BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   General 9700 Series Discussion - Bold 2 (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=135)
-   -   Need to unlock your Bold 2? No problem. Horizon Wireless can do it. (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=209654)

samu-ry 04-06-2010 09:31 AM

Horizon is a Great site with fast, quick service. Recommended definitely!

scuzzilla 04-06-2010 09:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chargedbird (Post 1585079)
What is the main reason to unlock the phone?? the only pro I see is for international traveling...

Comments or Suggestions?

Better price if you're going to sell it - and, of course, freedom.

undemi 04-20-2010 10:53 AM

t-mobile does that for free, as always; if you upgrade your phone using your old SIM card, it is already unlocked, no waiting for 3 months

jsconyers 04-20-2010 11:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by undemi (Post 1596947)
t-mobile does that for free, as always; if you upgrade your phone using your old SIM card, it is already unlocked, no waiting for 3 months

Some carriers do this for free if you're in good standing with them. However, what if I wanted to unlock my Verizon BlackBerry Storm to use on T-Mobile, would T-Mobile unlock that device for free?

yanks731 04-20-2010 12:32 PM

i think it has to be unlocked by the first carrier, then it could be used anywhere.

chargedbird 04-20-2010 01:41 PM

How can I tell if my BB has been ulocked? I had the G1 and put my old T-MO sim into my BB 9700. Still have T-MO as my provider.

jsconyers 04-20-2010 01:46 PM

The FAQ site is a nice place to start:

How do I determine if my BlackBerry is "unlocked"? - BlackBerryFAQ

dekidex 05-01-2010 04:06 PM

Got my BB unlocked by these guys on e-bay for $2.75

westsidepioneer
UNLOCK CODE FOR T-MOBILE USA BLACKBERRY BOLD 9700 - eBay (item 200452146928 end time May-18-10 18:25:03 PDT)

dekidex 05-01-2010 04:06 PM

2.74 sorry :)

blade725 05-06-2010 07:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Raptor464 (Post 1510815)
I'll tell you something Horizon Wireless can't do. Make a T-mobile 9700 work on At&t 3G, or vice versa. ;)

We can do this. PM me ;)

Horizon can do this do, but they will need to ship the phones to me. Yanni get's discounts cause he's a good guy!

ViperGal 07-28-2010 04:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blade725 (Post 1603864)
We can do this. PM me ;)

Horizon can do this do, but they will need to ship the phones to me. Yanni get's discounts cause he's a good guy!



So if you unlock a 9700 it is not unlocked? Confused... insight?

shadoww 08-06-2010 06:40 AM

I clicked on the link for Horizen and it says the account has been suspended, is there any other way to unlock my phone?

felix1522 08-06-2010 07:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shadoww (Post 1637209)
I clicked on the link for Horizen and it says the account has been suspended, is there any other way to unlock my phone?

Oh snap! You're absolutely right. You could try eBay like a few posters previously mentioned, or go to Unlock Blackberry & Any Cell Phones Remotely by Code | CellUnlock.net and order one. I just did and got my (working) unlock code in less than 30 minutes.

Make sure you use promo code crackb50 to get the 50% discount, though!

shadoww 08-08-2010 07:53 PM

Thank you!

tndjockey 08-26-2010 04:56 PM

9700 Bold Unlock
 
Will it clear out all data such as schedules, phonebook etc when unlocking 9700 Bold with the unlock code?

enovo 08-27-2010 01:30 AM

anyone please help me unlock my blackberry bold 9700.
Posted via BlackBerryForums.com Mobile

Superh3ro 08-27-2010 05:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by enovo (Post 1647489)
anyone please help me unlock my blackberry bold 9700.
Posted via BlackBerryForums.com Mobile

here is where u want to go
HorizonWirelessOnline.com - Horizon Wireless, The World’s Cellular Repair Center

Beachbratt 10-14-2010 05:20 PM

Hello forum! I just called t mobile, they said I will receive email instructions how to unlock my phone and if any problems they will walk me through it so I don't permanently lock my bb. I am traveling to China, I want to us my bb and all it's apps. I have glanced at china mobile website...does anyone know of any prepaid sims for Guangzhou, China or Hong Kong, China that will allow me to make voice calls to the US and use Internet on my bb? And can I use bbm over there? Or should I just buy a prepaid phone there and does the prepaid phone come with data packages? Thanks in advance if you can help!

Cheers

Beachbratt 10-14-2010 05:46 PM

Another question, once my phone is unlocked, will I still use my bb as normal while in the states on my current carrier? This tech stuff is so confusing when you're new to it :-/

MidnightDraven 10-14-2010 05:48 PM

yes you're blackberry will function the same in the US.
I don't believe China offer Pre-paid blackberry services.
You would need to call t-mobile about an international data plan, how much, what can be used with it etc.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.