BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-30-2009, 07:01 PM   #1
Hgaara
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: 8800
OS: 4.5.0.140
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 185
Default Free internet?

Please Login to Remove!

I can surf the web using the provided t zone browser, but I don't have a data plan of any sort other than MMS. I can download applications off the web but anything that uses data from those application I cannot use. Meaning I cannot use Opera Mini, Google Maps and such. But I can surf perfectly. Also no charges are being added to my bill so is it safe to assume that I am receiving free internet? Also certain sites don't work such as hotmail.
Offline  
Old 04-30-2009, 07:07 PM   #2
dc/dc
Spam Reporter
 
dc/dc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: IAD
Model: 6230
Carrier: Voicestream
Posts: 14,524
Default

No, it is not safe to assume that. Charges can take some time before they show up.
__________________
I h8 txtspk.
Offline  
Old 04-30-2009, 08:20 PM   #3
BeefyBeefo
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
BeefyBeefo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: CO
Model: 9630
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 168
Default

Wirelessly posted (VZW 8330)

That big bill should be on its' way anytime now...
Offline  
Old 04-30-2009, 08:50 PM   #4
Hgaara
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: 8800
OS: 4.5.0.140
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 185
Default

So how come I can't use apps such as Opera Mini or Google Maps?
Offline  
Old 04-30-2009, 08:59 PM   #5
dc/dc
Spam Reporter
 
dc/dc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: IAD
Model: 6230
Carrier: Voicestream
Posts: 14,524
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hgaara View Post
So how come I can't use apps such as Opera Mini or Google Maps?
Because you are not allowed access to them.
__________________
I h8 txtspk.
Offline  
Old 05-01-2009, 10:50 PM   #6
Hgaara
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: 8800
OS: 4.5.0.140
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 185
Default

How do I get permission to access them?
Offline  
Old 05-01-2009, 10:51 PM   #7
jeremyckitching
BlackBerry B Boy
 
jeremyckitching's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.415
PIN: 215BE1F8
Carrier: T-Mobile U.S.A.
Posts: 4,243
Default

You would need to add a data plan.
Offline  
Old 05-02-2009, 08:21 AM   #8
dc/dc
Spam Reporter
 
dc/dc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: IAD
Model: 6230
Carrier: Voicestream
Posts: 14,524
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hgaara View Post
How do I get permission to access them?
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremyckitching View Post
You would need to add a data plan.
A genuine BlackBerry data plan will give you the permission you need.
__________________
I h8 txtspk.
Offline  
Old 05-07-2009, 08:25 PM   #9
8800_SF
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 8820
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 37
Default

you're gonna get a big bill.
Offline  
Old 05-07-2009, 10:51 PM   #10
daphne
BBF Spam Killer Moderator
 
daphne's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: on a sunny beach
Model: Paspt
OS: 10.3.0.90
PIN: X1ZPY34K
Carrier: VZW but not for long
Posts: 9,176
Default

Recommended reading:

What do I need a Data Plan for? - BlackBerryFAQ
__________________
Report spam text messages to 7726
#BlackBerry by choice
Offline  
Old 05-08-2009, 10:52 AM   #11
Hgaara
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: 8800
OS: 4.5.0.140
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 185
Default

Well do you think that when I get the bill and its actually charging me, that I can fight to have it remove and say that I never added a plan on my phone? If they ask then why did I use it without calling them first, then I can just say I don't have to pay for their mistakes? Think that would work?
Offline  
Old 05-08-2009, 11:01 AM   #12
djm2
BlackBerry Master
 
djm2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 9780
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 4,659
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hgaara View Post
Well do you think that when I get the bill and its actually charging me, that I can fight to have it remove and say that I never added a plan on my phone? If they ask then why did I use it without calling them first, then I can just say I don't have to pay for their mistakes? Think that would work?
I doubt it. Ignorance of the law/regulations/TOS is not a valid defense.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

2200W AC 220V Road Lighting Street Light Automatic Control Sensor Switch Durable
$3.09
2200W AC 220V Road Lighting Street Light Automatic Control Sensor Switch Durable pictureUpTo 2 NEW at MostElectric: AL800M23K SQUARE D
$213.82
UpTo 2 NEW at MostElectric: AL800M23K SQUARE D pictureNEW Thomas & Betts Perfect Line DN415 Automatic Door Operated Light Switch
$22.99
NEW Thomas & Betts Perfect Line DN415 Automatic Door Operated Light Switch pictureSiemens limit position switch 3SE2 230-1R
$49.0
Siemens limit position switch 3SE2 230-1R pictureBalluff BSE67 RK-BSE000E micro limit switch
$39.0
Balluff BSE67  RK-BSE000E micro limit switch picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.