BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-03-2010, 02:21 PM   #1
Raptor464
Kid Tested. Mom Approved.
 
Raptor464's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northwest Indiana
Model: 9700
OS: 6.0.0.4xx
PIN: eapple under the sea
Carrier: T-mobile USA
Posts: 3,126
Default OS: 9000 5.0.0.860/5.0.0.509 (Multilanguage)

Please Login to Remove!

BlackBerry Handheld Software v5.0.0.860 (Multilanguage)

Package Version: 5.0.0.860
Consisting of:

* Applications: 5.0.0.509
* Software Platform: 5.2.0.50
* File name: 9000M_PBr5.0.0_rel860_PL5.2.0.50_A5.0.0.509_Wind_H ellas.exe
* File size: 121.51MB

Note: The Software Platform and Applications version numbers can be found under Options-About screen on the handheld.

* Download Software: https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...2B6049B8D9A202

1. Download the above OS file to the PC then install it to the PC by running (double clicking) the file you downloaded.
2. Go to c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader and delete the file named "vendor.xml." Vista/Win7 users: In the apploader folder, simply click on "Compatibility files" to see the actual Vendor.xml file. Once you've got that - simply delete the vendor.xml file there (even if you've deleted or think you've deleted it in the folder previously) and voila, it will allow you to update to the newly installed OS!
3. Plug in BB and double click on "Loader.exe." It's located in the same place as the above vendor.xml file.

The process takes about 45 minutes to an hour depending on how much data you have to backup and restore during the process. Once it's done loading the new OS it will reboot (it may do this twice during the entire process.) You will see a white screen with an hourglass for up to 20 minutes at a time while the AppLoader says "waiting for initialization."
If, for some reason, you end up with a white screen with small icons and the number 507, simply connect to the PC again and run Loader.exe again and it should load the OS to the device.

Previous OS version: http://www.blackberryforums.com/gene...ilanguage.html
__________________
BlackBerry 9700: OS 6.0.0.424 FLASH WHITE
The BlackBerry Zone VIP
Follow me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/Raptor464

Last edited by John Clark; 04-05-2010 at 06:48 PM..
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 02:29 PM   #2
goransosa
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vip croatia
Posts: 12
Default

I download the 5.0.0.509 build of OS for my bb9000 and I folowed all the steps from the first reply.. and when I connect my bb to computer and check the 5.0.0.509 build in update bar this message comes :
No software update is required for your device.

I tried to reinstall the desktop software and this 5.0.0.509 update and nothing is changed..

any help?
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 02:30 PM   #3
jsconyers
New Member
 
jsconyers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In a van down by the river.
Model: NOTE2
OS: 4.1
PIN: <- Where do I find this?
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 15,104
Default

You need to do this:

Go to c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader and delete the file named "vendor.xml."
__________________
The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.
When you take things for granted, the things you are granted, get taken.
Even a mosquito doesn't get a pat on the back until it starts to work.
Too many people miss the silver lining because they're expecting gold.
[BES 5.0.3 / GroupWise 2012 HP2]
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 02:32 PM   #4
goransosa
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vip croatia
Posts: 12
Default

As I said I done that and I still cannot update??
there is no any other vendor.xml file in my computer??
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 02:33 PM   #5
goransosa
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vip croatia
Posts: 12
Default

Is there any chance that windows 7 is making problems?
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 02:35 PM   #6
jsconyers
New Member
 
jsconyers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In a van down by the river.
Model: NOTE2
OS: 4.1
PIN: <- Where do I find this?
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 15,104
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by goransosa View Post
As I said I done that and I still cannot update??
You never said that you did that. What you said is "I followed the steps". I've seen that many times and the user skipped the step trying to rush through it.

Also, are you using Desktop Manager to load the OS or Loader.exe?
__________________
The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.
When you take things for granted, the things you are granted, get taken.
Even a mosquito doesn't get a pat on the back until it starts to work.
Too many people miss the silver lining because they're expecting gold.
[BES 5.0.3 / GroupWise 2012 HP2]
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 02:40 PM   #7
goransosa
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vip croatia
Posts: 12
Default

I tried both..
first I tried Loader.exe and then the message was "No actions are required." and the only option is to finish the installation. Then the message is "Your device's software has been updated successfully." But it`s not.
Second I tried with DM and the message is "No software update is required for your device."
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 02:41 PM   #8
jsconyers
New Member
 
jsconyers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In a van down by the river.
Model: NOTE2
OS: 4.1
PIN: <- Where do I find this?
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 15,104
Default

What OS is currently on the device?
__________________
The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.
When you take things for granted, the things you are granted, get taken.
Even a mosquito doesn't get a pat on the back until it starts to work.
Too many people miss the silver lining because they're expecting gold.
[BES 5.0.3 / GroupWise 2012 HP2]
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 02:54 PM   #9
x14
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC
Model: 9800
OS: 6.0.0.546
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 2,344
Default

Looks like they removed the file. I'm getting:

We're Sorry...

Sorry, the file is temporarily unavailable, please try again later or contact the webmaster.
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 02:57 PM   #10
jsconyers
New Member
 
jsconyers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In a van down by the river.
Model: NOTE2
OS: 4.1
PIN: <- Where do I find this?
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 15,104
Default

Hmm,

I just tried it an it worked for me.
__________________
The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.
When you take things for granted, the things you are granted, get taken.
Even a mosquito doesn't get a pat on the back until it starts to work.
Too many people miss the silver lining because they're expecting gold.
[BES 5.0.3 / GroupWise 2012 HP2]
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 02:58 PM   #11
the-economist
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Airport lounges and starbuxxx
Model: 9900
OS: 7.0.0.296
Carrier: Vodafone Business
Posts: 573
Default

I wonder if that fixed the bug in BBM that doesn't display "user foo is writing a message" while in a bbm chat. If you back up to the user listing you can still see it. Can't be asked to upgrade for it though, quite happy with 464. I will let my friendly BES admin know. Thanks.
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 03:12 PM   #12
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by x14 View Post
Looks like they removed the file. I'm getting:

We're Sorry...

Sorry, the file is temporarily unavailable, please try again later or contact the webmaster.
Works for me.


**thread stickied**
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 03:22 PM   #13
kylet
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Oakville
Model: 9000
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JSanders View Post
Works for me.


**thread stickied**
Failing for me... wonder if its geographic based? tried different addresses - no luck.
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 03:34 PM   #14
the-economist
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Airport lounges and starbuxxx
Model: 9900
OS: 7.0.0.296
Carrier: Vodafone Business
Posts: 573
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kylet View Post
Failing for me... wonder if its geographic based? tried different addresses - no luck.
Can't be location filtered. By now we have downloaded bb software released from carriers from the four corners of the planet.

It may be request throttling, it was released today so most likely the web server is getting hammered. Try a bit later.
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 04:30 PM   #15
the-economist
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Airport lounges and starbuxxx
Model: 9900
OS: 7.0.0.296
Carrier: Vodafone Business
Posts: 573
Default

I dropped a copy in rapidshare for the ones that have problems with the official download.

RapidShare: 1-CLICK Web hosting - Easy Filehosting

I believe a free account allows for 10 downloads or something so please don't use it if you don't really have issues with the official download place.

MD5: ABFBCB4A6060F6D4262EAC68BAA5CDE2
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 05:03 PM   #16
goransosa
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vip croatia
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsconyers View Post
What OS is currently on the device?
now is v4.5.0.126 (platform 4.0.0.135)
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 05:58 PM   #17
vampireassistant
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 1
Default

Here is the MF link ^^:
mediafire.com/download.php?wd0mi1w0iyg
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 06:05 PM   #18
jsconyers
New Member
 
jsconyers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In a van down by the river.
Model: NOTE2
OS: 4.1
PIN: <- Where do I find this?
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 15,104
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by goransosa View Post
now is v4.5.0.126 (platform 4.0.0.135)
Well that's the issue. You don't have a 9000. 4.5 was never released for the Bold 9000. You can't load this OS on anything other than a 9000.
__________________
The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.
When you take things for granted, the things you are granted, get taken.
Even a mosquito doesn't get a pat on the back until it starts to work.
Too many people miss the silver lining because they're expecting gold.
[BES 5.0.3 / GroupWise 2012 HP2]
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 06:13 PM   #19
miamirulz29
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
miamirulz29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The 305!
Model: 9000
OS: 5.0.0.592
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 1,219
Default

So how is the os? Battery life better than .464 and what about memory?
__________________
This isn't the real Caesar's Palace, is it?
What do you mean?
Did um, did Caesar live here?
Um... no.
I didn't think so.
Offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 06:15 PM   #20
goransosa
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vip croatia
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsconyers View Post
Well that's the issue. You don't have a 9000. 4.5 was never released for the Bold 9000. You can't load this OS on anything other than a 9000.
when I start my Desktop manager I see that I`m now on 4.6.0.126
but in about option in my bb I see v4.5.0.126 (platform 4.0.0.135)
I`m not sure what is the problem..

and I`m sure that i have BB bold 9000!
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


5X Toggle SWITCH Rocker Heavy Duty 30A 125V SPDT 2 Terminal Car Boat Waterproof  picture

5X Toggle SWITCH Rocker Heavy Duty 30A 125V SPDT 2 Terminal Car Boat Waterproof

$6.99



20PCS ROCKER SWITCH Toggle 12V Led Light Car Auto Boat Round ON/OFF SPST 20 AMP picture

20PCS ROCKER SWITCH Toggle 12V Led Light Car Auto Boat Round ON/OFF SPST 20 AMP

$7.89



Toggle SWITCH ON/OFF Heavy Duty 15A 125V SPST 2 Terminal Car Boat Waterproof ORG picture

Toggle SWITCH ON/OFF Heavy Duty 15A 125V SPST 2 Terminal Car Boat Waterproof ORG

$3.49



5pcs 12V 4

5pcs 12V 4" WIRE LEADS Waterproof On-Off Push-Button Switch for Motorcycle Car

$7.19



5X Black M4 12mm Waterproof Momentary ON/OFF Push Button Round SPST Switch picture

5X Black M4 12mm Waterproof Momentary ON/OFF Push Button Round SPST Switch

$6.95



5Pin Automotive Car Relay Switch SPDT Harness Socket Waterproof 40A DC 12V 12AWG picture

5Pin Automotive Car Relay Switch SPDT Harness Socket Waterproof 40A DC 12V 12AWG

$10.69







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.