BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-15-2009, 07:47 AM   #1
PhilJ
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: o2
Posts: 7
Default Help: App loader stopped working & Intellisync unknown error

Please Login to Remove!

Hi

I am getting two problems all of a sudden when I connect my blackberry to Desktop manager 4.7.0.32.

a) "Handheld application loader wizard has stopped working"
followed by
b) Intellisync - unknown error reported

At this point the synchronisation fails.

The software tried to download an update a few days ago which failed.

Again it does this on its own and then stops working which is a pain.

I have tried re-installing 4.7 but that has not helped. Any ideas anyone.

Also I notice that suddently I have an extra option on the desktop manager "Email settings" which were not there before. Any ideaa what this is and where it came from?
Offline  
Old 04-15-2009, 07:56 AM   #2
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

Have you turned the PC completely off and rebooted?

Did you happen to reinstall DM with the BES options?
Offline  
Old 04-15-2009, 08:10 AM   #3
SteveO86
BlackBerryForums.com Super Moderator
 
SteveO86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Florida
Model: 9650
OS: 6.0.0.280
PIN: I heard it drop!
Carrier: VZW BIS
Posts: 6,534
Default

What version of outlook you syncing with?
__________________
8830 -> 8330 -> 9550 -> 9650
Just think about how far BlackBerries have come from then till now... And what else is coming.

Follow me on Twitter

Last edited by SteveO86; 04-15-2009 at 08:11 AM..
Offline  
Old 04-15-2009, 08:14 AM   #4
PhilJ
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: o2
Posts: 7
Default outlook 2007

latest version - 2007 (12.0.6316.5000)

Not sure it is relevant as it worked 2 days ago perfectly well with this version of outlook - unless you have an idea
Offline  
Old 04-15-2009, 08:16 AM   #5
PhilJ
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: o2
Posts: 7
Default

a) Have switched pc off and re-booted stil same problem.
b) I certainly did not intend to install BES - how would I? Could I have accidently and how do I "uninstall" it and return to normal mode?
Offline  
Old 04-15-2009, 09:39 AM   #6
MidnightDraven
BlackBerry Mensa
 
MidnightDraven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chester,UK
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Tesco Mobile
Posts: 9,481
Default

b) you need to go to control panel-add/remove programs
click on desktop manager, click uninstall/change
once loaded, should go to modify
go through and select "use with personal account" which is the first option.
click next etc, let it modify and then run DM again.
the email settings options should now have dissappeared.
__________________
~Midnight Draven

"That's it then. Cancel the kitchen scraps for lepers and orphans, no more merciful beheadings... and call off Christmas."
Offline  
Old 04-15-2009, 09:47 AM   #7
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

I think that is much of the issue, Desktop Manager installed with BES parameters.

Do as midnightraven advised and please report back.
Offline  
Old 04-15-2009, 10:29 AM   #8
PhilJ
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: o2
Posts: 7
Default

Have done that. Uninstalled and reinstalled. Have got rid of BES entry but still get "Intellisync - unknown error" soon after synchronisation starts
Offline  
Old 04-15-2009, 04:46 PM   #9
MidnightDraven
BlackBerry Mensa
 
MidnightDraven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chester,UK
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Tesco Mobile
Posts: 9,481
Default

I had that error once, when i accidently deleted a file in appdata-local- etc etc intellisync
the file happened to have the pin no of my phone in its name.

i did as above, but click repair instead of modify and it regenerated the file i think, because after that it was fine.

(although uninstalling and reinstalling would occur the same thing...so hmm)
__________________
~Midnight Draven

"That's it then. Cancel the kitchen scraps for lepers and orphans, no more merciful beheadings... and call off Christmas."
Offline  
Old 04-16-2009, 04:06 AM   #10
PhilJ
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: o2
Posts: 7
Default

OK - One down - one to go

I have solved the Intellisync problem (unknown error) by deleting two folders "Intellisync" and "Loader History" in the /username/appdata/roaming/research in motion/blackberry folder. Apparently this delets the synshronisation settings (which must have become corrupt) and so you have to re-set up the sync. Apart from that it works.


Still have the problem with the "Handheld application loader wizard has stopped working" though!
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Hewlett Packard/Agilent 66102A 0-20V 7.5A DC Power Module for 66000A Mainframe
$99.99
Hewlett Packard/Agilent 66102A 0-20V 7.5A DC Power Module for 66000A Mainframe pictureAgilent Infiniium DCA 86100A mainframe. Working, clean, very good condition
$1279.0
Agilent Infiniium DCA 86100A mainframe. Working, clean, very good condition pictureNational Instruments NI PXI-1045 Chassis / 18-Slot 3U PXI Mainframe
$129.99
National Instruments NI PXI-1045 Chassis / 18-Slot 3U PXI Mainframe pictureHP 54120B digitizing oscilloscope mainframe service manual 4311 K
$39.98
HP 54120B digitizing oscilloscope mainframe service manual 4311 K pictureJDSU MTS8000E V2 Mainframe
$5700.0
JDSU MTS8000E V2 Mainframe picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.