BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-05-2007, 10:23 PM   #1
rickthornton
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Model: 9530
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 221
Default Trackball frozen after reboot

Please Login to Remove!

Has anybody else experienced a frozen trackball following a battery pull? This is consistently happening to me and I must do a second battery removal before the trackball will work. It isn't a huge deal, but it is kind of strange.
Offline  
Old 03-05-2007, 10:49 PM   #2
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

Never seen that....only the dust/lint problem once in a great while.
Offline  
Old 03-06-2007, 02:01 AM   #3
dxbsam
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
dxbsam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: uae
Model: 8800
Carrier: etisalat
Posts: 63
Default

happens with me.......just switch the phone off from the upper left button and turn it again......the ball will start working again.....
Offline  
Old 03-06-2007, 02:05 AM   #4
mike_187
CrackBerry Addict
 
mike_187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: US and A
Model: 8100
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 794
Default

hmm sounds like 8800 still has some software bugs to work out, which is to be expected anyway.
__________________
-MC-
Offline  
Old 03-06-2007, 06:27 AM   #5
paulmac
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
paulmac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Upstate NY
Model: Storm
PIN: Ask
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 277
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rickthornton
Has anybody else experienced a frozen trackball following a battery pull? This is consistently happening to me and I must do a second battery removal before the trackball will work. It isn't a huge deal, but it is kind of strange.
Yes I had this happen too, thought something was wrong with my 8800. I did experience this problem with the 8100 from time to time, but never when the device was so new. And it has happened on the 8800 only following a battery pull, the 8100 it would happen from time to time while it was up and running and you were using it. Like previous poster indicated that was probably lint or dust.
__________________
Politicians are a lot like diapers and they should be changed often and for the very same reason. Visit www.fairtax.org
Offline  
Old 03-06-2007, 09:45 AM   #6
atwburns
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Model: 8800
Carrier: T-mo
Posts: 32
Default

This happens to me EVERY time I pull the battery. All you have to do it go into standby, then come right out. It's annoying but I'm just glad it's nothing more serious (I think).
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Tektronix 11801A Digital Sampling Oscilloscope Mainframe 8 Channel Up To 50GHz
$599.95
Tektronix 11801A Digital Sampling Oscilloscope Mainframe 8 Channel Up To 50GHz picturetektronix 7704a Mainframe Only - No Plug Ins -  Tested & Working
$279.0
tektronix 7704a Mainframe Only - No Plug Ins -  Tested & Working pictureJDSU / Viavi 5800 Series Communication Analyzer Mainframe, 5822P, TB5800-V2
$5995.0
JDSU / Viavi 5800 Series Communication Analyzer Mainframe, 5822P, TB5800-V2 pictureAgilent 8163A Lightwave Mainframe *LAB TESTED*
$1650.0
Agilent 8163A Lightwave Mainframe *LAB TESTED* pictureTektronix TM5006 Pwr Supp Mainframe w/ PS 5010 and x4 PS 5004 Tested Working
$499.95
Tektronix TM5006 Pwr Supp Mainframe w/ PS 5010 and x4 PS 5004 Tested Working  picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.