Closed Thread

Old 01-12-2012, 05:10 PM   #1
sepandee

Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Fido
Default Some phone #s not syncing

Please Login to Remove!

I'm pretty new to the BB world. I'm trying to transfer all my contacts from Address Book to my blackberry, but for some bizarre reason some of the phone numbers are not transfered. So while I see the contact Jane Smith on my blackberry, there's no phone number in that contact despite the fact that her phone number does appear in Address Book.

What gives? Thanks.
Old 02-25-2012, 05:33 PM   #2
sepandee

Default Re: Some phone #s not syncing

Hundreds of views and no one knows what's going on?
Old 08-22-2012, 06:15 AM   #3
sepandee

Quote:
Originally Posted by bizworldusa9 View Post
I'm trying to transfer all my contacts from Address Book to my blackberry, but for some bizarre reason some of the phone numbers are not transfered. So while I see the contact Jane Smith on my blackberry, there's no phone number in that contact despite the fact that her phone number does appear in Address Book.

regards,
Bizworldusa.
Good luck getting an answer. I'm the OP. Tried several different forums, even sent a complaint to blackberry. In sum, a terrible company (and I say this as a Canadian) with sub-par . I really hope they figure their stuff out and come back strong, but that seems unlikely.
Old 08-22-2012, 09:20 AM   #4
aiharkness
BlackBerry God

Model: BBPP
Carrier: T-Mobile USA

What is the "Address Book" and what are you doing to "transfer" the data to the BlackBerry? For example, are you trying to sync Outlook address book with the BlackBerry using the BlackBerry Desktop Software (aka Desktop Manager)? Or are you tring to sync Google data with the BlackBerry? What?

The solution will likely depend on the specific details.