BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-07-2007, 11:17 AM   #1
sjc_rn
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Cape Girardeau, MO
Model: 8700c
Carrier: Cingular
Posts: 3
Default Suddenly can't synch with my PC or laptop

Please Login to Remove!

I am suddenly unable to synch my BB with my computers. I have been able to do it up until recently. Changes that might be the cause?
-Added the daylight savings time patch
-I was using Outlook 2007 beta and now am using Outlook 2003
Any solutions?
Offline  
Old 03-07-2007, 11:54 AM   #2
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

Are you using the lastest version of Desktop Manager? if you go to your carrier's website, under support for you phone model it should be listed, or you can find it on the RIM website.
Offline  
Old 03-07-2007, 01:12 PM   #3
sjc_rn
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Cape Girardeau, MO
Model: 8700c
Carrier: Cingular
Posts: 3
Default

On my laptop, I am using the version that came with my BB and on my computer, I downloaded the newest version which worked initially very well. I hadn't used my laptop to synch since I started using the newer version on my PC.
Offline  
Old 03-07-2007, 02:18 PM   #4
Dubdub
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App6+
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,038
Default

What operating system on the laptop? What version of Desktop Manager? What BB?

Have you tried removing the battery and rebooting the BB?
Offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 08:55 PM   #5
miles512
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Model: 8703
Posts: 3
Default

The same thing happened to me today after I added the daylight savings time patch for Outlook. I was able to resolve it by resetting the configuration, and then reconfiguring, in the Desktop Manager. Hope this resolves your problem.
Offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 09:47 PM   #6
sjc_rn
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Cape Girardeau, MO
Model: 8700c
Carrier: Cingular
Posts: 3
Default

Being a novice, could you explain exactly what you did?
Thanks much!
Offline  
Old 03-09-2007, 10:07 PM   #7
miles512
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Model: 8703
Posts: 3
Default

I will do my best. I've only owned my BB for 6 days so I'm also a novice.

1) Open up Desktop Manager and double-click Intellisync
2) Under "Configuration" click "Reset Configuration"
3) Click "Configure PIM" and reestablish your App configurations.

Right after I did that today I was immediately able to sync again.
Offline  
Old 03-11-2007, 08:30 PM   #8
mswarr
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: 7100g
Posts: 3
Default synchronize Pearl after DST

I followed the above poster's instructions and was able to also synch immediately after resetting and then reconfiguring the synch. Thanks for the fix!
Offline  
Old 03-11-2007, 09:03 PM   #9
Dubdub
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App6+
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,038
Default

You need DM 4.2 to work with Vista and Office 2007.
Offline  
Old 03-23-2007, 08:02 AM   #10
tucker2
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
tucker2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Connecticut
Model: 8310
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miles512
I will do my best. I've only owned my BB for 6 days so I'm also a novice.

1) Open up Desktop Manager and double-click Intellisync
2) Under "Configuration" click "Reset Configuration"
3) Click "Configure PIM" and reestablish your App configurations.

Right after I did that today I was immediately able to sync again.
Thanks so much, that worked for me!
__________________
Blackberry 8310 AT&T
Handheld OS v4.2.2.170
Desktop Manager v4.2.2.14
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Zareba 10 Mile Low Impedance Livestock Animal Electric Fence Charger
$49.99
Zareba 10 Mile Low Impedance Livestock Animal Electric Fence Charger pictureISA Line Impedance Tested In Pelican 1120 Hard Case
$40.0
ISA Line Impedance Tested In Pelican 1120 Hard Case  pictureHP 4191A RF Impedance Analyzer
$175.0
HP 4191A RF Impedance Analyzer pictureAmerican Farm Works 15 Mile AC Low Impedance Electric Fence Controller B1003
$49.0
American Farm Works 15 Mile AC Low Impedance Electric Fence Controller  B1003 pictureZAREBA LOW IMPEDANCE ELECTRIC FENCE CONTROLLER 25 MILES EAC25MZ NEW FAST SHIP
$95.99
ZAREBA LOW IMPEDANCE ELECTRIC FENCE CONTROLLER 25 MILES EAC25MZ NEW FAST SHIP picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.