else experience same? Reinstall doesn't help
yes that is happening to me as well. too bad as I wanted to test it out.

Looks like it is happening a lot.

amAze ~ View topic - 8320 - Update Available Download and crash

Last edited by mrking; 10-24-2007 at 12:36 PM..
Offline  
Old 10-24-2007, 01:12 PM   #24
rain125
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.210
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrking View Post
yes that is happening to me as well. too bad as I wanted to test it out.

Looks like it is happening a lot.

amAze ~ View topic - 8320 - Update Available Download and crash
Thanks!
Offline  
Old 10-24-2007, 02:04 PM   #25
tweakeraz
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Model: 8100
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rain125 View Post
Thanks!
Yes, I am still waiting for a response on this. It looks like the admin is roaming through the new posts today. Hopefully they will get to that one.

It was working the day before for me. No sooner does my Freedom Mini show up via Fedex and then Amaze starts acting up.
Offline  
Old 10-24-2007, 03:22 PM   #26
mrking
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
mrking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 8310
OS: 4.5.0.163
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 192
Default

I just got an email regarding the "downalod new version" issue as of 1:22pm PST, October 24, 2007.

is it he states:

"We know of this issue,
we have performed an update of the system yesterday, and made a mistake. It will probably be fixed by tomorrow evening."

So, that is good news. Just have to wait a day.
Offline  
Old 10-25-2007, 03:35 PM   #27
rain125
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.210
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 18
Default

Nothing fixed today.Still same problem.
Offline  
Old 10-25-2007, 06:59 PM   #28
mrking
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
mrking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 8310
OS: 4.5.0.163
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 192
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rain125 View Post
Nothing fixed today.Still same problem.
I guess it depends on what timezone you are in, but it is not evening yet.


**UPDATE: As of 7pm PST, October 25th all is working great! **

Last edited by mrking; 10-25-2007 at 10:30 PM..
Offline  
Old 10-28-2007, 06:52 PM   #29
bbbforums
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Model: 8310
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 57
Default

Just downloaded this for my 8310 using wap.amaze.com. It downloaded and installed just fine.

When I run it, it shows version 4.0.00. I thought it was recently updated.

Once I get to the Login screen, I enter my info, and click Create new user. It lauches my browser, and I get the box sayin "The application amAze is attempting to invoke the browser. Would you like to allow this?" No is highlighted, and I cant scroll to Yes and hitting Y doesn't do anything.

I have my permissions set to allow for everything for amAze.

After a few seconds, it takes me back to my main blackberry screen.

Any ideas how to get past this?
Offline  
Old 10-29-2007, 10:46 AM   #30
hilliard
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Model: 8320
PIN: N/A
Carrier: TMobile
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbbforums View Post
Once I get to the Login screen, I enter my info, and click Create new user. It lauches my browser, and I get the box sayin "The application amAze is attempting to invoke the browser. Would you like to allow this?" No is highlighted, and I cant scroll to Yes and hitting Y doesn't do anything.

I have my permissions set to allow for everything for amAze.

After a few seconds, it takes me back to my main blackberry screen.
I am having exactly the same problem.....
Offline  
Old 10-30-2007, 02:28 AM   #31
Berry_Black
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Model: 9000
Carrier: T-Mobile Netherlands
Posts: 42
Default

Downloaded it yesterday to my BB8800 on T-Mobile Netherlands via Desk Top Manager.
Everything went well...its running smooth and easy. This morning I drove from my home to the rail way station and it was just perfect. Timing of the voice is perfect and it shows exactly when I have to take a turn...

So far I am pretty satisfied whit this free application. I think I am going to use it a lot!!
Offline  
Old 11-10-2007, 05:12 PM   #32
gthompson75
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: abbotsford
Model: 8300
PIN: 205f2fae
Carrier: robbers
Posts: 12
Default dis-amazed

I'm on rogers with 8310 dl'ed the new version and I get a connection error and cant by that, the only option the screen has is quit. anybody else get this error or have any ideas, all permissions are set to allow.
Offline  
Old 11-12-2007, 02:49 AM   #33
HaTaX
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Minnesota
Model: 9700
OS: 6.0.0.448
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 811
Default

Got it installed and working by selecting no voice files. Have to say it's slower then a slug on salt in it's UI. I haven't tried the navigation option yet on it but will give it a shot tomorrow.
Offline  
Old 11-16-2007, 10:30 AM   #34
aerobb
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NY
Model: 8320
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 56
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gthompson75 View Post
I'm on rogers with 8310 dl'ed the new version and I get a connection error and cant by that, the only option the screen has is quit. anybody else get this error or have any ideas, all permissions are set to allow.
Having the same problem, went into permissions nd allowed everything, still no luck :(
__________________
T-Mobile 8320 - .180 (UMA = Amazing!!)
T-Mobile 8800 (Loved, but no Wi-Fi)
T-Mobile 8700 (Great... lil outdated for me... love media)
Offline  
Old 11-18-2007, 10:54 AM   #35
danase
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Model: Curve
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T Mobile
Posts: 3
Default

Can I use this program with my Curve with NO tmobile Data plan or do I need the data plan?

Thanks!
Offline  
Old 11-28-2007, 01:05 AM   #36
FastZ
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 8130
PIN: 317C9B94
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 60
Default

Wow, cool program. I installed it OTA on my new Pearl, but it's really slow.
Offline  
Old 11-28-2007, 01:17 PM   #37
ashleyneiltaylor
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
ashleyneiltaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: London UK
Model: 9900
OS: 7.1.0.213
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 164
Default

I installed on my 8120 and got an uncaught exception.
Offline  
Old 11-28-2007, 07:24 PM   #38
shambasha
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: 8100
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 125
Default

very very slow, until they fix that, i will not use it
Offline  
Old 12-01-2007, 02:30 PM   #39
rextilleon
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 78
Default

Its only slow loading at startup---Once everything is in place, it works very smoothly. Not bad for free voice GPS
Offline  
Old 12-01-2007, 04:54 PM   #40
Danabw
CrackBerry Addict
 
Danabw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 648
Default

I installed via DM...installed fine, everything downloaded fine, it runs fine, but...

It thought I was in Rome. (Maybe a few years back, but not now.)

It only displayed a map showing Rome and the Vatican, and everything on the map was in Italian (all other UI in English, and I had selected my proper state (CA) and other regional information.

It also didn't seem to see my GPS puck at all...GMaps uses it just fine.

I restarted the app, same problem. Tried a battery pull, and then GPS worked fine to map our location. Have to try voice directions later, but this could be pretty cool, especially for free.

Last edited by Danabw; 12-01-2007 at 07:41 PM..
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

DELL 725-BBBQ / P82J5 Lamp manufactured by DELL
$178.26
DELL 725-BBBQ / P82J5 Lamp manufactured by DELL pictureLot Of 2 Dell OEM WLAN CN-0TK208 PCI-E PC Wireless Card DP/N 0MX846 - Never Used
$13.98
Lot Of 2 Dell OEM WLAN CN-0TK208 PCI-E PC Wireless Card DP/N 0MX846 - Never Used pictureSet of 8 OEM Dell R220 HDD Screw sets 4YF4V w/ anti-vibration grommets
$9.99
Set of 8 OEM Dell R220 HDD Screw sets 4YF4V w/ anti-vibration grommets pictureSet of 4 OEM Dell R220 HDD Screw sets 4YF4V w/ anti-vibration grommets
$5.99
Set of 4 OEM Dell R220 HDD Screw sets 4YF4V w/ anti-vibration grommets pictureSet of 4 OEM Dell R210 II HDD Screw sets 4YF4V w/ anti-vibration grommets
$5.99
Set of 4 OEM Dell R210 II HDD Screw sets 4YF4V w/ anti-vibration grommets picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.