Closed Thread

Old 11-25-2007, 08:57 PM   #1
Bounce
Thumbs Must Hurt

Model: 8320
Carrier: TMO
Default T-Mobile Curve - @Home and UMA

Please Login to Remove!

Hey everyone. I just switched carriers yesterday from cingular/att to T-Mobile. I added on all the great features...obviously, I have been using BB for almost 7 years now

I am having a HUGE problem currently with the mechanics behind the UMA feature. It seems that for some reason, my phone is jumping on and off the UMA network, when I am in close proximity to my wireless router that I am not even moving away from.

My current router I am using is the Apple Airport Extreme N, and I have also used my Linksys N and G routers to test this problem to no avail. It would seem the phone is almost faulty, but based on all I have read in other threads I don't think this is the case.

I am going to upgrade to the .180 operating software for the phone now, and hopefully that makes things better. I am also going to go to starbucks and see how it works over there. Could you guys tell me if you have your units working with a TMO router (because I was under the impression you really didn't need one) -- I would like to make this work without having to add additional routers to the mix. -- Perhaps someone knows how I can optimally set my settings on my router so it can resemble those as would appear on the TMO router?

I appreciate the help.
Old 11-25-2007, 09:04 PM   #2
TroyDBrown
No longer Registered.

Model: 9530
PIN: G Pong Champ
Carrier: T-Mobile U.S.

It wil work without the T-Mobile router. Go test the phone at Starbucks and report back, that way we know the location of the problem.
Old 11-25-2007, 09:05 PM   #3
John Clark
BBF Moderator

Model: Z30
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T

Check the wifi section of Main Page - BlackBerryFAQ

There some good stuff there on setting up wifi
Old 11-25-2007, 10:47 PM   #4
Bounce
Thumbs Must Hurt

Quote:
Originally Posted by troydbrown View Post