BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-08-2007, 01:08 PM   #1
Beef
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Beef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: 9900
OS: 7.0
Carrier: Bell (HSPA+)
Posts: 41
Default Rogers Officially release 4.2.1.163 for 8700r

Please Login to Remove!

RIM Site

This is app ver 4.2.1.101

Last edited by John Clark; 09-09-2007 at 02:14 AM..
Offline  
Old 09-08-2007, 01:47 PM   #2
flash24
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
flash24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Antonio, TX
Model: 9930
OS: 7.1
PIN: 3319688F
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2,178
Default

Thanks Beef!
__________________
http://twitter.com/billydasco

Proud to Serve USAF
Offline  
Old 09-08-2007, 02:07 PM   #3
Ophidian
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Dallas, Tx
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1.239
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 157
Default

It's actually 4.2.1.101

aka the same as the Proximus OS that was released last month
Offline  
Old 09-08-2007, 05:57 PM   #4
zerog46
iPhone Mod!
 
zerog46's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: In a House
Model: 9650
Carrier: VZW Bold
Posts: 6,776
Default

Will this work with vzw.
__________________
Life is not holding a good hand. Life is playing a poor hand well.
Offline  
Old 09-09-2007, 02:13 AM   #5
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zerog46 View Post
Will this work with vzw.
No. There is still no 4.2 release for CDMA 8703's.
Offline  
Old 09-13-2007, 08:02 PM   #6
SheeB
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Model: 9700
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ophidian View Post
It's actually 4.2.1.101

aka the same as the Proximus OS that was released last month

So if I have the Proximus OS currently loaded on my Rogers 8700r, how do I "update" my software to the Rogers version? I uninstalled the Proximus OS and installed the Rogers OS in XP, but I did not get prompted to upgrade?
Offline  
Old 10-22-2007, 07:18 PM   #7
Shaolin
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Calgary, Canada
Model: 9800
Carrier: Bell
Posts: 108
Default

Anyone have any luck upgrading to this? I just tried doing it about 20 minutes ago.. everything looked fine until I tried to navigate... and what happened was the trackwheel didn't work.. so I'm reverting back to default OS..
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


New Amiga Gotek OLED IIC I2C 0.91

New Amiga Gotek OLED IIC I2C 0.91" 128x32 LCD Display Module 3.3V 5V White #679

$6.74



23 WAY MALE

23 WAY MALE "D" PLUG DB23 CONNECTOR FOR COMMODORE AMIGA - RARE

$7.19



RADSTONE VME BOARD PME 68-33 MOTOROLA 6800 33Mhz AMIGA PPC picture

RADSTONE VME BOARD PME 68-33 MOTOROLA 6800 33Mhz AMIGA PPC

$185.00



6500/1 A 6502 VARIENT CPU COMMODORE USE IN AMIGA KB & 1520 PLOTTER NMOS NCR NOS picture

6500/1 A 6502 VARIENT CPU COMMODORE USE IN AMIGA KB & 1520 PLOTTER NMOS NCR NOS

$3.99



New Greaseweazle V4 USB Floppy Adapter Flux Reader Writer Amiga PC Amstrad #1059 picture

New Greaseweazle V4 USB Floppy Adapter Flux Reader Writer Amiga PC Amstrad #1059

$25.24



NEW OPTICAL LASER PICKUP HEAD for AMIGA CD 32 SYSTEM CONSOLE picture

NEW OPTICAL LASER PICKUP HEAD for AMIGA CD 32 SYSTEM CONSOLE

$26.85







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.