BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-07-2007, 07:50 AM   #1
thetonyclifton
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
thetonyclifton's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 102
Default clock beside an outgoing email?

Please Login to Remove!

i usually just have tick beside my outgoing messages or an x if it fails, what does a clock mean, is there a list of status icons somewhere I couldnt find anything.

thanks
Offline  
Old 07-07-2007, 07:55 AM   #2
4n6doc
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
4n6doc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Model: 8100
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 158
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thetonyclifton View Post
i usually just have tick beside my outgoing messages or an x if it fails, what does a clock mean, is there a list of status icons somewhere I couldnt find anything.

thanks
I believe it means that the message is scheduled to be sent, but the phone is unable to connect to the data network.
Offline  
Old 07-07-2007, 08:27 AM   #3
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

Wirelessly posted (8700g: BlackBerry8800/4.2.1 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)

^^Exactly, waiting to be sent.
Offline  
Old 07-07-2007, 10:05 AM   #4
thetonyclifton
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
thetonyclifton's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 102
Default

why would it not send coverage says GSM which means it should be fine.
Offline  
Old 07-07-2007, 10:15 AM   #5
thetonyclifton
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
thetonyclifton's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 102
Default

i restarted the device and it sent on startup...that was weird is there some sort of bug.
Offline  
Old 07-07-2007, 11:11 PM   #6
gziz
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Model: 8700c
Carrier: cingular
Posts: 204
Default

fyi, gsm is not fine, means your only connected to your carriers voice network, no data
Offline  
Old 07-07-2007, 11:20 PM   #7
JGBerry
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Model: 8330
PIN: 35AABF91
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 834
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thetonyclifton View Post
why would it not send coverage says GSM which means it should be fine.

in order to do data functions (email) you need to have GPRS or EDGE. GSM will not give you data. not sure why your phone is not picking up GPRS, maybe do a hard reset with a battery and SIM card pull
Offline  
Old 07-08-2007, 12:12 AM   #8
archer6
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
archer6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: California, USA
Model: 8310
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 1,105
Default

Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry7130/4.1.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)

Quote:
Originally Posted by thetonyclifton
i usually just have tick beside my outgoing messages or an x if it fails, what does a clock mean, is there a list of status icons somewhere I couldnt find anything.

thanks
This is normal & means that the network is temporarily busy & you're in the que, it will send your message in a few moments as the network frees up. I process about 30 msgs per day & only see the clock icon once in awhile. Nothing to worry about.
__________________
My All Time Favorite: _RED-8310_ Backups: 7130c, 8100, O2 8300, at&t 8300, 8700c, 8800, 8820
Offline  
Old 07-08-2007, 12:23 PM   #9
thetonyclifton
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
thetonyclifton's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JGBerry View Post
in order to do data functions (email) you need to have GPRS or EDGE. GSM will not give you data. not sure why your phone is not picking up GPRS, maybe do a hard reset with a battery and SIM card pull
sorry dont know whether I didn't read it properly or the coverage has changed but it says GPRS now.

It could be that I was out of range for data...having said that I didnt move anywhere just started the device again and it sent right away.
Offline  
Old 07-08-2007, 12:24 PM   #10
thetonyclifton
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
thetonyclifton's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by archer6 View Post
Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry7130/4.1.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)



This is normal & means that the network is temporarily busy & you're in the que, it will send your message in a few moments as the network frees up. I process about 30 msgs per day & only see the clock icon once in awhile. Nothing to worry about.
thanks I wont worry unless it happens regularly
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Vacmaster 8 Gallon Wet Dry Shampoo Shop Car Vacuum Carpet Cleaner 3 in 1 Vacuums picture

Vacmaster 8 Gallon Wet Dry Shampoo Shop Car Vacuum Carpet Cleaner 3 in 1 Vacuums

$189.00



Vacmaster 5 Gallon Car Wet Dry Shop Vacuum Cleaner Edition 4 Peak HP,1-1/4

Vacmaster 5 Gallon Car Wet Dry Shop Vacuum Cleaner Edition 4 Peak HP,1-1/4" Hose

$89.99



Vacmaster Edition Wet Dry Car Shop Vacuum Cleaner 5 GAL 4 HP Stainless Steel picture

Vacmaster Edition Wet Dry Car Shop Vacuum Cleaner 5 GAL 4 HP Stainless Steel

$74.99



Vacmaster Wet Dry VAC Shampoo Shop Car Vacuum Carpet Cleaner 8 Gallon 5.5Peak HP picture

Vacmaster Wet Dry VAC Shampoo Shop Car Vacuum Carpet Cleaner 8 Gallon 5.5Peak HP

$189.00



3,5CFM 1/4hp Air Vacuum Pump HVAC Refrigeration AC Manifold Gauge Set R134a Kit picture

3,5CFM 1/4hp Air Vacuum Pump HVAC Refrigeration AC Manifold Gauge Set R134a Kit

$85.30



Abs Plastic Black Sheet  1/8

Abs Plastic Black Sheet 1/8" x 8" x 12" Vacuum Forming

$6.91







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.