BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   Rumor Mill (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Keyone? (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=267756)

btaylor1 05-13-2017 10:54 AM

Keyone?

i need a physical keyboard for my handheld. i'm still using q10, and i have one mothballed for use after current q10 gives up ghost. i was thrilled maybe last month to see blackberry (or a blackberry contractor) may be be putting out a "KEYone" model later with some sort of android stuff (not of any interest to me) but also physical keyboard (essential to me). i am studying the review below this morning and wondered if others had thoughts. (not meaning to sound too xenophobic but confess have a little concern about manufacturer being in china. worrying for nothing?)

https://www.androidheadlines.com/201...d-returns.html

aiharkness 05-13-2017 11:47 AM

Re: Keyone?

What I've seen written about the device is positive.

I don't think I would worry about it provided you are comfortable with Google and Android. Personally I don't want to use Android, but if it was a BB10 device and compatible with T-Mobile USA I wouldn't have any hesitation about purchasing it. Besides, if you want a BlackBerry this is pretty much your only option now, probably, and also probably on into the future. BlackBerry is no longer designing, building, or supporting hardware; it's BlackBerry Mobile now, which means a partner will be handling the design, manufacturer, sales, and support.

That's my opinion.

tsac 05-13-2017 12:50 PM