BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-12-2009, 12:24 PM   #21
guato
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmo
Posts: 1
Default

Please Login to Remove!

Does Anyone Knows How To Do This For Tmo???
I Am Not Able To Get My Browser Icon Nor Does The Internet Work....
Any Help Is Greatly Appreciated!!
Offline  
Old 01-12-2009, 12:40 PM   #22
dc/dc
Spam Reporter
 
dc/dc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: IAD
Model: 6230
Carrier: Voicestream
Posts: 14,524
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guato View Post
Does Anyone Knows How To Do This For Tmo???
I Am Not Able To Get My Browser Icon Nor Does The Internet Work....
Any Help Is Greatly Appreciated!!
BlackBerryForums.com : Your Number One BlackBerry Community - Search Forums
__________________
I h8 txtspk.
Offline  
Old 01-12-2009, 02:01 PM   #23
DallasFlier
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
DallasFlier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Model: 9800
OS: 6.0.0.666
PIN: OT NOIR
Carrier: AT&T/Cingular/AT&T
Posts: 1,741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XelhaBB View Post
Why not switch to Verizon and run the unit where it was intended.

AT&T service is not really all that great, especially if you travel about the U.S.

Or is the just about the challenge?
Umm, sorry, but as a blanket statement like you just made, that's patently absurd. Where I'm at, AT&T has better service, and as for traveling the US, I've traveled LOTS and had very good service via AT&T over the years. I've experienced a few dead spots, but that will happen with any carrier. I have almost 3 million AA miles, so I do mean travel LOTS too.

Definitely use the carrier that has the best coverage where you live, work and travel to - but there's not a single carrier that will be the best at that for everyone.
__________________
Top 50 Year Win%: Nebraska-.785 tOSU-.768 Penn St-.740
Oklahoma-.740 Texas-.733 Alabama-.729 Michigan-.724 USC-.723
Dominance! The HUSKER Tradition!

Last edited by DallasFlier; 01-12-2009 at 02:03 PM..
Offline  
Old 01-15-2009, 01:55 AM   #24
mzbyc
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 3
Default plz explain this to me

hey so can ne one explain to me how to actually do it bcuz im tryin and i cnt seem to understand all of this stuff for ex

Please follow these instructions to activate your Internet Service books with At&t: Turn on your computer and access: C:\ProgramFiles\CommonFiles\ResearchInMotion\Share d\LoaderFiles\OS version\Java. Select File>create new folder and name is ATT. Then find the .cod named net_rim_bb_browser_dameon and click and drag the module into the new folder you just made. Put in the AT&T sim card>plug in device>open DM>Apploader>Add/remove programs and step your way through. It will then remove the net_rim_bb_browser_dameon module. Now Open the Dm again>Backup/restore>Advanced. On the right will be the Storms info and service books, etc. On the box to the left select file>open and select the file you downloaded. Once it's in the box on the left, click once to highlight, then click the bottom arrow(which moves what's in the left box to the right). Then go back to main menu of DM. Go back to C:\ProgramFiles\CommonFiles\ResearchInMotion\Share d\Loader\OS version\Java and go into the folder you created named ATT. Right click the module>Cut>Go back to main Java folder and paste it back. Exit out. Plug in device>Open DM>apploader>add/remove> and step your way through. You will see net_rim_bb_browser_dameon.cod file being replaced. Now go to AT&T BIS Page log in and resend your service books. Then on your Storm go to Option>Advanced Options>TCP APN should say APN: wap.cingular Username:WAP@CINGULARGPS.COM Password: CINGULAR1 Please contact us if you have any questions.


all of this...wats .cod and etc


plz help bcuz att cant and i jus got it yesterday : (
Offline  
Old 01-15-2009, 01:58 AM   #25
mzbyc
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 3
Default i also dont have

research in motion : (
Offline  
Old 01-15-2009, 02:10 AM   #26
mzbyc
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 3
Default jason marks or ne one

pllzzz help
Offline  
Old 05-09-2009, 01:21 PM   #27
ChassCamp
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 2
Default OMG..this is CRAZY!

Ugh! I have tried in ten different ways to follow these instructions in order to get my browser to work, but for some reason my computer does not have the file path for ....Shared\LoaderFiles\OS version\Java. I can get to everything before it, but no Shared or Loader files or Java within the others. My files also are not showing the modules. I can see them on my phone..not my computer. I have deleted and reinstalled the latest DM three times and still no dice. Is this because I am using Windows Vista 64bit? If so how would I get around this? And is there ANY WAY to just delete the modules directly from the phone? This is sooooooo frustrating.
Offline  
Old 05-09-2009, 03:15 PM   #28
ChassCamp
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 2
Default

OMG!! It worked! Apparently you have to have the exact version of DM for the 9500 for this to work. Great!
Offline  
Old 05-17-2009, 06:34 PM   #29
MrNotorious
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChassCamp View Post
OMG!! It worked! Apparently you have to have the exact version of DM for the 9500 for this to work. Great!
And which version is that?
Offline  
Old 05-17-2009, 06:38 PM   #30
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

ChassCamp could be referring to Desktop Manager version 4.7, which is not required but is recommended.
Offline  
Old 05-21-2009, 02:59 PM   #31
mimisko
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: rogers
Posts: 4
Default Generic rogers service book

can someone please copy and send rogers service book.
Offline  
Old 06-05-2009, 02:34 PM   #32
ingiro
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
ingiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: canada
Model: STORM
Carrier: bell mobility
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mimisko View Post
can someone please copy and send rogers service book.
i need them as well... anyone?
Offline  
Old 09-04-2009, 08:18 PM   #33
wade7919
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: att
Posts: 1
Default

okay i did the whole DM install etc.. can't find the folders that you have listed... I'm Using Windows 7 , Blackberry 9530 , i have the att net service books.. just need to know exactly how todo this without being able to find the paths that you have laid out
Offline  
Old 09-08-2009, 09:36 AM   #34
MERK350Z
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: NewJersey
Model: 9900
OS: 7.1.0.284
PIN: 294E926C
Carrier: T-MOBILE
Posts: 640
Default windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by wade7919 View Post
okay i did the whole DM install etc.. can't find the folders that you have listed... I'm Using Windows 7 , Blackberry 9530 , i have the att net service books.. just need to know exactly how todo this without being able to find the paths that you have laid out

ok this is how its done.
1.install the new desktop manager

2.download service books for AT&T here http://www.blackberryforums.com/atta...vice_books.zip

3. download service books for Tmobile Here http://http://www.blackberryforums.c...rvicebooks.zip

4.download this program you will need it called crackutil http://http://forums.crackberry.com/...-crackutil.zip

5. install # 4 and run it and click file manipulation tab and then click on retrieve file listing THE SELECT THIS FILE net_rim_bb_browser_daemon AND CLICK REMOVE FROM DEVICE. YOUR BLACKBERRY WILL RESTART WHEN IT DOES THAT RUN DESKTOP MANAGER.

6. desktop manager is running click on backup/restore on top left side of the desktop manager click on file and find your service books and load them to your blackberry.

7.open the crack util again and then click file manipulation tab and then CLICK ON LOAD FILES TO DEVICE WINDOW WILL OPEN AND THERE WILL BE ONE FILE LOAD IT.

8. dont forget to setup your TCP/ setting for your provider. hope this helps

i did this in windows 7-64bit 7100 make sure you right click and run as admin . also the file might be in c:/programs(x86)/comman files/ research in motion
__________________
MY Collection:--8300,8700,8800,9000,9300,9500,9520,9700,9800,9860, 9900

Last edited by MERK350Z; 09-08-2009 at 09:43 AM..
Offline  
Old 09-08-2009, 11:07 AM   #35
bimmerd00d
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Frisco, TX
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Alltel
Posts: 107
Default

Anyone manage to get the EDGE to lock on a radio other than .90 or .109 using an APN setting?
__________________
me: AT&T Bold 9000 with all the goodies.
g/f: T-Mobile Curve 8900
Offline  
Old 09-08-2009, 12:02 PM   #36
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bimmerd00d View Post
Anyone manage to get the EDGE to lock on a radio other than .90 or .109 using an APN setting?
Yes, so far the best OS radio code for EDGE is .148 and .151, in my opinion and experience.

It has nothing to do with the APN setting.
Offline  
Old 09-08-2009, 02:14 PM   #37
bimmerd00d
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Frisco, TX
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Alltel
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JSanders View Post
Yes, so far the best OS radio code for EDGE is .148 and .151, in my opinion and experience.

It has nothing to do with the APN setting.
ehhh...i'm using .151 and no matter what i can't hold EDGE if i use Pandora or any other app that uses a TCP connection.
__________________
me: AT&T Bold 9000 with all the goodies.
g/f: T-Mobile Curve 8900
Offline  
Old 09-08-2009, 02:17 PM   #38
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

Ah, yep. It's reaching for the tcp connection which kills the EDGE.

That's happened to me, there's nothing I know of you can do for that.

I even spoke to one of Pandora's engineers at the WES conference about the issue. It's because the carriers won't allow Pandora to use the BIS connection (too much bandwidth). RIM authorized apps like Facebook, flickr, etc., have no problem with it.
Offline  
Old 09-08-2009, 03:08 PM   #39
bimmerd00d
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Frisco, TX
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Alltel
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JSanders View Post
Ah, yep. It's reaching for the tcp connection which kills the EDGE.

That's happened to me, there's nothing I know of you can do for that.

I even spoke to one of Pandora's engineers at the WES conference about the issue. It's because the carriers won't allow Pandora to use the BIS connection (too much bandwidth). RIM authorized apps like Facebook, flickr, etc., have no problem with it.
Ah gotcha. Looks like i'm back to finding a .90 or .109 radio to throw on here.
__________________
me: AT&T Bold 9000 with all the goodies.
g/f: T-Mobile Curve 8900
Offline  
Old 11-17-2009, 08:35 PM   #40
h160rer
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: att
Posts: 1
Default

well i got to the research in motion and there is no share d folder
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Typewriter Ribbon Lift Off Tape Correctable OEM IBM Seletric II Compatible
$16.95
Typewriter Ribbon Lift Off Tape Correctable OEM IBM Seletric II Compatible  pictureVTG IBM Carbon Film Ribbon Black OEM 1136390 NEW Old Stock 1982 in Original Box
$9.99
VTG IBM Carbon Film Ribbon Black OEM 1136390 NEW Old Stock 1982 in Original Box pictureNew OEM IBM Selectric Typewriter 2 Cleaning Bush Set
$17.99
New OEM IBM Selectric Typewriter 2 Cleaning Bush Set  pictureIBM Wheelwriter 1000 (6781) w/ Extra Printwheel + 2 OEM Ink Ribbons - Tested
$280.46
IBM Wheelwriter 1000 (6781) w/ Extra Printwheel + 2 OEM Ink Ribbons - Tested pictureOEM IBM/Toshiba 30L6446 Main Logic Board For Suremark 4610 TI3 / T14
$38.5
OEM IBM/Toshiba 30L6446 Main Logic Board For Suremark 4610 TI3 / T14 picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.