BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-02-2012, 03:38 AM   #1
Stuzul
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Borenore
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.344
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Telstra
Posts: 7
Default using standard browser w/o BIS or BES

Please Login to Remove!

Hey forums

I recently borrrowed a 8520 off a friend after my 9700's internal screen crakced (and it was well and truly at the end of its life)
I had it set up so i could use my standard cap+ prepaid sim in it, and use the standard browser (somehow). problem is, i cant remeber how to do it and i cant check because the screens cracked!
if someone could kindly explain to me if i can do it on the 8520, and if so how, i would be greatly appreciative
__________________
chk chk BOOM
Offline  
Old 03-02-2012, 05:39 PM   #2
Stuzul
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Borenore
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.344
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Telstra
Posts: 7
Default Re: using standard browser w/o BIS or BES

please..
__________________
chk chk BOOM
Offline  
Old 03-02-2012, 10:10 PM   #3
tsac
BlackBerry God
 
tsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Others run out when we run in
Model: Z10
OS: Cheerios
PIN: No Pin just a Tack
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 10,030
Default Re: using standard browser w/o BIS or BES

Sorry

What do I need a Data Plan for? - BlackBerryFAQ
__________________
Z10 on BES
Z10 on BIS
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads for: using standard browser w/o BIS or BES
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can BIS and BES working together on one company? nabeel_sheraz General 8300 Series Discussion - Curve 4 09-16-2008 09:18 AM
BlackBerry Internet Browser FAQ - HTML Web With Images! Mark Rejhon RIM Software 100 07-12-2008 10:56 PM
BIS v BES gmail and internet speeds dietcokelemon General BlackBerry Discussion 2 08-30-2007 10:44 AM
how can i tell if im using my carrier's browser or the hosted bes browser? artemis104 General BlackBerry Discussion 8 06-03-2007 07:47 PM
Carrier blocks BB browser on BIS - switch to hosted BES? mrandery BlackBerry Network 2 03-28-2007 02:18 AM


5X Toggle SWITCH Rocker Heavy Duty 15A 250V SPST 2 Terminal Car Boat Waterproof  picture

5X Toggle SWITCH Rocker Heavy Duty 15A 250V SPST 2 Terminal Car Boat Waterproof

$8.99



Toggle SWITCH ON/OFF Heavy Duty 15A 125V SPST 2 Terminal Car Boat Waterproof ORG picture

Toggle SWITCH ON/OFF Heavy Duty 15A 125V SPST 2 Terminal Car Boat Waterproof ORG

$3.49



12V Water Pump 130PSI Self Priming Pump Diaphragm High Pressure RV Auto Switch picture

12V Water Pump 130PSI Self Priming Pump Diaphragm High Pressure RV Auto Switch

$29.99



Toggle Switch Heavy Duty 20A 125V SPST 2 Terminal ON/OFF Car WATERPROOF ATV USA  picture

Toggle Switch Heavy Duty 20A 125V SPST 2 Terminal ON/OFF Car WATERPROOF ATV USA

$3.39



5PCS 12V Car Audio Relay Switch Harness 40 Amp Fuse 14AWG Wire 5PIN SPST Relays picture

5PCS 12V Car Audio Relay Switch Harness 40 Amp Fuse 14AWG Wire 5PIN SPST Relays

$14.95



Waterproof 6pin DPDT Toggle Switch Boot Cap ON/OFF/ON Amp picture

Waterproof 6pin DPDT Toggle Switch Boot Cap ON/OFF/ON Amp

$5.95







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.