BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-02-2007, 04:35 PM   #21
Gotrek
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Model: none
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 34
Default

Please Login to Remove!

FYI you cannot setup both applications on the same server.

It's either stay with 2.2 or upgrade users to 2.3

With half our roll out done we've opted to keep 2.2 hopefully trying to setup the second app won't have screwed up our roll out.

We wanted to leave the 2.2 users at 2.2 but upgrade the users we haven't applied the policy too with 2.3 but no go.
Offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 05:03 PM   #22
amukhey
CrackBerry Addict
 
amukhey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 750
Default

We are currently upgrading from 2.2 to 2.3 (Pilot Group) and then do a mass deploy to the rest of the company on 2.3
Offline  
Old 03-05-2007, 10:38 AM   #23
doni
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Model: 8830
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 43
Default

i'm upgrading my two test groups from 2.2 to 2.3 right now. btw, -invokesync with the new query tool did nothing; still shows improper Awaiting Patch. hoping some better results with 2.3, but not holding my breath.
Offline  
Old 03-05-2007, 01:55 PM   #24
amukhey
CrackBerry Addict
 
amukhey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 750
Default

Doni-What time did you run this? also did you restart the windows svc for the sync? This takes anywhere from 2-4 hours. We have had much better results when we re-deployed 2.3. The percentage went up from 12% to 50% over the weekend.
Offline  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:34 PM   #25
cartwfh
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Model: 8700
Carrier: cingular
Posts: 32
Default

Unfortunately I am on of the few people who decided to try pushing the patch manager as early as possible to have a bit of reaction time if it did not work. Our current version is 1.5 but because of ll of the failing devices i would like to have the option to deploy 2.3 before it gets to be too late. How do I double back to update the units that I have already pushed patch manager version 1.5? it seems like getting them to patch manager 2.3 wirelessly would be the most direct fix for some of our issues. Any thought or help would be appriciated.
Offline  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:45 PM   #26
DarienA
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Germantown, MD
Model: 8820
PIN: 241EBD8C
Carrier: A&T
Posts: 190
Default

cart all I did was unzip the files to the same folder as the original shared patch folder, when I did a configuration check with the handheld configuration it updated status to show update required and eventually pushed the new one out.
Offline  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:50 PM   #27
stella
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Model: 8700
Carrier: O2UK
Posts: 47
Default

When we did a test on an earlier patch manager I think it was 1.0 or 1.5 there was an extra time zone called New Mexico City, this was one of the ways checking if the DST patch had installed correctly besides checking options and from the patch 2007 had be successfully installed or not. Now in the later 2.2 or 2.3 patch manager the New Mexico City timezone seems not to appear anymore but options DST2007 displays installed. Has the patch manager actually installed or not, is there another check that we can do? I know DSTQuery tool reports this but is there another quick check or test that can be carried to check to see if the patch actually works?
Offline  
Old 03-05-2007, 04:55 PM   #28
cartwfh
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Model: 8700
Carrier: cingular
Posts: 32
Default

Darien,

Did you have to re-index the shared directory in which the patch manager files were installed?
Offline  
Old 03-05-2007, 08:06 PM   #29
DarienA
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Germantown, MD
Model: 8820
PIN: 241EBD8C
Carrier: A&T
Posts: 190
Default

I honestly don't remember, but doing that wouldn't hurt.
Offline  
Old 03-12-2007, 05:30 PM   #30
BBQueen
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Model: 7100i
Carrier: Sprint/Nextel
Posts: 8
Thumbs down DST Upgrade Went Fairly Erratic

When we saw the erratic results we were getting with the PUSH, we chose to manually update our executives' devices. The Query tool was laughable, when not frustrating.

It's amazing to me that both RIM and Microsoft waited until the 11-1/2th hour to write and test the updates. They knew this was coming one and a half years ago! SHAME on them.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


5X Toggle SWITCH Rocker Heavy Duty 30A 125V SPDT 2 Terminal Car Boat Waterproof  picture

5X Toggle SWITCH Rocker Heavy Duty 30A 125V SPDT 2 Terminal Car Boat Waterproof

$6.99



Toggle SWITCH ON/OFF Heavy Duty 15A 125V SPST 2 Terminal Car Boat Waterproof ORG picture

Toggle SWITCH ON/OFF Heavy Duty 15A 125V SPST 2 Terminal Car Boat Waterproof ORG

$3.49



20PCS ROCKER SWITCH Toggle 12V Led Light Car Auto Boat Round ON/OFF SPST 20 AMP picture

20PCS ROCKER SWITCH Toggle 12V Led Light Car Auto Boat Round ON/OFF SPST 20 AMP

$7.89



5pcs 12V 4

5pcs 12V 4" WIRE LEADS Waterproof On-Off Push-Button Switch for Motorcycle Car

$7.19



5Pin Automotive Car Relay Switch SPDT Harness Socket Waterproof 40A DC 12V 12AWG picture

5Pin Automotive Car Relay Switch SPDT Harness Socket Waterproof 40A DC 12V 12AWG

$10.69



5X Black M4 12mm Waterproof Momentary ON/OFF Push Button Round SPST Switch picture

5X Black M4 12mm Waterproof Momentary ON/OFF Push Button Round SPST Switch

$6.95







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.