BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-03-2007, 03:07 PM   #1
pnf382
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Canada
Model: 7200
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 2
Default Blackberry 7290 Problems!

Please Login to Remove!

Hello

I've been having problems w/ my 7290 recently.

Sometimes I get an "Error 411" and my device shuts off and the battery is dead. Even if it is fully charged...

Also sometimes during calls or just roaming, I'll lose reception where I'd normally have reception.

I've tried installing a new firmware but it hasnt helped at all. I'm not 100% If I'm doing it properly though...

Does anyone have any idea what could be the problem?
Offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 04:05 PM   #2
ducatidds
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Model: 7290
Posts: 14
Default

hang in there, im in the same place as you...been on with tech support grand total 12 hours btwn tmobile and Rimm
Offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 08:43 PM   #3
moleman2k
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
moleman2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Out East
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0
PIN: t of BEER!!!
Carrier: Telus
Posts: 148
Default

device error 411 is a radio failure.

There are 4 possibilities

1) Bad software (Try reloading handheld w/o any third party apps/data)
2) Bad SIM Card
3) Network issue (Not likely though)
4) Radio in the device gone bad.
__________________
Moleman2k
BlackBerry Certified System Administrator (5.0)

(7290 -> 8700 -> 8120 -> 8310, with Robbers) -> (8130 -> 9530 -> 9700 w/ Telus)
Offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 10:19 PM   #4
pnf382
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Canada
Model: 7200
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by moleman2k
device error 411 is a radio failure.

There are 4 possibilities

1) Bad software (Try reloading handheld w/o any third party apps/data)
2) Bad SIM Card
3) Network issue (Not likely though)
4) Radio in the device gone bad.
how would i go about reloading the software properly
Offline  
Old 03-25-2007, 02:32 PM   #5
anwer38
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: pakistan
Model: 7290
Carrier: telenor
Posts: 13
Default Hello .. .. please help mee .. .. !!

Hello .. .. please help mee .. .. !!
Guys, i loaded an alx file, (something.alx) into my BB 7290, using the USB and Desktop manager and after the automatic reset, it shows the HOUR GLASS for some time and then resets again or gets stuck, but never shows the home screen, I reset it (got the battery out and put it back in) but no use .. .. since it doesnt turn ON, it doesnt connect with the desktop manager too. Please tell me wut to do .. .. please .. .. !!

I used the JL Loader and wiped the set, (chose the wipe option in the JL Loader console) but the same thing happens again !!

Pleez help me, i live at a place where no body even understands BB .. .. !!
Offline  
Old 03-25-2007, 02:42 PM   #6
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

This thread should instruct you on what to do next.

http://www.blackberryforums.com/gene...ipe#post414629
Offline  
Old 03-27-2007, 05:21 AM   #7
Pieroots
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Model: 7290
Posts: 3
Default

Hello anwer38,
after installing a dictionnary software on my 7290, I had exactly the same problem as you "it shows the HOUR GLASS for some time and then resets again or gets stuck, but never shows the home screen".
Have you tried the john clark's trick ? I'm at the office now but I'll will try it this evening... If you've already tried, does it work ?
John Clark, the problem is that the 7290 switch on during about 10 seconds (with the hour glass) and after it reboots, etc. Don't you think it's a problem, because the pc doesn't have the time to detect the BB after it reboots. Will it be possible to wipe the BB ?

PS : sorry for my english...

Last edited by Pieroots; 03-27-2007 at 09:54 AM..
Offline  
Old 03-28-2007, 12:58 PM   #8
anwer38
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: pakistan
Model: 7290
Carrier: telenor
Posts: 13
Default Hello Mr. Pieroots

We both have the very same problem .. .. first of all, download JL_CMDER from this forum and then install/unzip it on ur computer, connect ur BB to the computer, run the JL_CMDER and select No. 5 on the options menu and follow the procedure .. .. it will wipe ur handheld. (Do not run the desktop manager while doing this).
But, the problem is that, i have been trying to wipe my BB for abaout a week and still my BB has the same problem as yours .. .. so we both are pretty helpless .. .. but the guys on this forum are really very helpfull and cooperative .. .. they wil surely help us out. So, as soon as i get a solution to my problem, i will let u know the complete procedure.
Thank you.

Regards.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Vintage 11" MacAcademy Mac Academy Macintosh 3 Ring Binder
$2.0
Vintage 11Vintage MAC TOOLS Wooden Box W/ Ace & Butterfield Taps
$10.0
Vintage MAC TOOLS Wooden Box W/ Ace & Butterfield Taps pictureNew Fleetwood Mac Vintage Rock Band T-shirt Tee Size S-3XL Men and Women's Tee
$21.99
New Fleetwood Mac Vintage Rock Band T-shirt Tee Size S-3XL Men and Women's Tee pictureNew Fleetwood Mac Vintage Rock Band T-shirt Tee Size S-3XL Men and Women's Tee
$21.99
New Fleetwood Mac Vintage Rock Band T-shirt Tee Size S-3XL Men and Women's Tee pictureNew Fleetwood Mac Vintage Rock Band T-shirt Tee Size S-3XL Men and Women's Tee
$21.99
New Fleetwood Mac Vintage Rock Band T-shirt Tee Size S-3XL Men and Women's Tee picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.