BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-18-2009, 07:00 PM   #1
Rollerskate
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Model: Storm
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 3
Default Pocket PC/Blackberry environmet?

Please Login to Remove!

Is there something out there that can run pocketpc programs on Blackberry's? And if so, which OS version or model would one have to get? I have a few programs left over back in my pocket pc days that I wouldn't mind to be able to use again if I ever get a blackberry.
Offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 07:27 PM   #2
juwaack68
iPhone Convert
 
juwaack68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Tulip City - MI
Model: iP5
OS: 6.0.2
PIN: to beans
Carrier: I'm not
Posts: 13,877
Default

The BlackBerry has a totally different OS (and they all have the BlackBerry OS) then a pocketpc. You'd have to search for the program you like and see if there is a BlackBerry version for it.
__________________
No longer a BES Admin, but it was fun while it lasted!
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Open-Box Excellent: Comfort Products Inc. - Commodore II Big & Tall Leather E...
$216.99
Open-Box Excellent: Comfort Products Inc. - Commodore II Big & Tall Leather E... pictureWhipmix Pro 100 and Jelenko Commodore Both With Compressors And Porcelain Powder
$1900.0
Whipmix Pro 100 and Jelenko Commodore Both With Compressors And Porcelain Powder pictureWindsor  commodore carpet extractor used
$71.0
Windsor  commodore carpet extractor used pictureCOMMODORE AMIGA/MOS8520A-1  IC chip 
$20.0
COMMODORE AMIGA/MOS8520A-1  IC chip  pictureCommodore Amiga MOS 8520R2 Complex Interface Adapter 
$20.0
Commodore Amiga MOS 8520R2 Complex Interface Adapter  picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.