Closed Thread

Old 02-13-2008, 07:02 PM   #1
xraydr1

Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Default Syncing with Google calender

Please Login to Remove!

Am I able to synchronize my BB with the Google calender? When I run the desktop manager, and go to configure synch, the only options I get are Yahoo and ASCII importer/exporter. I'm kind of new at this and any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Old 02-13-2008, 07:09 PM   #2
cozper

Quote:
Originally Posted by xraydr1 View Post
Am I able to synchronize my BB with the Google calender? When I run the desktop manager, and go to configure synch, the only options I get are Yahoo and ASCII importer/exporter. I'm kind of new at this and any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

The best option at the moment is to use the program offered by Google called Google Sync. It automatically syncs your online Google calendar over-the-air with your BB's calendar, so Desktop Manager isn't even required. The program has a few limitations (only syncs 24 weeks into the future, the events you add on your BB can only be synced to your default Google calendar), but besides those it works flawlessly, at least in my experience.

It's available at mobile.google.com
Old 02-13-2008, 08:54 PM   #3
Baldie
CrackBerry Addict

Model: 9360
Carrier: Sprint

I love google sync. Works almost like outlook except it is done over-the-air which is even more convenient. I like how you can enter events on the google calendar itself on your pc and it will show up on your blackberry. Nice!!

Old 02-14-2008, 02:48 PM   #4
iceman027
Thumbs Must Hurt

Model: 8100
Carrier: AT&T

google sync is awesome, use it all the time with no problems
Old 02-16-2008, 09:38 PM   #5
pearl_rocks

Model: 8100
Carrier: tmobile

is there any way to use this without having a browser plan, just email?
Old 02-18-2008, 12:32 PM   #6
dboogie2288
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Carrier: Sprint

Blech! steer clear of google sync!!