BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 01-10-2009, 04:47 PM   #1
10sevol

Model: 8330
PIN: N/A
Carrier: verizon wireless
Default number lock and sheet to go (verizon and 8330)

Please Login to Remove!

I am new to the Blackberry.
When I use the Docs To Go spreadsheet "Sheet to Go," press the "ALT" and left "SHIFT" key to turn on the number lock, the number lock turns back off as soon as I enter the first number. I turn number lock back on the same way. this time it stays on until I press the trackball to enter the information in to the cell, then I have to repeat the process all over again every time I move to another cell.

Am I making some stupid mistake , or is there some software or hardware problem that everyone knows a workaround for except me?

Thanks for any information.
Old 01-10-2009, 05:39 PM   #2
UncleMike
Thumbs Must Hurt

PIN: ch me, I must be dreaming
Carrier: Verizon

I don't know the answer, but you're not alone. I have the same problem.
Old 01-10-2009, 06:07 PM   #3
SteveO86
BlackBerryForums.com Super Moderator

Model: 9650
PIN: I heard it drop!
Carrier: VZW BIS

Same here, I usually go into the cell and then activate the num lock.. So avoid that issue.

Of course I installed 4.5.0.77, but I am not sure if the BB OS will have that much of an effect on DTG.

Follow me on Twitter
Old 01-10-2009, 06:51 PM   #4
10sevol

Default number lock and sheet to go (Verizon and 8330)

I was hoping I was the only one who didn't know the answer.

I emailed Data Viz 1/9/09 about the problem. I will report here when I get a reply.

The forum did help me this morning when my trackball would not go up. I wasn't ready to disassemble the trackball which was the first answer I found when I researched the question, but in the same thread someone suggested using a Q-Tip and alcohol or hand sanitizer which contains alcohol, and that worked. Thanks to the wise person who suggested that.
Old 01-11-2009, 01:06 PM   #5
10sevol