BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-30-2008, 04:49 AM   #1
SimonMac
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
SimonMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Leeds, UK
Model: :(
PIN: Absent :(
Carrier: None :(
Posts: 451
Default RIMPurgeDeletedUsersBESMgmt

Please Login to Remove!

Even though I am no longer a BES Admin I've been pulled back into my old life for one job so am a little rusty!

One of the Scheduled jobs on our BES is failing because the SP RemoveDeletedUsers doesn't exist, would I just be able to recreate it using Darths example below?

BlackBerryForums.com : Your Number One BlackBerry Community - View Single Post - SQL DB Rename & Relocate

Is the generic sql script or has Darth tweaked it for his own needs (it looks like he has amended it to 180 days rather than the default 60), if so can anyone give me the original?
__________________
No longer have 15 Domino 6.5 Servers
No longer have 6 BES 4.1.3 Servers
No longer have 2613 Users
But still have the 1 Constant Headache?!?!

Offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 06:34 AM   #2
hdawg
BlackBerry Genius
 
hdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: hdawg
PIN: port3101.org
Carrier: hdawg
Posts: 6,632
Default

What version of the BES database schema are you running (exact version including SP please)?

To find this out, connect to the BESMgmt database and execute:

select * from serverdbversion

The value I'm looking for is the highest DisplayVersion ... attached is a screenshot of what mine is displaying ... on a BES 4.1 SP5 server.

Last edited by hdawg; 09-21-2008 at 06:22 PM..
Offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 09:07 AM   #3
SimonMac
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
SimonMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Leeds, UK
Model: :(
PIN: Absent :(
Carrier: None :(
Posts: 451
Default

Interesting, its showing 4.0 and 0.0.403 as the highest but the BES is showing 4.1.4.12?!?!
__________________
No longer have 15 Domino 6.5 Servers
No longer have 6 BES 4.1.3 Servers
No longer have 2613 Users
But still have the 1 Constant Headache?!?!

Offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 09:10 AM   #4
hdawg
BlackBerry Genius
 
hdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: hdawg
PIN: port3101.org
Carrier: hdawg
Posts: 6,632
Default

Can you post a screenshot? oddly the screenshot I posted got trimmed somehow.
Offline  
Old 07-01-2008, 07:53 AM   #5
DarthBBerry
Wireless Sith Lord
 
DarthBBerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Online
Model: iOS 6
Carrier: Verizon x2
Posts: 1,458
Default

I didn't tweak it. That's what RIM sent to me when I requested it from them again! Blame "the man!"
__________________
DarthBBerry
6-Time BlackBerry World Champion (2007-2012)
BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist v5.0
BlackBerry® Certified System Administrator v5.0
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Digium Switchvox 305 VoIP PBX System AA305 picture

Digium Switchvox 305 VoIP PBX System AA305

$139.99



Digium D65 VoiP phone used picture

Digium D65 VoiP phone used

$60.00



Polycom SoundStation IP 6000 VoIP Conference Phone picture

Polycom SoundStation IP 6000 VoIP Conference Phone

$19.00



Polycom SoundStation IP 6000 VoIP Conference Phone picture

Polycom SoundStation IP 6000 VoIP Conference Phone

$25.00



Cisco 7970 CP-7970G 8 Line IP VoIP Color Display Touch Screen Office Phone No AC picture

Cisco 7970 CP-7970G 8 Line IP VoIP Color Display Touch Screen Office Phone No AC

$15.90



HTek 840P HTEK-UC840 Color IP Phone picture

HTek 840P HTEK-UC840 Color IP Phone

$39.00







Copyright © 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM © and BlackBerry © are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.