Old 10-23-2008, 07:17 AM   #1
Axel2k5

Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Unhappy Newbe Needs Help Sync-ing BB Mail to Outlook Inbox

Please Login to Remove!

Hi Guys/Girls...

I need help before I get to the point where I have no hair left to pull out!!

I'm new to the BB world being a long time Windows Mobile user. My company has just purchased a BB for me to evaluate. Our IT contractor has set up a mobile email account with our service provider (Vodafone UK) and configured our company server to 'push' incoming mails to the BB.

We do not have BES but I received a mail in my BB inbox informing me that, "My BlackBerry Internet Service Account is now Active". I don't know the significance of this if any. We use MS Server & Exchange Software with MS Outlook. I have BB Desktop Manager Software version 4.6.

We are successfully sending and receiving emails on the BB and Outlook. However, after being on the road (and receiving, replying, deleting, moving emails etc) and returning to the office... we then face the task of reconciling all the emails.

At this point we are syncing calendar, address book, contacts and memo's fine... i.e. calendar changes made on desktop show up on laptop and vice versa, as well as changes in address book.

However, emails are not syncing, or reconciling... which leaves us with a very time consuming process to clean up.

Question(s):
1) Should we be able to sync and reconcile emails in this scenario with the software listed above?
2) Do we need additional software - and if so, what?
3) I have heard and seen some postings about "redirector" software but not sure if that is the missing link here, or how it would be applied. Any clarification on that would be greatly appreciated.