BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-25-2009, 01:26 PM   #41
DSS597
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
DSS597's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: California
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.296
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 185
Default

Please Login to Remove!

Your old voicemail works just fine and exactly the same. Anything you have saved on the old voicemail will go away.
__________________
7100t7100i883083309000 BlackBerry Bold 9700
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 01:28 PM   #42
whsbuss
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
whsbuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SE PA.
Model: 9800
OS: 4.6.0.304
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 2,791
Default

Once I added VVM to my AT&T account and installed 4.6.0.297 I had to call my voice mail and setup the new password. Then VMM worked.
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 01:31 PM   #43
Viconi
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Dallas
Model: 9650
PIN: uuhhhhh
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 35
Default

Ok here is a problem: downloaded new OS, called AT&T and had it activated, but cannot find the icon for VVM. Checked to see if its hidden, checked all folders (apps, downloads, etc).

Looked in the application list in advanced options and it shows up Blackberry visual voicemail 1.0.0.88 but I see no icon or app to access the VVM. Desktop manager says it is installed also. Am I missing a step? Or should I reload the software?
__________________
7100g, 8700c, 8800, iPhone, 8310, iPhone 3G, 9000, Droid, 9650

I leave but always come back.
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 01:32 PM   #44
MidnightDraven
BlackBerry Mensa
 
MidnightDraven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chester,UK
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Tesco Mobile
Posts: 9,481
Default

try a battery pull?
__________________
~Midnight Draven

"That's it then. Cancel the kitchen scraps for lepers and orphans, no more merciful beheadings... and call off Christmas."
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 01:46 PM   #45
Viconi
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Dallas
Model: 9650
PIN: uuhhhhh
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Midnightdraven View Post
try a battery pull?
Sure did.
__________________
7100g, 8700c, 8800, iPhone, 8310, iPhone 3G, 9000, Droid, 9650

I leave but always come back.
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 01:54 PM   #46
tgray
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
tgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Model: 8310
PIN: 243b354f
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 148
Default

Are you on a BES? Perhaps there is some kind of restriction on the BES. I'm seeing the same thing.
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 01:55 PM   #47
JEEPers
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NJ
Model: 9800
OS: 6.0.0.225
PIN: 22C60153
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 144
Default

It could be the theme you are using too ... did u make sure u called ur vmail again to see if it was provisioning correctly?
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 02:34 PM   #48
tgray
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
tgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Model: 8310
PIN: 243b354f
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 148
Default

Still on the phone with AT&T after an hour. They are sending me over to the Enterprise Technical Support group. As info, have removed my device from any IT Policy or Software Configuration group on our BES, and the guy still can't get the icon to show up (I had him try to do it on both my corporate Bold and my personal Bold - failure on both attempts).

I did upgrade the firmware through Desktop Manager this morning after at&t released the new firmware version. I checked to make sure all of the key components were installed (through the application loader) and everything looks good. Not sure what is going on.

I'll let you know if ETS is able to get it fixed.
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 03:04 PM   #49
mendes9
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
mendes9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: 9000
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 113
Default

anyone notice the 9000 is more sluggish with the new firmware or is it me?
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 03:06 PM   #50
whsbuss
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
whsbuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SE PA.
Model: 9800
OS: 4.6.0.304
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 2,791
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mendes9 View Post
anyone notice the 9000 is more sluggish with the new firmware or is it me?
Seems about the same as my previous OS. Wifi seems better..... not dropping out as it did before.
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 03:10 PM   #51
MiamiBerry
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
MiamiBerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Miami
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.296
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 114
Default Office Reach

set it up today spent nearly an hour on the phone with a csr; for those of you who can't get it setup, it seems to conflict with the office reach feature if you have it, ask the CSR to remove it (if you don't need it) and you are good to go.
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 03:25 PM   #52
Viconi
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Dallas
Model: 9650
PIN: uuhhhhh
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JEEPers View Post
It could be the theme you are using too ... did u make sure u called ur vmail again to see if it was provisioning correctly?
It was the theme, thanks for your help! With out trying to hijack the thread why does it only work with ATT themes?
__________________
7100g, 8700c, 8800, iPhone, 8310, iPhone 3G, 9000, Droid, 9650

I leave but always come back.
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 03:28 PM   #53
Viconi
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Dallas
Model: 9650
PIN: uuhhhhh
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 35
Default

Awesome, love how it threads in with my emails. Very cool. Thanks again for your help.
__________________
7100g, 8700c, 8800, iPhone, 8310, iPhone 3G, 9000, Droid, 9650

I leave but always come back.
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 03:29 PM   #54
fonejunkie
Just me
 
fonejunkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Model: iFone
OS: iOS4
PIN: Not on my iPhone5
Carrier: iPhone5 on AT&T Mobility
Posts: 2,292
Default

It appears that VVM is also placing a in your "messages" in box. I didn't see anything in the message box options... anyone know how/if it can be changed to not go to the messages inbox?
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 03:44 PM   #55
whsbuss
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
whsbuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SE PA.
Model: 9800
OS: 4.6.0.304
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 2,791
Default

Love how easy you can change your greeting w/o having to go through the stupid voice mail menu!!
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 03:54 PM   #56
Steveo247
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Chicago
Model: 9000
OS: Mac OSX
Carrier: att
Posts: 33
Default

I updated the OS to .297 and have tried everything in the above threads but still can't get it to work...

Every time I get a voice mail, I receive a text message from AT&T with the following content:

allntxacds10.attwireless.net:5400?f=0&v=420&m=#### #####&p=&S=D&s=5433&t=4:##########:A:IndyAP26:ms16 :client:30421


the ########## is my cell number.

I've even gone into the "manage features" section of the AT&T website and removed the feature from my account, then went back in and added it again.

Does anyone have the same issue as I do?

Thanks,
SteveO
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 04:08 PM   #57
fonejunkie
Just me
 
fonejunkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Model: iFone
OS: iOS4
PIN: Not on my iPhone5
Carrier: iPhone5 on AT&T Mobility
Posts: 2,292
Default

Call AT&T customer care and make sure your account is properly provisioned.
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 04:33 PM   #58
Steveo247
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Chicago
Model: 9000
OS: Mac OSX
Carrier: att
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fonejunkie View Post
Call AT&T customer care and make sure your account is properly provisioned.
I'm on the phone with them now... he doesn't understand what could be wrong. Driving me nuts...
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 04:43 PM   #59
bimmerd00d
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Frisco, TX
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Alltel
Posts: 107
Default

Someone may want to add to the first post that if you are debranded, you aren't going to get VVM until you either rebrand it, or change the code in the .alx file before installing.
__________________
me: AT&T Bold 9000 with all the goodies.
g/f: T-Mobile Curve 8900
Offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 04:51 PM   #60
carlvdh
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: York, PA
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.167
PIN: 20FD2823
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 38
Default

I just added the Visual Voicemail to my account and I am restarting the device now.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

GODINGER SILVER CRYSTAL HANDLE CAKE KNIFE/SERVER EXCELLENT
$4.95
GODINGER SILVER CRYSTAL HANDLE CAKE KNIFE/SERVER EXCELLENT pictureHP JetDirect 170X J3258B-61012 External Print Server
$23.62
HP JetDirect 170X J3258B-61012 External Print Server pictureServer with Spout Warmer Hot Nacho Cheese Food
$250.0
Server with Spout Warmer Hot Nacho Cheese Food  picture Server Waitress Apron Nightmare After Teacher Novelty Name FREE Lady Pizazz
$16.0
  Server Waitress Apron Nightmare After Teacher Novelty Name FREE Lady Pizazz picture Server Waitress Apron Nightmare After Teacher Novelty Name FREE Lady Pizazz
$16.0
  Server Waitress Apron Nightmare After Teacher Novelty Name FREE Lady Pizazz picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.