BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-12-2004, 04:43 AM   #1
nobla
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London
Model: 9780
Carrier: Vodafone UK
Posts: 56
Default BES with Exchange cluster

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

We have an Exchange 2000 cluster and when the node failed over the other day the BES stopped sending mail to users Blackberries. It was only when we failed the cluster back after hours that Blackvberries started getting mail. Does BES work ok with clusters?
Offline  
Old 10-12-2004, 08:44 AM   #2
emale
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
emale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Model: 8800
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 156
Default

BES will run fine in a clustered Environment, but you cannot use Windows clusting to automatically fail over the BES, you must do that manually. I'm hoping 4.0 has better support for this.

What I do is I have a hot spare backup BES, which if our production BES goes does I only need to log on and fire up the services.

Its not automatic, but it takes a whole 30 seconds, no mail is lost to BB's during the downtime, and I can do it all remotely from my BB
Offline  
Old 10-12-2004, 09:09 AM   #3
nobla
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London
Model: 9780
Carrier: Vodafone UK
Posts: 56
Default

And what software do you use to do it remotely pray tell ?
Offline  
Old 10-12-2004, 09:24 AM   #4
emale
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
emale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Model: 8800
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 156
Default

http://www.rimroad.com/software/rim1...-rim-rim1.html
Offline  
Old 11-18-2004, 09:32 AM   #5
gunner3036
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Model: 7100i
Carrier: Telus / Mike
Posts: 13
Default

Offline  
Old 11-18-2004, 11:32 AM   #6
jibi
BlackBerry God
 
jibi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Jibi's Secret Place
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1.174
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 11,310
Default

__________________
In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and is widely regarded as a bad move.
Offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 11:00 AM   #7
codepoke
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 18
Default

Offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 11:39 AM   #8
gunner3036
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Model: 7100i
Carrier: Telus / Mike
Posts: 13
Default

Offline  
Old 11-29-2004, 11:19 AM   #9
codepoke
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 18
Default

Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


VINTAGE Tektronix TM 515 Mainframe Case Only (includes both locking covers) picture

VINTAGE Tektronix TM 515 Mainframe Case Only (includes both locking covers)

$60.00



Viavi JDSU MTS 6000A V2 Mainframe Fiber Testing Platform picture

Viavi JDSU MTS 6000A V2 Mainframe Fiber Testing Platform

$959.24



Keithley 7001 80-Channel Switch/Control Mainframe W/ 2x 7011-S Quad & 2x Cables picture

Keithley 7001 80-Channel Switch/Control Mainframe W/ 2x 7011-S Quad & 2x Cables

$399.99



Quadtech 44040 Mainframe with 3 44001 Programmable Load Modules - Lab Tested picture

Quadtech 44040 Mainframe with 3 44001 Programmable Load Modules - Lab Tested

$1295.00



Sorensen MML-4 DC Electronic Load Mainframe w/ 2*MML-80V-120A-601 Module PARTS picture

Sorensen MML-4 DC Electronic Load Mainframe w/ 2*MML-80V-120A-601 Module PARTS

$399.99



EXFO FTB-300-D2M1N3 Universal Test System Mainframe MM OTDR, MULTITEST, SM OTDR picture

EXFO FTB-300-D2M1N3 Universal Test System Mainframe MM OTDR, MULTITEST, SM OTDR

$750.00







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.