BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   General BlackBerry Discussion (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Problem with double menu on Screen (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=77528)

kratos 05-22-2007 07:24 AM

Problem with double menu on Screen
 
I have a little problem .I’m developing an application that should run on several Blackberry devices such as 7290, 8700 ,8100 ,8300 ,etc …

I’ve an screen where there’re only ObjectChoiceFields and CheckboxFields.
When I use 7290 and 8700 and press the trackwheel ,the menu is displayed.But when I press the new trackball on 8300 and 8100 the menú is not displayed.When I press it,the ObjectChoiceFields are showed and the CheckboxFields are marked. So the menú is never displayed nowhere on the screen!If I press the menu button nothing happens.


I have tryed to use the KeyListener interface to capture the event of the menu button ( the one on the left on the ball ) and force the display:


class capture_track implements KeyListener{

public MainScreen myScreen;

public capture_track (){



}



public boolean keyDown(int keycode, int time){

if(keycode == 268566528){

myScreen.onMenu(0);

return(true);

}

return(false);

}

}


It works because now I can see the Menu by pressing the Menu button,but the problem is the following : in another screen of my application ( where there're only LabelFields for example ) when I press the trackball I see the menu (because I press the trackball when the focus is on a Label -> no problem ).
The problem comes when I press the trackball and then I press the menu button ,I get two menu on the screen at the same time!

I’ve tried to do :



public void makeMenu(Menu menu, int instance) {

if(instance != 0 and myScreen.getMenu(0) != null){

myScreen.getMenu(0).close();

}

}


But I get an “StackOverFlow” exception, so this is not the googd way.


Resume:

I can press the menu button and then the trackball button .That works good..But if I press the trackball first and then the menu button I get 2 menu at the same time on screen.

How can I solve this?

I really would appreciate some help with this.

penguin3107 05-22-2007 07:26 AM

I would suggest posting this in the Developer's Forum.
http://www.blackberryforums.com/developer-forum/

Maybe a moderator will be kind enough to move the thread for you. :)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.