BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   General 9000 Series Discussion - Bold (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=106)
-   -   Rogers new official OS 4.6.0.303 (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=211744)

pokey 11-24-2009 09:29 PM

Rogers new official OS 4.6.0.303
 
https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...C068A355BBA31A

The only difference I see so far is that bbm 5.0 is already on it.

I guess this means 5.0 is a ways off :(

tamazoid 11-25-2009 10:41 AM

I'm still waiting to see if youtube work...

pokey 11-25-2009 10:58 AM

Just tried it...keep getting "buffering" during videos I tried and the display keeps getting very "pixelly." Not sure if this was an issue on 282 as I never really use youtube.

tamazoid 11-25-2009 07:03 PM

But it's able to work for you? Back when it worked for me, you just have to pause it for a few seconds to let it buffer... Then the video should play right through.

What version OS were you using before this one? The Rogers .282?

pokey 11-25-2009 08:11 PM

Yes the 282. And it works fine now with 303 by pausing it and letting it buffer like you said.

tamazoid 11-26-2009 01:14 PM

Damn, I just installed the Rogers OS .303 and my youtube still doesn't work! Did you change anything to get it working? Or did it just start working after you loaded everything on?

I get the error message "Content not available. Server is blocked or unresponsive".

Which is better than the "Cannot find web address. Verify that this web address is valid." message.

Ok, it seems work now after I've deleted the service book "Rogers Do More" and "WAP BrowserConfig". Also, I use the APN "internet.com".

pokey 11-27-2009 11:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tamazoid (Post 1515776)
Damn, I just installed the Rogers OS .303 and my youtube still doesn't work! Did you change anything to get it working? Or did it just start working after you loaded everything on?

I get the error message "Content not available. Server is blocked or unresponsive".

Which is better than the "Cannot find web address. Verify that this web address is valid." message.

Ok, it seems work now after I've deleted the service book "Rogers Do More" and "WAP BrowserConfig". Also, I use the APN "internet.com".

Nope I didn't change anything, it just worked!

nolti27 11-27-2009 12:50 PM

Youtube seems to work for me...

pokey 12-03-2009 10:25 PM

Anyone else find that the battery life on 303 is not as good as 282? I use 2g only and it is draining alot faster.

alanta 12-09-2009 04:44 PM

Youtube works for me just fine on 3G but it's absolutely a no go on WiFi. Can anybody access youtube via WiFi?

Beef 12-09-2009 04:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by alanta (Post 1524215)
Youtube works for me just fine on 3G but it's absolutely a no go on WiFi. Can anybody access youtube via WiFi?

No problem using Youtube on wifi for me.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.