Old 06-24-2011, 10:26 AM   #1
arlopeznieto

Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Default Outlook Outbox folders not visible

Please Login to Remove!

Hello Forum,

I have a bold 9700 that is setup with my company's exchange. An Enterprise service or account (i don't know how it's called, i'm new to blackberry).

The thing is that i CAN see all the folders in my inbox, but i CAN'T see the folders in my outbox/sent messages.

I want to see the all the folders from my inbox & outbox in my blackberry.

Please help me,

Thanks
Old 06-24-2011, 10:33 AM   #2
pepelepieux
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Carrier: ATT
Default Re: Outlook Outbox folders not visible

I believe from the Blackberry Enterprise Server, you have to go to your user profile and enable the Send/Outbox folder to be redirected to your Blackberry device.

"Using Hosted Exchange at Saashost.net"
Old 06-24-2011, 10:43 AM   #3
pepelepieux

here is the KB article for Folder Redirection, You can also perform this redirection from your phone:
Folder redirection can be enabled from the Email Settings tool on the BlackBerry® smartphone, the BlackBerry® Desktop Manager on the computer, or the BlackBerry Manager or BlackBerry Administration Service in the BlackBerry® Enterprise Server. Complete the following steps for the appropriate option.

Note: The settings apply only to email messages that are received after the folder redirection changes have been saved.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BlackBerry Smartphone
To set up folder redirection from the BlackBerry smartphone, complete the following steps:

Note: Folder redirection setup on the BlackBerry smartphone requires BlackBerry® Device Software 4.0.

From the Home screen of the BlackBerry smartphone, click Messages.
Press the Menu key and click View Folder.
In the Select Folder menu, highlight Inbox, press the Menu key and click Expand.