Closed Thread

Old 07-11-2010, 02:00 PM   #1
PRDATR

Model: 8530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: verizon
Default BB won't sync with Outlook 2010

Please Login to Remove!

I am new to BB and have a 8530 which I recived at my new job. I also got a laptop with Win Ver 7 and 2010 ver of Outlook.
I have done all the BB updates but get an error after the sync with Outlook and no info is transmitted.
The error is "No available message stores". We do not have an IT person in our office. Should I take my laptop and BB to the local Verizon store?

Thanks
Old 07-11-2010, 02:21 PM   #2
aiharkness
BlackBerry God

Model: BBPP
Carrier: T-Mobile USA

Wirelessly posted

Last I heard Outlook 2010 is still not supported by desktop manager.
Old 07-12-2010, 09:11 AM   #3
PRDATR

Quote:
Originally Posted by aiharkness View Post
Wirelessly posted

I went to BB's site but their support is limited to typing in a question which is filtered for canned responces. The local Verizon tech suport wasn't much better.
Is there some way I can get tech support without having to pay for it from BB? Seems to me there should be support (live chat?) with a brand new purchase.
I hate to have to delete Office 2010 and purchase an earlier version just to get this thing to sync with Outlook.
Old 07-12-2010, 10:15 AM   #4
MidnightDraven
BlackBerry Mensa

Model: 9000
Carrier: Tesco Mobile

Outlook 2010 is currently not supported, there is no time frame for resolution.

"That's it then. Cancel the kitchen scraps for lepers and orphans, no more merciful beheadings... and call off Christmas."
Old 07-12-2010, 10:28 PM   #5
dondraper

Model: Tour
Carrier: Verizon

Well I can tell you how I am dealing with the problem. I am dropping Blackberry and moving to a better PDA. Obviously, RIM is unable to keep up everyone else so their demise is already in progress. Pretty soon they will be like Palm...you do remember them don't you?
Old 07-13-2010, 06:51 AM   #6
aiharkness
BlackBerry God

Wirelessly posted

Quote: