Old 02-06-2008, 05:06 PM   #1
abaack
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Model: 7100i
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint/Nextel
Default Email Reconciliation Problem...

Please Login to Remove!

I'm new to the BES and have pretty much got it up and running by trial and error and just learning on my own. We have about 70 users currently on it and everything seems to work fine except for email reconciliation.

A few of our users can delete emails off of their phone and it will delete off of their Outlook (Exchange 2003) mailbox. However, if they delete the email off of their Exchange mailbox, it will does not get deleted off of their handheld. We've tried everything from resending service books to master radio resets and can't figure it out. We think some people are working, but some are not.

Also, the handheld is set for mailbox and handheld reconciliation and Wireless Reconciliation is turned on.

We're running the latest version 4.1.4 MR4 on the SQL Desktop Engine.

The only thing that I'm not sure is working correctly is the Blackberry Database Consistency Services. It is set to manual in the Services, but not running. Not sure if it needs to be.

Thanks for ANY help or ideas.
Old 02-06-2008, 05:36 PM   #2
amukhey
CrackBerry Addict

Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile

We're running the latest version 4.1.4 MR4 on the SQL Desktop Engine--Is this a remote sql server or is your BES on this version?

For these one off user's, have you tried turning off the Wireless Reconcile from on to off for a few seconds?

Also there is another posting about this or a similar issue--let me look.
Old 02-06-2008, 05:47 PM   #3
abaack

The BES server software and SQL desktop server software are located on the same server box.

Oh and yes we have tried the turn off and on the wireless reconciliation feature for 30-60 seconds.
Old 02-06-2008, 05:57 PM   #4
gibson_hg
BlackBerry Extraordinaire

Model: NA
PIN: 80081ES
Carrier: NA