BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-14-2009, 06:31 PM   #21
BoxerBoi76
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 7
Default

Please Login to Remove!

Quote:
Originally Posted by x14 View Post
I did noticed the Visual Voice Mail application is older than that in 297.
Not sure if it's recommended or not but in instances like these, I replace the older .cod files with the newer files for the updated apps and basically end up with my own build. So I've got the Latest OS: 9000 4.6.0.518/4.6.0.303 with the latest builds of BBM 5, VVM, etc...

~B
Offline  
Old 10-16-2009, 01:16 PM   #22
BearFace
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Model: Bold
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 1
Unhappy Blackberry Messenger v5 upgrade followed by no icon?

I ran the update to 4.6.0.518 without issue but I quickly got told to update my Messenger app, after it finished it says I have Blackberry Messenger 5.0.0.33 but I have no icon for messenger! Is there some standard way to get the icon back or do I need to do a full reload of some earlier platform?
Offline  
Old 10-16-2009, 01:38 PM   #23
CSO
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 649
Default

I've not been paying attention lately, so have to ask. Am I interpreting these posts correctly to indicate that this new version (and maybe other past/recent ones) now include blackberry messenger 5.0?
Offline  
Old 10-16-2009, 01:41 PM   #24
MidnightDraven
BlackBerry Mensa
 
MidnightDraven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chester,UK
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Tesco Mobile
Posts: 9,481
Default

nope.
__________________
~Midnight Draven

"That's it then. Cancel the kitchen scraps for lepers and orphans, no more merciful beheadings... and call off Christmas."
Offline  
Old 10-18-2009, 09:05 PM   #25
Shaolin
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Calgary, Canada
Model: 9800
Carrier: Bell
Posts: 108
Default

I've noticed that whenever I take a picture, and try to send it to someone it always asks to Close or Switch applications before it actually sends.

Has anyone noticed this?
Offline  
Old 10-19-2009, 09:51 AM   #26
Treatz
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Model: 9000
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 69
Default

Those of you running .303 on Rogers:
does Youtube work for you on WIFI

I always get "error playing" unless i turn off wifi and use the cellular network
Offline  
Old 10-19-2009, 06:55 PM   #27
jbc247
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
jbc247's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Houston
Model: 9700
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 24
Default

I have also noticed whenever I take a picture and try to send it to a BBM contact using BBM 5.0 it asks me to close or switch applications before it sends.
Offline  
Old 10-20-2009, 05:36 AM   #28
masinisa
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Nothing
Posts: 1
Default

Upgrading Now...
Offline  
Old 10-21-2009, 05:55 AM   #29
Bosse-01
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tdc
Posts: 1
Default Os multilanguage

Hi everybody,

I am thinking about buying a BB Bold 9000 while I'm in San Diego but since I will bring it back with me to Denmark at the end of December, I would like to change the BB into a "Danish" version with input and preferably phone language as well.

Can this be done with this upgrade ??

Thanks in advance
Bo
Offline  
Old 10-23-2009, 11:58 PM   #30
kiwiindo
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone Australia
Posts: 1
Smile update from Blackberry

This week I got an email from Blackberry.com advising of an update from 301 at this web site h**p:// na dot blackberry dot com/eng/update
BlackBerry - Update your Device Software: - this updated me to 303 with east asian support!!

Together with this now Desktop manager works while connected to the internet supporting bbm5 and not downgrading!!

I'm happy, check it out!

Ops I can't submit URL's yet
Offline  
Old 10-26-2009, 12:34 PM   #31
jimfraser
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Toronto Canada
Model: Q10
OS: 10.2.1.21
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 439
Default

Upgraded to .303 from .301 using DM 4.7 (instead of DM 4.6 which I had used previously). Seems to work well. Actually started out with more memory than I seem to recall with .301. However, after use for a day or so drops down to 20 mb. After new install of OS was 33mb. After use, even on battery pull, never gets above 30mb. I recall from a post many months back that you never get as much free memory than immediately after installing an new OS.
Was in the US the previous 5 days on ATT. Seems to work well on both ATT and Rogers.
Did not use .301 long enough to make a valid comparison.
It may be my imagination, but both .301 and .303 may pull and lock in 3g a little better than previous OSs.
Biggest plus is in using DM 4.7, I did not have to do anything special to get documents to go premium to work. (However I see they now have version 2 which they want me to pay another $30 for an upgrade!)
Offline  
Old 10-29-2009, 07:32 AM   #32
Marley
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Model: 9000
OS: .307
PIN: 20DD00AA
Carrier: Orange UK
Posts: 97
Default

Hey,

Im on .282 anyone found any benefits to using this o/s?

On .282 i find generally its ok, However i only get about 8-10 hours on charge on general use, and i notice it crashes a fair bit and even when i pull it, it takes about 5-10 minutes to reboot.

Marley
Offline  
Old 10-29-2009, 08:49 PM   #33
tankee531
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
tankee531's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Singapore
Model: 9800
OS: 6.0.0.x
PIN: xxxx
Carrier: Singtel
Posts: 375
Default

East Asian version for this release

Starhub - https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...2C5758BDC1FBCA

or

M1 -https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...21A6A3DADEE8D4
Offline  
Old 10-31-2009, 07:46 AM   #34
PIRATA!
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pisa, Italy
Model: 9000
OS: 5.0
Carrier: 3 Italy
Posts: 183
Default

Is this more stable then other OS: 9000 Bold 4.6.0.517/4.6.0.297 (ATT Official Release) still sticky??

Have to install on girlfriend's Bold and I really would like to install a stable one until official 5.0 release.

Someone can tell me if this is a good one??
Offline  
Old 10-31-2009, 12:09 PM   #35
PIRATA!
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pisa, Italy
Model: 9000
OS: 5.0
Carrier: 3 Italy
Posts: 183
Default

Ps: Please update with Vodafone .303 available on BlackBerry official download page (Vodafone DE downloads)
Offline  
Old 11-01-2009, 04:04 AM   #36
geejay1981
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: At&t
Posts: 6
Default

Please i tried updating my bb bold but got some errors and it was stuck in the boot loop, so i kept trying with dm then finally it was ok, but i had to put my sim in phone so i turn off the phone via menu pulled the battery fixd d sim and replaced battery. but to my surprise my bb didnt respond ( no red/led Light), neither does it charge, even my pc does recognize it. please i would appreciate any help.
Offline  
Old 11-01-2009, 06:44 AM   #37
PIRATA!
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pisa, Italy
Model: 9000
OS: 5.0
Carrier: 3 Italy
Posts: 183
Default

Wirelessly posted (8100 Pearl)

Use BBSAK once you connect your bb to the pc. On their forums there is a thread with a video explaning how to upgrade os in a secure way.



And to connect the bb to the pc, use google to find a guide for the boot loot. Most of them tell you how to let your computer sync and so connect to a dead bb.
__________________
My BB: 8100 Pearl / 9000 Bold
My Topics: Os5 without BIS/BES / Facebook 1.6 for Os5

Last edited by PIRATA!; 11-01-2009 at 06:46 AM..
Offline  
Old 11-01-2009, 07:33 AM   #38
PIRATA!
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pisa, Italy
Model: 9000
OS: 5.0
Carrier: 3 Italy
Posts: 183
Default

Installed on my gf bold: seams to be good! ;)

now updating on to my bold....
Offline  
Old 11-02-2009, 11:24 AM   #39
dr_gamel
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: mobily
Posts: 12
Default

hi for all
this my frist post
i have bb bold 9000 when i see it os it
v4.6.0.162(platform 4.0.0.155)
it supported to arabic
hould i update it ??
and what about dat on my bb i will lost it??
Offline  
Old 11-02-2009, 03:15 PM   #40
jimfraser
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Toronto Canada
Model: Q10
OS: 10.2.1.21
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 439
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PIRATA! View Post
Is this more stable then other OS: 9000 Bold 4.6.0.517/4.6.0.297 (ATT Official Release) still sticky??

Have to install on girlfriend's Bold and I really would like to install a stable one until official 5.0 release.

Someone can tell me if this is a good one??
I see you have already updated your girlfriend's Bold now to .303. I would think that if you are on ATT and wanted VVM, you would go with 17/4.6.0.297, otherwise go with .303. I have been on .303 for a week or so and found it to be as good as any, if not better. With at least two European networks having tested and accepted it, it should be pretty stable.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Inter-Global IG230ELSX Electronic Ballast 120v picture

Inter-Global IG230ELSX Electronic Ballast 120v

$19.90



Inter-Global IG13-20EL electronic ballast 120v New Common Aquarium Light Ballast picture

Inter-Global IG13-20EL electronic ballast 120v New Common Aquarium Light Ballast

$11.95



Espen Four Lamp T8 Electronic Ballast: VE432120MIP picture

Espen Four Lamp T8 Electronic Ballast: VE432120MIP

$12.99



Keystone Electronic T5 Fluorescent Ballast 1 Lamp - KTEB-108-1-TP-FC - 120V picture

Keystone Electronic T5 Fluorescent Ballast 1 Lamp - KTEB-108-1-TP-FC - 120V

$13.87



Programmed Start Electronic Ballasts, 120-277 volts, 50/60hz, 2Lamp picture

Programmed Start Electronic Ballasts, 120-277 volts, 50/60hz, 2Lamp

$5.95



Advance Rapid Start Ballast R-140-TP (3X960) NOS picture

Advance Rapid Start Ballast R-140-TP (3X960) NOS

$17.30







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.