BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 06-03-2010, 03:34 PM   #1
mikeyg6

Model: 9630
PIN: N/A
Carrier: verizon
Default Are there problems with the last update?

Please Login to Remove!

I'm relatively new to blackberry, I've only had one since October, but I've had to update mine a couple times already. After the last update I've had nothing but problems. I cannot add a contact without my phone freezing and having to pull out the battery to restart it. Also, ever since I got the phone my text messages were limited to 160 characters, but when I would create a text when I have zero service, there would be 160 limit per page, and I could type 10 pages, the page option is only there when I don't have service! When I get service again, the message will not send no matter what, it says retries exceeded and will never send. It's just annoying having to send a MMS when i have something more than a sentence or two. That's not all, is it possible that maybe it has a virus? There is one person in my contacts that I cannot text, if she texts me I can usually open the message (sometimes it just doesn't open) but there is no text box to type in! So again, I just have to send an MMS instead, but its just a hassle. Last but not least (for now) is probably the most annoying thing ever. When I receive a text or a forward with sound in it, whatever sound it is turns into my ringtone automatically and I cannot figure out how to stop it. Not only that, but my phone will play the noise when I end calls, cancel a message, and just at random times too! It even happens on silent/vibrate/and all the ring levels, it doesnt change, and you cannot mute it once it starts! Once again have to take the battery out, which wastes a lot of time because we all know how long these babies take to start up! Love my Tour, just wish I could get this all fixed! Any info would help.. or ask me questions if I didnt give enough info.
thanks
Old 06-03-2010, 04:46 PM   #2
paramedic233