Old 07-26-2006, 06:16 AM   #1
jchenelat
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Model: 8310
Carrier: Vodafone
Default JVM Errors and Complete Clean of Bberry

Please Login to Remove!

Hello everybody,

First of all thanks for this great forums.

Unfortunately, I am a newbie and need help.

I have a blackberry 8700 that I get with a T-Mobile UK contract.

Since two days, I start to get JVM error (523) quite frequently.

I don't have much thing installed on my blackberry so I was wondering to clean it completely, same as when I bought it. I have all the information such as contacts and so on in outlook so I don't need to worry about it.

What is the best way to clean it completely (I already do a wipe data, but I really want a full clean) ?

I saw the Blackberry firmware update 8700E_PBr4.1.0_rel371_PL2.0.0.133_A4.1.0.309_Telst ra.exe. Can i use this update? The T-Mobile UK bberry applications is older than this (version 4.1.0.286). If i use this file for updating, will it still works with T-Mobile UK, I mean the t-mobile instant email and so on?

Sorry for this lots of question but I am a bit lost.

Thank you for your help.

Julien
Old 07-26-2006, 06:33 AM   #2
JerryD
CrackBerry Addict

Model: 9000
Carrier: AT&T

Quote:
Originally Posted by jchenelat
Hello everybody,

First of all thanks for this great forums.

Unfortunately, I am a newbie and need help.

I have a blackberry 8700 that I get with a T-Mobile UK contract.

Since two days, I start to get JVM error (523) quite frequently.

I don't have much thing installed on my blackberry so I was wondering to clean it completely, same as when I bought it. I have all the information such as contacts and so on in outlook so I don't need to worry about it.

What is the best way to clean it completely (I already do a wipe data, but I really want a full clean) ?