BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-20-2008, 05:06 PM   #41
Shaun
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Shaun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.296
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 2,384
Default

Please Login to Remove!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ccohen6410 View Post
Can anyone PM me the file for OS v .215? I have seached the web but when you click on any of the links to it, the megalaud site says file unavailable. I have tried about 10 links but they all take you to the inactive megalaud site. Thanks.
You have to be quick in the game of Leaked OS Upgrading.
Offline  
Old 12-20-2008, 07:16 PM   #42
Lecter
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Model: BOLD
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone Germany
Posts: 348
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jungleland View Post
They are being "leaked" intentionally....
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lecter View Post
I bet they leak it themselves and then come on here to get info on how to improve...
Offline  
Old 12-21-2008, 01:46 AM   #43
Superh3ro
CrackBerry Addict
 
Superh3ro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kuwait
Model: 9900
OS: 7.0.0.598
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Zain kw
Posts: 578
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ccohen6410 View Post
Can anyone PM me the file for OS v .215? I have seached the web but when you click on any of the links to it, the megalaud site says file unavailable. I have tried about 10 links but they all take you to the inactive megalaud site. Thanks.
yah dont ask for links
we can talk abt it and get you all excited
BUT WHEN U WANT THE LINK, UR NOT ALLOWED TO ASK
hehehe this funny.
you shouldnt allow people to discuss beta versions too then!!!
__________________
-->>xxx1090;wixxx1090;xxx1090;exxx1103;
-->>facexxx1074;ooxxx954;

xxx9608;xxx9553;xxx9612;xxx9474;xxx9608;xxx9474;xxx9553;xxx9612;xxx9553;xxx9474;xxx9474;xxx9608;xxx9553;xxx9612;xxx9474;xxx9553;xxx9608;xxx9474;
supexxx1103;xxx1085;xxx1079;roxxx63743;xxx1084;ac.coxxx1084;
Offline  
Old 12-21-2008, 04:00 AM   #44
chetzy
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
chetzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Model: 9700
OS: Mac
Carrier: o2 - uk
Posts: 191
Default

^^ i found a working link within 2min.
searched the device name and version on google.
4th link down....
Offline  
Old 12-21-2008, 04:15 AM   #45
tao980
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
tao980's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Suceava, Romania
Model: 9000
Carrier: Orange Romania
Posts: 84
Default

Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry 9000 Bold)

@Technarch: I've experienced the same double reset behavior twice already.
Offline  
Old 12-21-2008, 06:10 AM   #46
Superh3ro
CrackBerry Addict
 
Superh3ro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kuwait
Model: 9900
OS: 7.0.0.598
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Zain kw
Posts: 578
Default

guys search BerryReview.com | BlackBerry News xxx038; Reviews You Can Use , they have a new link for it
__________________
-->>xxx1090;wixxx1090;xxx1090;exxx1103;
-->>facexxx1074;ooxxx954;

xxx9608;xxx9553;xxx9612;xxx9474;xxx9608;xxx9474;xxx9553;xxx9612;xxx9553;xxx9474;xxx9474;xxx9608;xxx9553;xxx9612;xxx9474;xxx9553;xxx9608;xxx9474;
supexxx1103;xxx1085;xxx1079;roxxx63743;xxx1084;ac.coxxx1084;
Offline  
Old 12-21-2008, 08:53 AM   #47
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

I saw a working link for it somewhere, too.
Offline  
Old 12-21-2008, 08:59 AM   #48
Jason Mark
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 9xxx
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 724
Default

I would stick with .210 if I were you.
Offline  
Old 12-21-2008, 10:44 AM   #49
Technarch
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 28
Default

.210 isn't a bag of sunshine either.. I was on the train when my screen froze solid.. the display just stopped refreshing and remained static. Had never happened before.. reset it and everything was fine again.. but .210 has it's own issues.

The speed of the releases is rapid.. there'll be another one next week I am sure, so no point 'downgrading' when there'll be another bus along in a few days so to speak.
Offline  
Old 12-21-2008, 12:53 PM   #50
Shaun
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Shaun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.296
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 2,384
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Superh3ro View Post
BUT WHEN U WANT THE LINK, UR NOT ALLOWED TO ASK
...
you shouldnt allow people to discuss beta versions too then!!!
That's a bit of a stretch.
Offline  
Old 12-21-2008, 02:57 PM   #51
lraed74
CrackBerry Addict
 
lraed74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Model: S2
OS: 5.0
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 720
Default

I upgraded from .190 to .215 and seems pretty zippy to me. The only thing I've noticed so far is the home screen resets after any reboots. Otherwise, no issues so far and working good for me!
Offline  
Old 12-21-2008, 07:45 PM   #52
conker
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
conker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: San Francisco, CA
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.210
PIN: 249E86E3
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 305
Default

.215 has random resets for me... I will likely downgrade to .214, which was extremely stable for me.
__________________
NOT posted from an iPhone
Offline  
Old 12-21-2008, 08:01 PM   #53
distro1
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
distro1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.217
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 23
Default 4.6.0.215 installation troubles

Is anyone installing this version or any other recent version and being told by Desktop Loaded that your phone has newer software?

I'm running 4.6.0.190.
Offline  
Old 12-21-2008, 09:50 PM   #54
JSylvia007
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
JSylvia007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Seekonk, MA, USA
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.423
PIN: 2166B57D
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 317
Default

Been running .215 for 2 days now, and only 2 reboots right after i installed it. Been stable for 2 days.
__________________
Jacob D. Sylvia
Systems Analyst
www.jacobsylvia.com
Proud consumer of the BlackBerry KoolAid!
Bold 9700 v5.0.0.423 - at&t - Pin: 2166B57D
Offline  
Old 12-22-2008, 12:51 AM   #55
NCBuckeye
CrackBerry Addict
 
NCBuckeye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Model: Bold
PIN: 4.6
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 853
Default

Everything has been fine for me.
Offline  
Old 12-22-2008, 03:49 AM   #56
carrera
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 9520
OS: Latest
PIN: N/A
Carrier: o2 Germany
Posts: 40
Default

Totally unusable. My Bold reboots nearly after every phone call. And sometimes he's booting 3-5 times in a row bevor he decides to work.

Going back to the latest official.
__________________
www.notebook-treff.de - Very good German notebook forum inkl. the official Englisch +
German NHC-Forum

BB-History: 8100 (inactive)/8310/9000/9500
Offline  
Old 12-22-2008, 07:19 AM   #57
CoDudette
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
CoDudette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Mumbai
Model: iOS
OS: 5.0.1
PIN: OT Noir.
Carrier: Vodafone IN
Posts: 1,937
Default

random question, and probably gonna get hit on the head for this. uhm.. i lost poker when i upgraded, and haven't gotten it back. and my brother is addicted to it. anyway i can get it back? *embarassed*
Offline  
Old 12-22-2008, 07:44 AM   #58
jaylasad
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Model: 9000
Carrier: Orange & TMobile
Posts: 214
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoDudette View Post
random question, and probably gonna get hit on the head for this. uhm.. i lost poker when i upgraded, and haven't gotten it back. and my brother is addicted to it. anyway i can get it back? *embarassed*
Why embarassed?? Personally, i am reluctant to upgrade simply becasue poker is the only game i use on my BB and on my first upgrade i lost my poker $$ balance and don't want to loose it again unless the upgrade is worth it compare to the .210 release, or unless there is a way to restore these values after an upgrade ... Any ideas on whether this is feasible?

Last edited by jaylasad; 12-22-2008 at 07:45 AM..
Offline  
Old 12-22-2008, 08:04 AM   #59
MisterEd
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Model: Bold
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 134
Default

My ATT 3G reception has gotten very bad. Many "borderline" areas where I had 3G (including my house) are dropped down to EDGE under 215.
Offline  
Old 12-22-2008, 08:36 AM   #60
Dono
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Manitoba
Model: 9000.
OS: .215
Carrier: rogers
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by distro1 View Post
Is anyone installing this version or any other recent version and being told by Desktop Loaded that your phone has newer software?

I'm running 4.6.0.190.
use loader.exe in the apploader then it works. for me anyways
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Infineon HYR186420G-845 128MB PC800 184-PIN ECC Rambus Rimm Memory
$12.75
Infineon HYR186420G-845 128MB PC800 184-PIN ECC Rambus Rimm Memory pictureInfineon HYR186420G-845 A1S0440501501 128MB Random Access Memory RAM
$7.75
Infineon HYR186420G-845 A1S0440501501 128MB Random Access Memory RAM pictureTexas Instruments BA-II Executive Business Analyst Constant Memory Vintage
$12.99
Texas Instruments BA-II Executive Business Analyst Constant Memory Vintage  pictureSmith Corona NA1HH Memory Correct Electronic Typewriter New Ribbon
$69.99
Smith Corona NA1HH Memory Correct Electronic Typewriter New Ribbon picturePanasonic R335 Memory Electronic Typewriter Tested Working Pristine Condition
$75.0
Panasonic R335 Memory Electronic Typewriter Tested Working Pristine Condition picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.