BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   BES Admin Corner (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   BES 10.1 server migration (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=267138)

xiant 01-13-2016 09:29 AM

BES 10.1 server migration
 
Hello

Because I have to move the BES 10.1 server with one vCenter to another I wanted to perform the following steps:
- make a clone of the BES server
- Shut down the server in the old location
- turn on the server to a new location
- I change to a new IP address
- I change the MAC address on what was the old server

AD domain is still the same, MS SQL is still the same, network connection is still the same.
Unfortunately I can not install the new BES server, the old server I want to leave as a copy.

My question is: does it have a chance to work?

Best regards
Xiant

knottyrope 01-13-2016 04:45 PM

Re: BES 10.1 server migration
 
it should work unless the License service detects a hardware change

tsac 01-13-2016 09:51 PM

Re: BES 10.1 server migration
 
This may help or give you a direction.


http://support.blackberry.com/kb/art...nguage=English

or


How to migrate the BlackBerry Enterprise Server 5.0 to new hardware using the high availability feature

knottyrope 01-14-2016 09:56 AM

Re: BES 10.1 server migration
 
that's not helping. he wants to move BES 10 not just the console


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.