Admin & Founder

Model: 9800
PIN: UnDisclosed
Carrier: Rogers

Please Login to Remove!

Old 12-31-2004, 01:54 AM   #2
JGM

Default 7100t - Show email address by default / Shortcut Key Strokes

I am a newbie with the 7100t and to this site - Thanks for the support and wealth of info!

A few of questions:

1) A nagging problem with email addresses: Is there a way to have the actual email address show as a default for email rather than the contact name? For example, I want to see [email address] rather than 'John Smith' when reading the email. I know that you can choose 'Show Address' when reading the email, but this is too many clicks. I prefer the actual email address so that I can insure that I am sending to the correct address (personal or work).

2) Any recommendations for sites that have a list of all the shortcut key strokes? The document that came with the unit is useless!

3) Any tips on how to force the 7100t to pull down POP mail immediately on command and not wait the 15min interval??

4) I am also having battery life problems on a brand new unit with the latest s/w (.128). My 7100t used up 60% of a full battery in 24 hrs with no email useage at all, no AIM and 30 minutes of phone usage.
I just lowered the contrast and backlite as per a few postings, but I am not sure I can live with this. Any thoughts?

Thanks in advance!
JGM
Old 01-01-2005, 06:13 AM   #3
NickFLZ
Knows Where the Search Button Is

I have noticed the battery life drains quickly, too. I have to keep a USB cable handy at work to stay charged since my phone rings all the time. Maybe future software versions will provision battery consumption better.

I'm not sure how to get the email to show addresses instead of real names... but, there are several links in this forum for shortcut keys and tmobile's website has a list of shortcuts often used.

Check out this thread: http://www.blackberryforums.com/viewtopic.php?t=19