BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   General 9900 Series Discussion - Bold Touch (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   Disable Power Button (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=253274)

psinferno 09-10-2011 08:47 AM

Disable Power Button

Hi

I'm new to the BB-World and it's pretty hard to find reliable sources for my questions.
I found this forum and it seems great. So here's my question. I already searched the web for a solution, but nothing seems to help:

I carry my phone in my pants without a case. Now it shuts off regularly because it hits the "power button" while walking around even if I have activated the key lock.

Is there some kind of tool (I would pay for it) where I can disable the Power Button when the phone is locked? I already tried the tool "auto lock" and it looks good, but it doesn't disable the power button...

Any help is appreciated

aiharkness 09-10-2011 09:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by psinferno (Post 1743471)
Hi

I'm new to the BB-World and it's pretty hard to find reliable sources for my questions.
I found this forum and it seems great. So here's my question. I already searched the web for a solution, but nothing seems to help:

I carry my phone in my pants without a case. Now it shuts off regularly because it hits the "power button" while walking around even if I have activated the key lock.

Is there some kind of tool (I would pay for it) where I can disable the Power Button when the phone is locked? I already tried the tool "auto lock" and it looks good, but it doesn't disable the power button...

Any help is appreciated