BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-04-2006, 01:39 PM   #1
Stinsonddog
BBF Moderator
 
Stinsonddog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Northern California
Model: 9700
PIN: Agaboobie
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,518
Default OS .284 upgrade - voicemail

Please Login to Remove!

Curious who lost their voicemail number after the OS upgrade. I had to manually reprogram mine. Is there a way for it find it automatically?
__________________
Shortcuts Rule!! Download Link:[Stinsonddog's Blackberry Tips ] GET TORCHED
@ Stinsonddog
Offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 01:54 PM   #2
DuckWingDuck
CrackBerry Addict
 
DuckWingDuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Irvine, CA
Model: 8700g
Carrier: TMO
Posts: 810
Default

Resend the servicebook?
Offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 02:00 PM   #3
jnelson2000
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Chicago
Model: 9000
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 435
Default

either that or place a call to yourself
Offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 02:05 PM   #4
Sparkomatic
CrackBerry Addict
 
Sparkomatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Orange County, CA
Model: Bold
OS: 4.6
PIN: S & Needles
Carrier: I don't even know her
Posts: 841
Default

That's kinda odd Stinsonddog, my voicemail number stayed the same but I did lose my Cingular browser. I just re-sent the service book and it came back.
__________________
Brandon
My Website & Twitter
Offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 02:08 PM   #5
Stinsonddog
BBF Moderator
 
Stinsonddog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Northern California
Model: 9700
PIN: Agaboobie
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,518
Default Which service book?

Don't know which one it is?

Quote:
Originally Posted by whatdafuhk
Resend the servicebook?
__________________
Shortcuts Rule!! Download Link:[Stinsonddog's Blackberry Tips ] GET TORCHED
@ Stinsonddog
Offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 01:02 AM   #6
spare
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Vancouver
Model: 8700r
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stinsonddog
Curious who lost their voicemail number after the OS upgrade. I had to manually reprogram mine. Is there a way for it find it automatically?
Ya it happened to me as well. There is way to get it back automatically though. Delete the entry for the W key. Pull the battery and wait 30 seconds and then replace and turn on. It should re-populate itself automatically from the voicemail number stored in the options.
Offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 01:19 AM   #7
celcius
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
celcius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Model: 8700c
Posts: 97
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spare
Ya it happened to me as well. There is way to get it back automatically though. Delete the entry for the W key. Pull the battery and wait 30 seconds and then replace and turn on. It should re-populate itself automatically from the voicemail number stored in the options.
Nice. This worked. Thanks!
Offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 01:33 AM   #8
niteqwill
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
niteqwill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Orange County, CA
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1.250
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spare
Ya it happened to me as well. There is way to get it back automatically though. Delete the entry for the W key. Pull the battery and wait 30 seconds and then replace and turn on. It should re-populate itself automatically from the voicemail number stored in the options.
How do you delete the entry for the W key?

edit: Figured it out, thank you.

Last edited by niteqwill; 03-09-2006 at 02:26 AM..
Offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 09:34 AM   #9
justin.culp
CrackBerry Addict
 
justin.culp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Model: SOLD
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 760
Default

One thing I've noticed through multiple OS's, is that going to the profile option on my BWC and resending the service book does not do anything. The only way I was ever able to get back my 'hold 1 for vm' was to go to the host routing table and register from there. I thought there wasn't a difference but there must be...works every time.
__________________
8800 att/cingluar For Sale w/2G MicroSD
http://www.blackberryforums.com/buy-...-cingular.html

Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

HP 54120B digitizing oscilloscope mainframe service manual 4311 K
$39.98
HP 54120B digitizing oscilloscope mainframe service manual 4311 K pictureTektronix 11402A 1 GHz Digital Storage Oscilloscope Mainframe w/ 2 Cards *Used*
$59.0
Tektronix 11402A 1 GHz Digital Storage Oscilloscope Mainframe w/ 2 Cards *Used* pictureFluke 1T-2000-MOD OneTouch AT 2000 LAN and Wi-Fi Module with TFS Mainframe with
$1700.0
Fluke 1T-2000-MOD OneTouch AT 2000 LAN and Wi-Fi Module with TFS Mainframe with  pictureFluke Networks DTX-1800 Cable Anylzer Mainframe Main Unit
$1299.95
Fluke Networks DTX-1800 Cable Anylzer Mainframe Main Unit pictureTEKTRONIX TM506 POWER MODULE MAINFRAME CHASSIS 6 SLOT
$75.0
TEKTRONIX TM506 POWER MODULE MAINFRAME CHASSIS 6 SLOT picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.