BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-12-2014, 05:47 AM   #1
Kul
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Kul's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: London, England.
Model: Z10
Carrier: Vodafone (UK)
Posts: 467
Default BB10 Software update via BAS - software configuration ?

Please Login to Remove!

RIM say are three ways to update your smartphone software if you are running BlackBerry 10, from the web, Using BlackBerry Link and From your smartphone (over-the-air).

Is there a way how we can push these device OS updates via BAS software configuration ? Running BES 10.2.1
Offline  
Old 06-12-2014, 10:54 AM   #2
Kul
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Kul's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: London, England.
Model: Z10
Carrier: Vodafone (UK)
Posts: 467
Default Re: BB10 Software update via BAS - software configuration ?

read that it can be done but only if you have the correct license type
Offline  
Old 06-12-2014, 12:26 PM   #3
knottyrope
BlackBerry Elite
 
knottyrope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Model: DT60
OS: 123456789
PIN: t of blood has been taken
Carrier: AT&T-US with I dee ten tee errors
Posts: 7,325
Default Re: BB10 Software update via BAS - software configuration ?

and what is the correct type?
__________________
I had to fall
To lose it all
But in the end
It doesn't even matter

Rocking the Motion with out lotion.
Offline  
Old 08-26-2014, 09:42 AM   #4
Kul
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Kul's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: London, England.
Model: Z10
Carrier: Vodafone (UK)
Posts: 467
Default Re: BB10 Software update via BAS - software configuration ?

You are only able to push device OS via the policies on BES 10 if your on xxx8216;Work space onlyxxx8217; or xxx8216;Work and personal xxx8211; Regulatedxxx8217; license types
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads for: BB10 Software update via BAS - software configuration ?
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
T-Mobile Software Update Erases Apps barkway General 8300 Series Discussion - Curve 13 03-28-2009 07:57 AM
Trouble adding device software configuration dpenley BES Admin Corner 3 02-12-2009 12:41 PM
Installing Software Configuration (Google Maps) OTA vai BES abrown BES Admin Corner 10 07-27-2007 12:45 PM
Development Guidelines for Chat Software Developers Mark Rejhon Developer Forum 2 11-18-2005 07:49 PM


RADSTONE VME BOARD PME 68-33 MOTOROLA 6800 33Mhz AMIGA PPC picture

RADSTONE VME BOARD PME 68-33 MOTOROLA 6800 33Mhz AMIGA PPC

$185.00



New Amiga Gotek OLED IIC I2C 0.91

New Amiga Gotek OLED IIC I2C 0.91" 128x32 LCD Display Module 3.3V 5V White #679

$6.80



New Greaseweazle V4 USB Floppy Adapter Flux Reader Writer Amiga PC Amstrad #1059 picture

New Greaseweazle V4 USB Floppy Adapter Flux Reader Writer Amiga PC Amstrad #1059

$25.36



6500/1 A 6502 VARIENT CPU COMMODORE USE IN AMIGA KB & 1520 PLOTTER NMOS NCR NOS picture

6500/1 A 6502 VARIENT CPU COMMODORE USE IN AMIGA KB & 1520 PLOTTER NMOS NCR NOS

$3.99



NEW OPTICAL LASER PICKUP HEAD for AMIGA CD 32 SYSTEM CONSOLE picture

NEW OPTICAL LASER PICKUP HEAD for AMIGA CD 32 SYSTEM CONSOLE

$25.51



1pc TS68000CP8 DIP64 68000 8MHz | Atari Commodore AMIGA 500 A2000 CDTV picture

1pc TS68000CP8 DIP64 68000 8MHz | Atari Commodore AMIGA 500 A2000 CDTV

$13.24







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.