BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-22-2006, 10:22 AM   #1
Digital Oxygen
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Digital Oxygen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: 7130E
Posts: 39
Default Email signatures

Please Login to Remove!

Hello all,

I have used the Search function, and generally perused the forums trying to find an answer to my question.

I have a 7130e (vzw), and I would like to change the goofy "Send from my Verizon Blackberry" email signature, but I cannot find anything on the blackberry that will let me change that. Is there a way to change it to a custom siggy?

Thanks for your help.
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 10:28 AM   #2
NJBlackBerry
Grumpy Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Somewhere in the swamps of Jersey
Model: SGS7
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 27,948
Default

If you are using the Verizon BIS, you can change the siggy to anything you wanty by logging into the BIS and changing it there.

I just logged into the T-Mobile BIS and changed my siggy.
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 10:29 AM   #3
joginder
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: AZ
Model: Passp
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 1,123
Default

go to your Verizon's bb site and for that account you see the signature box has this text.. remove it.
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 10:29 AM   #4
careyana
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
careyana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 8820
Carrier: CingATT
Posts: 287
Default

Fairly easily!

In your messages, Options\Email settings - and change your Auto sig in there.
__________________
BBs through my history: 957(8MB), 7280, 7290, 8700c
BB Now: 8820
_______________________
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 10:30 AM   #5
NJBlackBerry
Grumpy Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Somewhere in the swamps of Jersey
Model: SGS7
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 27,948
Default

Good thing it is so easy to change the siggy.
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 12:47 PM   #6
Digital Oxygen
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Digital Oxygen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: 7130E
Posts: 39
Default

Ok, maybe I'm a little slow... Yes, I've been accused of that from time to time.

I logged onto Verizon's BIS, went to change options on the email addy I wanted to change the siggy, and I see it there, but it won't let me edit it. argh!

What am Idoing wrong?

Sorry if I seem a bit frustrating to you all trying to help me out here. I'm not a computer idiot, but I just can't seem to get this damned thing to change siggies. I'm sure I'm missing a step between my waking up and trying to change the signature... :(

Steps:

1. Log onto BIS
2. Select Email Accounts under "services"
3. Select appropriate email address
4. Select "edit"
That puts me in "General Settings" I see the signature on the bottom, but I can't change it.

Last edited by Digital Oxygen; 08-22-2006 at 12:52 PM..
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 12:53 PM   #7
NJBlackBerry
Grumpy Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Somewhere in the swamps of Jersey
Model: SGS7
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 27,948
Default

Verizon BIS addy must be diff 4 changing a siggy than T-Mo.

Odd. Bet it's there but srch for it with the addy.
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 01:17 PM   #8
lhuff
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Marietta, GA
Model: 7100i
Carrier: Nextel
Posts: 102
Default

Yeah, you can change it on Nextel BIS as well.
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 01:20 PM   #9
JeffAUV
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Indianapolis
Model: 9000
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 103
Default

I have 2 guys on VZW and the above method worked fine for me to edit signatures. Let me log in to one of their accounts and check on this...
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 01:26 PM   #10
JeffAUV
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Indianapolis
Model: 9000
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 103
Default

I just checked on it. Log in here: https://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=vzw
click the "edit" option on the right hand side for the address you want to change and you should be able to edit within the sig box at will. I literally just did this 30 seconds ago.
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 01:35 PM   #11
careyana
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
careyana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 8820
Carrier: CingATT
Posts: 287
Default

Out of curiousity, is it different for BIS/BES for the signature changes? I've never been in anything but a BES environment.
__________________
BBs through my history: 957(8MB), 7280, 7290, 8700c
BB Now: 8820
_______________________
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 01:37 PM   #12
Digital Oxygen
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Digital Oxygen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: 7130E
Posts: 39
Default

Ok, I got the Data people on the line. The web link is blackberry.com/go/vzw

It pops up a login screen, and after that it's simple as nuclear physics.

thank you for your help, gentlemen.
Offline  
Old 08-23-2006, 01:47 AM   #13
DJ_hella_yella
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
DJ_hella_yella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Austin,TX
Model: 8100
Posts: 17
Default

What about the 7100g (Cingular)...I need to change my sig
Offline  
Old 08-23-2006, 01:13 PM   #14
JeffAUV
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Indianapolis
Model: 9000
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ_hella_yella
What about the 7100g (Cingular)...I need to change my sig

If you are on BIS, Cingular and Verizon both use the same format as outlined above. T-Mo makes you go through their website, but the end interface is the same. I don't have any experience with Sprint or Nextel, but I would imagine they are the same if they have upgraded to the "new" interface.
Offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 10:55 AM   #15
bianchina3
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Model: 8700
Carrier: Cingular
Posts: 10
Default

I don't know how to log into my BES. I have a corporate device but I am clueless. Help.
Offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 11:48 AM   #16
noeffectx
CrackBerry Addict
 
noeffectx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: nyc & pt. pleasant beach, nj
Model: 8320
PIN: 123456
Carrier: T-mobile
Posts: 565
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NJBlackBerry
Good thing it is so easy to change the siggy.
a long day from work eh? time for vacation perharps? j/k
__________________
Exchange 2007
BES 4.1.6.9

http://www.flickr.com/groups/blackberry/
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Nano SwinSID Sound IC for Commodore
$13.0
Nano SwinSID Sound IC for Commodore pictureCOMMODORE AMIGA/MOS8520A-1  IC chip 
$15.0
COMMODORE AMIGA/MOS8520A-1  IC chip  pictureCommodore C12M Electronic Desktop Calculator
$150.65
Commodore C12M Electronic Desktop Calculator picture8 KM4164B-15 64Kx1 Dynamic RAM DRAM - 4164 - Commodore, Apple, Oric, ZX, Pravetz
$24.99
8 KM4164B-15 64Kx1 Dynamic RAM DRAM - 4164 - Commodore, Apple, Oric, ZX, Pravetz pictureNEW in BOX Vintage 1973 NOS Commodore Minuteman Mini RED-LED Basic calculator
$520.0
NEW in BOX Vintage 1973 NOS Commodore Minuteman Mini RED-LED Basic calculator picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.