BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-06-2005, 02:17 PM   #1
HKP7M13
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: SELA
Model: Storm
Carrier: VZW
Posts: 90
Default 7100i Speaker gets disabled in holster

Please Login to Remove!

When I take my new 7100i out of the holster the disabled speaker icon appears. I don't hit the speaker button when I holster. I put the 7100i in stand-by by putting it next to my magnetic money clip. When the unit comes back on the speaker is again disabled. I checked the setting on the Phone Options to make sure the speaker is enabled and it is prior to holstering. The stand-by also changes the speaker setting in the phone options.

Anyone have this problem? Anyone know how to fix it?
Offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 02:25 PM   #2
whsbuss
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
whsbuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SE PA.
Model: 9800
OS: 4.6.0.304
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 2,791
Default

Does the phone options have an in-hoster/out-holster setting for the speaker?
Offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 02:27 PM   #3
HKP7M13
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: SELA
Model: Storm
Carrier: VZW
Posts: 90
Default

I don't think so. I got it yesterday and it started doing this today. It appears to happen when the locked screen is activated.
Offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 05:17 PM   #4
europamo
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
europamo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Queens, NY
Model: 8830
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 219
Default

Profiles>Normal>Phone>

What are your settings for Holster and out of holster mode?
__________________
"Your bitter memories still have time to turn into sweet ones."
Athos to d'Artagnan
The Three Musketeers
Alexandre Dumas
Offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 05:51 PM   #5
HKP7M13
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: SELA
Model: Storm
Carrier: VZW
Posts: 90
Default

Apparently it was an OS issue. Nextel TS had me download from the BB website and update the handheld. No problems now.
Offline  
Old 12-07-2005, 10:36 AM   #6
mamjendad
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Model: 7100i
Posts: 2
Default

Mine does the same thing, and according to the BB website I'm running the latest software version....where did you download and what version was it?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


ALPHASMART NEO 2 PORTABLE WORD PROCESSOR. WITH USB CABLE. BATTERIES INCLUDED picture

ALPHASMART NEO 2 PORTABLE WORD PROCESSOR. WITH USB CABLE. BATTERIES INCLUDED

$80.99



ALPHASMART 3000 PORTABLE WORD PROCESSOR W/USB Cable TESTED WORKING picture

ALPHASMART 3000 PORTABLE WORD PROCESSOR W/USB Cable TESTED WORKING

$32.99



  AlphaSmart 3000 Portable Desktop Keyboard Word Processor  picture

AlphaSmart 3000 Portable Desktop Keyboard Word Processor

$29.50



Alphasmart NEO2 Portable  Keyboard Word Processor/Typewriter ONLY picture

Alphasmart NEO2 Portable Keyboard Word Processor/Typewriter ONLY

$69.99



Lattice FPGA With ARM CPU ,Industrial Application Board, Embedded Linux Ready. picture

Lattice FPGA With ARM CPU ,Industrial Application Board, Embedded Linux Ready.

$250.00



Alphasmart Neo 2 NEO2-KB Word Portable PC Processor Keyboard (Keyboard only) picture

Alphasmart Neo 2 NEO2-KB Word Portable PC Processor Keyboard (Keyboard only)

$79.95







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.