BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-07-2010, 11:18 AM   #41
x14
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC
Model: 9800
OS: 6.0.0.546
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 2,344
Default

Please Login to Remove!

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkamikaze View Post
Although I do still miss the 'k' lock
ditto. I want my K back!!!
Offline  
Old 03-07-2010, 04:55 PM   #42
shrienki
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 9900
OS: 7.1.0.746
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 111
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pokey View Post
This OS has alot of problems with the ringtones. A lot of the ringtones on the list sound identical with different names and I keep getting the wrong alert for my messages even though the menu shows the right alert.
I am also experiencing this problem.
Also, the holster does not lock the phone.



When attempting to downgrade my OS, I've encountered a problem: the OS doesn't show!
It happens with all other phones currently and I've reinstalled both DM and OSes.
Any clue?!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	357
Size:	49.1 KB
ID:	18097  
__________________
8800 > 9000 > 9700 > 9780 > 9900

Last edited by shrienki; 03-07-2010 at 06:16 PM..
Offline  
Old 03-07-2010, 07:19 PM   #43
miamirulz29
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
miamirulz29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The 305!
Model: 9000
OS: 5.0.0.592
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 1,219
Default

What os are you downgrading to? Have you deleted the vendor.xml file?
__________________
This isn't the real Caesar's Palace, is it?
What do you mean?
Did um, did Caesar live here?
Um... no.
I didn't think so.
Offline  
Old 03-07-2010, 08:22 PM   #44
shrienki
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 9900
OS: 7.1.0.746
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 111
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miamirulz29 View Post
What os are you downgrading to? Have you deleted the vendor.xml file?
.464, and yes, I've deleted the vendor.xml file...
__________________
8800 > 9000 > 9700 > 9780 > 9900
Offline  
Old 03-08-2010, 12:12 AM   #45
miamirulz29
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
miamirulz29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The 305!
Model: 9000
OS: 5.0.0.592
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 1,219
Default

Are you positive that you have uninstalled all the OSes and everything blackberry related?
__________________
This isn't the real Caesar's Palace, is it?
What do you mean?
Did um, did Caesar live here?
Um... no.
I didn't think so.
Offline  
Old 03-08-2010, 05:24 AM   #46
shrienki
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 9900
OS: 7.1.0.746
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 111
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miamirulz29 View Post
Are you positive that you have uninstalled all the OSes and everything blackberry related?
I've uninstalled and deleted any leftover folders in the Common Files directory.
Any idea what's going on? :(
__________________
8800 > 9000 > 9700 > 9780 > 9900
Offline  
Old 03-08-2010, 06:46 AM   #47
budi_ati
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Don't Know
Posts: 3
Default

whyit don't have chinese language
Offline  
Old 03-08-2010, 10:10 AM   #48
99lugnutz
New Member
 
99lugnutz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5
Default

Not having any trouble with this new build. I uploaded the newest version yesterday afternoon and seems everything is going smoothly so far. In scrolling through some of the settings on the phone I was able to find the keyboard lock was listed under the speed dial list. i guess it defaulted to the letter "A". Holding down the letter "A" for two seconds lockes the phone. only a press form the top menu keys brings the screen and lights up with a prompt to hit the "mute" button to unlock the device.

I think this is much easier than the option of using a password, and it is less steps than hitting the "*" and the "send" keys.
Offline  
Old 03-08-2010, 03:43 PM   #49
YBH
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Orange
Posts: 37
Default

Have noticed that the text on the default theme (with messages and calendar entries) is a smaller font. Not an issue per se but worthy of note. What is an issue for me is the fact that a lot of the shortcut search functionality within messages does not work (alt S I O etc etc). Anyone else have this problem? thx. ybh.
Offline  
Old 03-08-2010, 04:11 PM   #50
shrienki
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 9900
OS: 7.1.0.746
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 111
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shrienki View Post
I've uninstalled and deleted any leftover folders in the Common Files directory.
Any idea what's going on? :(
I've created a thread regarding this issue so it doesn't cloud this thread.
__________________
8800 > 9000 > 9700 > 9780 > 9900
Offline  
Old 03-08-2010, 05:14 PM   #51
rbillings
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: The Woodlands, TX
Model: Torch
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pongee View Post
Wirelessly posted (7100g)

Have the issues relating to lack of easy multiple WiFi SSID connectivity from the previous release been resolved?

Cheers,

P.
The WiFi SSID connection issues seem to have been fixed in this release. My device now seems to connect to the various hot spots that are configured in my search list automatically without having to specify "Enable single profile scanning".
Offline  
Old 03-08-2010, 07:26 PM   #52
raynicolini
CrackBerry Addict
 
raynicolini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Richmond Hill
Model: 9900
OS: 7.1.0.74
PIN: 28316DB1
Carrier: Toronto Wireless
Posts: 513
Default

i am having issues when trying to upgrade to the 5.0 os, saying that i need a blackberry subscription
__________________
Twitter: www.twitter.com/TorontoWireless
Blogger: www.RayNicolini.com
Offline  
Old 03-08-2010, 08:11 PM   #53
tankee531
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
tankee531's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Singapore
Model: 9800
OS: 6.0.0.x
PIN: xxxx
Carrier: Singtel
Posts: 375
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by budi_ati View Post
whyit don't have chinese language
b'cos it is not East Asian edition
Offline  
Old 03-09-2010, 12:14 AM   #54
mzamora
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Mexico
Model: Torch
OS: 7.0
Carrier: Telefonica Movistar
Posts: 86
Default

The lock icon is missed in y BB Bold after the update.

How can I add it again?
Offline  
Old 03-09-2010, 12:47 AM   #55
mzamora
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Mexico
Model: Torch
OS: 7.0
Carrier: Telefonica Movistar
Posts: 86
Default

I found the solution. I have to enabled the password option to view the lock icon.
Offline  
Old 03-09-2010, 02:55 AM   #56
mic6
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Model: bold
PIN: N/A
Carrier: wind gr
Posts: 73
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mzamora View Post
The lock icon is missed in y BB Bold after the update.

How can I add it again?
you cant unless you add a password
Offline  
Old 03-09-2010, 07:44 AM   #57
gungadin19
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Model: 8700c
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 2
Default

Is anyone having GPS problems with .509 (or any of the 5.0 versions)? Everything works good but now any GPS apps (TeleNav, Google Maps) do not lock on at all. Of course I'm trying to lock on outside. And when GPS does lock on in TeleNav I keep getting "No GPS in this area/GPS now on. Any ideas?
Offline  
Old 03-09-2010, 04:41 PM   #58
E Double
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Philadelphia
Model: 9000
OS: 5.0.0.509
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 7
Default

Update; Memory usage is still pants. Still doing regular battery pulls, it just takes another day to bottom out vs the last version. Backlight is also sluggish coming back on after a time out. It used to be damn near instantaneous. Definitely my last BB, this.

Regarding the GPS, no problems there, but I do know that I'm having problems with cell radio dropping signal, and taking upwards of 5 or 10 minutes to regain signal. this is in places where I never had signal issues previous to this version.

Last edited by E Double; 03-09-2010 at 04:44 PM..
Offline  
Old 03-09-2010, 04:51 PM   #59
ian13550
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Thornton, CO
Model: 9000
Carrier: ATTWS
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gungadin19 View Post
Is anyone having GPS problems with .509 (or any of the 5.0 versions)? Everything works good but now any GPS apps (TeleNav, Google Maps) do not lock on at all. Of course I'm trying to lock on outside. And when GPS does lock on in TeleNav I keep getting "No GPS in this area/GPS now on. Any ideas?
My GPS seems to disappear for quite some time and not reconnect as well in Google Maps. I just have to wait (5+ minutes usually) and it returns. Quitting the app and relaunching does not solve the issue.

I've also noticed the back-light is slow to turn on as well (pretty annoying). The call "stuttering" others have reported with OS 5 seems much better but not totally solved either.

--Ian
Offline  
Old 03-10-2010, 11:28 PM   #60
pongee
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
pongee's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Shah Alam, Malaysia
Model: Bold
PIN: 2559B117
Carrier: Maxis
Posts: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rbillings View Post
The WiFi SSID connection issues seem to have been fixed in this release. My device now seems to connect to the various hot spots that are configured in my search list automatically without having to specify "Enable single profile scanning".
Hi rbillings,

Thanks for answering my query - that issue was a deal breaker for me with the last release. Relieved to know I can proceed on this one

Cheers,

P.
__________________
Sick of non-BB phones
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Keithley 7001 Switch mainframe. Tested for power-up No Cards picture

Keithley 7001 Switch mainframe. Tested for power-up No Cards

$149.99



DIABLO PN 029 NSN 6130-00-346-6842 15V POWER SUPPLY SERIES 30 DISK selectvintage picture

DIABLO PN 029 NSN 6130-00-346-6842 15V POWER SUPPLY SERIES 30 DISK selectvintage

$395.00



Data I/O Programmer Unisite Mainframe With HP Computer picture

Data I/O Programmer Unisite Mainframe With HP Computer

$1000.00



Sorensen MML-4 DC Electronic Load Mainframe w/ 2*MML-80V-120A-601 Module PARTS picture

Sorensen MML-4 DC Electronic Load Mainframe w/ 2*MML-80V-120A-601 Module PARTS

$399.99



Tektronix Motorola CRT Monitor DAS9109 Mainframe picture

Tektronix Motorola CRT Monitor DAS9109 Mainframe

$28.76



Tektronix TM504 MainFrame w/ DM501A Multimeter, PG501 Pulse Generator, FG501 picture

Tektronix TM504 MainFrame w/ DM501A Multimeter, PG501 Pulse Generator, FG501

$499.97







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.